We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Hotel website
Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Add Photo Write a Review

1,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    569
    700
    243
    70
    25
See reviews for
150
678
126
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1607)
  • Mar-May only
    (350)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (575)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (388)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (294)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stockholm Slussen
See the most recent reviews
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed only one night at the Hilton Slussen Stockholm. We were upgraded with no questions asked (due to Hilton Honors Status). The room was great with an excellent view. The hotel is quite close to the T-Bahn. Good walkers could also walk to Gamla Stan. The check-in clerk also booked our taxi to the airport. The only complaint is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very little or poor service, staffs are not willing to help, no one offered assistance with luggage when we checked in (the group had a number of big suitcases and golf bags), we had to find and push the trolley our own. Taking forever to check in. The staff was rude and insisted asking one of my group member to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia H, Assistan Guest Realtions Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Jielin L. I am so sorry for all the inconveniences during your stay with us, and that we failed to provide the service that is expected. This is not how we want it to be. Of course should you have got help with the lugagge and have a do not disturb sign in the room. However I do not... More 

Maui
Level Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect and easy location to walk into Old Town and see the various historic sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was good. Our breakfast was included each morning which was handy. The room we had #2220 was very quiet and it was close to the river, railroads and freeways that pass by the viaduct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia H, Assistant Guest Realations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear KapaluaKat. Thank you for the nice comments and for taking the time to give us feedback. I will forward it to the team. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you here again the next time you are visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Julia Holmberg Assistant Guest Relations Manager More 

Flagstaff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel and experience. Rooms are nice sized compared to most European hotels. A remodel has put abundant woods on the walls giving the rooms a warm feel. Doors to the bathroom and closets are almost hidden in the design of the wood. The bathrooms are smaller but functional and quite nicely appointed. One should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantel F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

N2bonz, Thank you for your kind review we are happy that you have had a enjoyable stay in Stockholm and that Hilton could contribute to it. We have recently renovated and therefore very happy to hear your feedback. We welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen with open arms. Kind Regards, Chantel Fransson Assistant Guest Relation Manager More 

New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying just one night, so we opted for an entry level room. After all, how much room would two people need for just the night? The answer proved to be: more room than we had in the miniscule bedroom and bathroom that Hilton gave us. It was quite uncomfortable. The reception desk staff was somewhat brusque and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantel F, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Mr William H, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. I am very sad to hear that you have had such a disappointing stay. Our standard room is the standard size that you would find in Europe however there is always a possibility to upgrade to a different room type that would be more comfortable for you.... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
745 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is fantastic. That is the best thing about the hotel. Like a previous guest, we were in a distant building the required using a staircase to get to the elevator. Not an issue without luggage but a huge hassle when you had your bags. The staff is nice but not particularly helpful. Our room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had a very nice "feel". Modern but not overdone. Our room was average in size but very well appointed. The heated bathroom floor and towel racks were very nice. Great beds! Our only complaint was the shortage of closet space. The TV set offered a full range of channels unlike most hotels. Food in the restaurant was excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh dear, I am writing this review from an excellent Hilton Hotel (Rotterdam) and it has reminded me of the terrible time we had in May at the Hilton Slussen Stockholm. We arrived to a dirty room in which the bathroom smelt like a sewer. We were give another rom and a promise of an upgrade (which never materialised). However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear rob1232015 First of all I will like to apologize, the way you describe your stay is absolutely not the standard and the service level that we want to provide. I will definitely investigate in this and follow up with all the difference departments to prevent this to happen again. I am really thankful that you giving us the feedback... More 

San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky that they gave us a room with such a great view of Gamla Stan and the bridge from Slussen. Very nice room, even if it was a bit small by American standards, with comfortable beds and a spotless, modern bathroom. The breakfast was up to Hilton standards as was the friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minesing, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here prior to our cruise of the Baltic. Check-in was smooth and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We found out that we were in a different building and that the elevators were downstairs. I had to lug down 3 suitcases before I noticed a service elevator tucked in a corner. I feel that the staff should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Ragu_ON, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen. I regret that not everything was completely to your satisfaction and of course should you have been advised about the elevator by the staircase. Please rest assured that we will of course make sure that this important detail is not missed upon our guest's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (511)
Viewed
View from room (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay