We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Hotel website
Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    615
    749
    276
    80
    27
See reviews for
186
747
134
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1747)
  • Mar-May only
    (350)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (715)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (388)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (294)
All months
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel,so must have overlooked with the passage of time how small and cramped the standard rooms are a la Paris. So you have to think of this in the context of Stockholm being one of the major cities in Europe and thus not that good value for money...it can't have everything,as certainly its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 4 days on business in early August 2015. I enjoyed it so much that I've booked for my family and I to return in late October. The staff are very friendly (particularly the staff at breakfast) and the rooms are very nice. Very recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located outside the main tourist area was ideal for us. Hilton brand has never let us down. Although there are extensive works around the immediate vicinity, there was no noise, with windows closed. All staff were very helpful and polite. Intend returning I the near future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here at the end of our cruise. Location perfect for getting around and also for the ferries. Room was spotlessly clean and perfect for our overnight stay. There would be a problem for a longer stay, no where to put anything away. Staff was friendly and helpful, particularly Helene at Reception who marked up our map for places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent three days in Stockholm, visiting friends and seeing the sights. Our Hilton Stockholm Slussen room was situated on the fifth floor of the newer section with a million Dollar view of the old city and all of the northern part of Stockholm. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is within ten to fifteen minutes walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited Stockholm in August and stayed at Hilton near the old town. The hotel location was excellent as it is nearby the train stations, 10 minutes work from the tour boats and 5 minutes work to the City Center. Although we took a deluxe room but we were disappointed with the size of the room. There was no enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chantel F, Assistant gueat relations manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Moza M, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review we value your feedback and we have taken your comments under serious consideration. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future Warm Regards, Chantel Fransson Assistant Guest Relations Manager More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

up to usual hilton standards. however service in the cocktail bar was poor .obviously understaffed . we ended up walking out. shame as otherwise we were very happy with the hotel. would certainly return as we loved the city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantel F, assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear, toddymillard, Thank you for the positive comments. We have taken your feedback about the bar in consideration. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen. Warm Regards, Chantel Fransson Assistant Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To obtain the full benefit of this location and view you have to book well in advance and ensure your room will be in the right part of the hotel but it is well worth taking the trouble to do that. You will enjoy the balance of the dynamism of the transport surging over the four entwined levels of Slussen... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantel F, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear, iainb132, Tank your for taking the time in writing this positive review we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city soon. Warm Regards, Chantel Fransson Assistant Guest Relations Manager More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perhaps I was expecting too much but the Hilton name is generally associated with a degree of quality. On the strength of our experience this was not the case for the Hotel Slussen. Some of the irritating issues during our three night stay included the room bins not being emptied, tea cups which we had used in our room not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantel F, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Steve 79, We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your view on Hilton Stockholm Slussen. I am very sad to see that you have not received the level of service that we are known for. This is uncharacteristic of our staff. We have taken your comments under serious consideration and have taken the proper action... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring both the old town and the shopping districts of Normalm and Östermalm and the cool neighbourhood of Södermalm. The staff were super accommodating - we arrived at 7am and they let us check in and go up to our room right away. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantel F, Assistant Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Kersti K, Thank you for the review we are so happy that you have had a pleasant stay and that we could contribute a memorable holiday. We have taken your feedback on the beds and air conditioner under consideration. Thank you we value your comments. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Warm... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Old town(34)
  • Gamla Stan(29)
  • Very good(20)
  • Executive Lounge(16)
  • Great location(8)
  • Short walk(8)
  • Breakfast buffet(6)
  • Rooms are small(4)
  • Great view(3)
  • Hotel staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

648 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (543)
Viewed
Room/suite (149)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (74)
Viewed
View from room (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 159 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,432 reviews
Södermalm
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nobis Hotel
#11 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#20 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay