We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berns Hotel

4.5 of 5 Nackstromsgatan 8 | Berzelii Park, Stockholm 111 47, Sweden
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berns Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berns Hotel
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    156
    44
    27
    14
See reviews for
33
132
37
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Leusden, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed there for only one night but had a great time. The bar and Asiatiska restaurant have a very special - trendy- atmosphere and the food is amazing. The room was quite small and I missed a desk to work on (but then did work in the bar which was more fun). And the rooms could do with an upgrade,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Im stunned. I For a weekend in Stockholm, this is the best possible hotel. I booked a weekend package and got an amazing experience. Except for the excellent hotel and restaurant, we got access to all the trendiest clubs in Stockholm, passing the lines and paying no entrance fees. We also got vouchers to sturebadet, had an amazing fun time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice and both times were excellent. It is walking distance to most of what I wanted to do. If it wasn't close by, the front desk staff would call you a cab which always arrived less than 5 minutes later. The hotel restaurant "Asiatiska" is always delicious. The sushi is the freshest, best tasting sushi I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, hope to welcome you back soon! kind regards, Annika Frisch, Act Hotel Manager More 

Wilhelmshaven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

A very nice hotel with trendy room and a fantastic architecture mother ball room where you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch and dinner its bombastic!!! Great sushi very friendly staff and a fantastic bar!!! You have to visit the restaurant during a Stockholm trip. great hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, hope to see you soon again! Regards Annika Frisch, Act Hotel Manager More 

Handen, Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The room, staff and food was excellent but we couldnt get any sleep until 3am since the nightclub in the premises made the whole room shiver. The staff said we could change room (we stayed at first floor) but obviously other guest has complained at the noise even at top floor so why bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Being positioned in house dating back to 1863, we do have some challanges in running a hotel and a nightclub in the same house. However, some of the room are more affected by the sound and some less, so we do have quieter rooms too. Please let us know the purpose of your... More 

Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Dinner at the restaurant took over 90 minutes to arrive. You had to ask each day for housekeeping to do their job with rooms finally being done after 17.00. But the final staw is that you need to read the fine print- even if you don't stay you pay if you booked. They just deduct from your credit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. If you don't cancel you reservation, or if you book a non-refundable rate, we will charge you wether you stay with us or not, as stated in the confirmation you recieve upon booking. We are sorry to hear that the service wasn't working as it should have. If you would ever consider styaing... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Look...it all depends how you see life & enjoy 'different' experiences, many people find it difficult to think 'outside the box' or the standard corporate, soulless theme when it comes to hotels. I absolutely love the Berns experience, have stayed in many different rooms...from a suite to a single and have loved every minute of every visit. The culinary experiences... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Annika Frisch, Act Hotel Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Berns Friday and Saturday night. I was excited about the stay given the history and location of the hotel. Well little did I know that the night club in the hotel cranks up at midnight and goes to 3 am and you can hear and feel the music up on my 4th floor room. Upon commenting to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My deepest apologies! Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Far from all rooms are disturbed by sound but that doesn't change your experience. I am sorry to hear about the standard of the room and of course it should not be like this. We would like to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I opted for a single room, which in hindsight was not the best choice. Unless you don't mind a narrow bed and limited room space (2x3 meters at best). The bathroom was also small, but well designed. Interior design - excellent, and the window was spreading onto the ceiling. The Asian restaurant has a nice, old-school vibe, and the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion via TripAdvisor. It is always a challange to combine a lot of different business like we do, and especially in such an old building (established 1863) that can not be changed the way we would sometime like to. We always try our best to give each guest what they prefer. Kindly Yours,... More 

Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The best: bed sheets, towels exstremely good, small balcony for fresh air, good soundproof (stayed at 5th floor). Very tasty sweets in breakfast table. Just luxury restaurant concept, enjoyed every minute spent in breakfast - like in opera :). Staff extremely nice. Could be better: small room, did not accepted debit cards. Breakfast average choice and the same every day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annika F, Hotelldirektör at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the breakfast and see how we can vary it more for your regulars and long-stays. We are also looking into a solution to accept debit cards and if everything works well we hope to be able to do that from the beginning of next year. Kind regards, Annika Frisch... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Berns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berns Hotel

Address: Nackstromsgatan 8 | Berzelii Park, Stockholm 111 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berns Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Berns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berns Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Business Hotel in Stockholm

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Hugo Berns Suite (15)
Viewed
Large Room with Balcony (18)
Viewed
Medium Room (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Robert Berns suite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay