We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Hotel website
Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stockholm Slussen
See the most recent reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel is good, didn't have any major problems aside from the North American power outlet in the room didn't work. One of the few times I didn't bring my adaptor but the staff was able to provide me with one to use during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Phil R Thank you for taking the time to share you nice comments and experience with us. We are so happy that you choose to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen and that the hotel lived up to your expectations. Unfortunately there are some regulations that prevent us and our guests to use the North American outlets. But as you... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had great expectations for my stay at this centrally located hotel in Stockholm but unfortunately Hilton Slussen fell far beyond. I had asked for a room with a wooden floor but was given a dusty room with a dirty carpet. The hotel staff did give me another room with a wooden floor and a view to the old town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina R
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Nina R I am so sorry for what happen during your stay and for the inconvenience this cause you and for how it affected your visit in Stockholm. This should of course not happen and you have my sincerest apology. You should have got a room with a wooden floor without paying extra for it. I will personally bring... More 

Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I specifically picked this hotel because I was led to believe my wedding party would be able to join us for breakfast the morning efter. I gave over 2 months notice gave the exact number of guests. No problem they said. The day we checked in not before, no phone call before giving us time to search for an alternative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Distrought2015
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Distrought2015, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experiences about us after your visit at Hilton Stockholm Slussen. I do get both sad and surprised to read your words. What you describe certainly does not reflect the quality we so heartfully strive to deliver to our guests. We have spoken to the two Night Managers at our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at midnight with two small children and had booked an interconnecting room. Despite checking before we booked and before we arrived there were no interconnecting rooms available. Staff at check in were rude and unhelpful. We were told it was not their problem. We made an alternative booking for the next night. In the morning the manager was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Mike H First of all I want to apologize for what you experienced upon check in. We do not want our staff to be rude and unhelpful and even if you felt that way I can assure you that it was not what they meant. I am also sorry for the inconvenience this misunderstanding caused you. When a guest... More 

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel, rooms are a little dated these days, but clean and decent enough. Location wise it was in a good place for getting around the city and seeing different Islands. Hotel did nothing bad, but nothing amazing either, breakfast was good but very busy, hotel bar was ok, not much atmosphere, but clean and friendly. Overall, right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert M
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to hear that nothing was bad during your stay but also sad to hear that nothing was special either. We strive to provide the best standards and services to our guests and I would be happy if we got one more try to impress you.... More 

England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend in January 2016 as part of a flying stop to see Stockholm from a business visit to Oslo. In terms of accessibility we caught the airport express train from the airport to the central station and walked from there - it's about a 40 minute walk. This takes you through the city, the old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BondFan
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear BondFan. Thank you for choosing Hilton during your stay in Stockholm. It makes me glad that we reached the expectations you have on the Hilton chain and its standards. I do wish that we would have exceeded the expectations, and I am hoping that we will have another try to do that the next time you are visiting Stockholm.... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located around the corner from the Slussen subway station with very nice views of the river and old city, Gamlastan, one stop away, or easily walkable. The rooms are well soundproofed and the windows open. The rooms are on the small side and have wood floors, which means puddles when you come in from walking in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DragonLady13
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear DragonLady13 First of all I want to thank you for choosing Hilton during your last visit in Stockholm. I am sorry that the hotel did not reach your expectations. However I am really happy that the staff did live up to the service standards that we are aiming for. I do hope that the small rooms will not stop... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Slussen the night before New Year's eve. We caught the Arlanda train to Central station and went on to Slussen from there. Much to our relief, the Hotel was in walking distance - close to Slussen Rail station. Our room was comfortable for three adults. The closests were innovative and the bathroom had a bath (yay!). I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb B
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Deb B. Thank you for lighting up my day with all your nice comments It makes me really glad that you enjoyed the hotel, food, staff and Sweden as a country, It is always nice to reach our guest expectations and I am really happy that we manage to help you have a fantastic New Year’s Eve here in... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is ideally located in the city, close by Slussen subway stop, right on the water edge and across from Gamla Stan where the royal palace is located. But many of rooms face away from the river and guests may be surprised by the close proximity to neighboring building. The Staff is attentive and helpful. The hotel decor indicates... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie S
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Annie S. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It makes me glad that you liked the staff and the location of the hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you giving us so that we can improve the hotel and our standards to make it more comfortable to our guests. I hope that... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a hhonors gold member I always feel very disapointed when I find that Hilton hotel more expensive than the average with a lower quality than the average. This hotel was a perfect example of that. However. I cannot rate them lower because I would be lying as I am comparig against the Hilton standard.

Helpful?
Thank Manel L
Julia H, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for choosing Hilton Stockholm Slussen and for your loyalty to the Hilton chain. It makes me really sad that our hotel did not live up to the standards that you have had at our Hilton hotels. I will forward this to the management and I would be really grateful for some feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

699 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (645)
Viewed
Room/suite (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
View from room (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,674 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#28 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#35 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Slussen

Neighborhood Profile
Slussen
A unique mix of grotesque 1960s concrete urban vision and cosy historical Swedish brick houses, Slussen has become one of Stockholm’s most architecturally edgy and controversial neighborhoods. Plans to rebuild the area have been on the agenda for decades, however, so far no agreement could be reached, which is the reason for the continuing decay of its brutalist substance. Nevertheless, the museums and the main shopping street, Götgatan, attract both locals and tourists with Sweden’s most fashion-forward clothing retailers, hipster coffee shops and restaurants. Once the lights are out, the area turns into a bustling nightlife haven, catering to all preferences, from posh hotel bars to sweaty underground nightclubs. There is no better place to experience the clash between old and new Sweden.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay