We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Stockholm hotels

Berns Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nackstromsgatan 8 | Berzelii Park, Stockholm 111 47, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Berns Hotel to your Saves list
Berns Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #34 of 163 hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Malplaquet Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    167
    43
    28
    13
See reviews for
25
110
31
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. Stockholm is a treat and so was the hotel. Great room good service and a super start to the day at breakfast. The location is perfect as you can explore the city from this point. I wouldn't go with a family! Downstairs transforms into a club in the evening ( Ibiza style club) the music... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel O, Acting Hotel Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I apologize that we failed to fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. We always try to be clear, both during booking and over check in, of the fact that Berns is a popular entertainment destination that is centrally located. We have clearly failed to do so in this instance and I can thus only apologize once... More

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed four nights this week on a business trip which is second time for me? No complaints nice breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable but very small with a poorly designed bay window / blind that has to be wound down with the help of a handle ? Very strange. It seems that this hotel can't make its mind up whether... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel O, Acting Hotel Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We always try to be clear, both during booking and over check in, of the fact that during the weekends Berns is a popular entertainment destination that is centrally located. However, during the weekdays we are also a frequently visited hotel for both leisure and business travellers. The nightclub is only open during... More

Scotland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had a lovely time at this hotel, albeit short. I was in Stockholm for a business trip and this hotel was very close to where I needed to be in the city. The lobby is very stylish and the reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The location obviously has a history as the hotel is in a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel O, Acting Hotel Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We have a selection of 5 different categories of our rooms, all in various shapes and sizes. Being a boutiquehotel with a long and rich history, all rooms has their own style and lay-out. All of the rooms has... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at Berns in Stockholm for 2 nights in January, 2014 and was greeted warmly. The reception staff were always very helpful. I am from Australia and found a few things different but, the reception staff were wonderfully helpful. Breakfast was a treat and as i sat in the breakfast room downstairs looking out upon the surroundings snow started... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel O, Acting Hotel Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for writing your comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back. The buffet brunch is now served all weekends apart from the summer. Kind regards Annika Frisch More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We passed a night in the xx before making our way up north for Christmas. My single room was as masterpiece of design. Ok so it wasn't terribly big, and being a single room, it had a single bed, but everything had been nicely thought through and put together. Every fixture and fitting from the side lamp to the minibar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel O, Acting Hotel Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Berns Hotel. We have now taken the flags down and are considering moving the poles to another place, not to disturb our guests. Thanks for pointing it out to us and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards Annika Frisch More

Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A very beautiful hotel with interesting history. Definitely would go again and recommend to all. The restaurant / dining room is gorgeous and they serve an amazing brunch there. My only problem was that in the night (Saturday) the noise from the club was incredibly loud and disturbing - other than that I loved the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel O, Acting Hotel Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We try our best to be as open as possible to our guests about that a part of our business during the weekends is our famous nightclub and our bars. This is why we have the popular weekend concept – Berns makes your weekend rock – that allows our... More

Borås, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Although this is a nice but pricy hotel, be prepared for no sleep if you get a room near the night club! Yes, it was New Years eve, but I think every guest is entitled to a good night sleep whenever you want to - not having to put up with full on disco beat to 4am in the morning!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel O, Acting Hotel Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We strive to be Stockholm’s best hotel and that is why we always appreciate our guests’ feedback. One part of our business it our famous nightclub and several bars at Berns. We try our best to be as open as possible to our guests about this part of... More

London, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Absolutely stunning dining room/nightclub in a lovely hotel very centrally located. The hotel does some almost second thought to the nightclub but the rooms are nice, if not extravagant, and mine had a partial view of the park out front. Many reviews talk about the noise from the club at night and I was somewhat concerned. I can sleep through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Berns Hotel had a great standard, it was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. A great location with walking distance to almost everything you'd want to see. The breakfast was also very nice with a lot to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at Berns hotel with my husband during the christmas holidays. We stayed in a nice big room but there was not much of a view. We had a really good stay with good service from the staff. Everybody we met were so friendly and helpful we felt so welcomed. We had a christmas buffet that I've never had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Berns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berns Hotel

Also Known As:
Berns Hotel Stockholm
Address: Nackstromsgatan 8 | Berzelii Park, Stockholm 111 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berns Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best-kept secrets in Stockholm. Located in a central city alley, Berns Hotel is a premium boutique hotel full of modern design. At the same time it is part of the legendary house of Berns dating back to 1863. Maybe it’s the secret entrance that has made guests such as Rihanna, Bill Gates, Noomi Rapace and Dalai Lama pass through the doors. Or maybe it’s the majestic breakfast hall with crystal chandeliers and mirrors. Either way, Berns Hotel is known for excellent service.Berns Hotel also opens the doors to Stockholm’s hottest nightlife. When your stay include days from Wednesday to Saturday you will get a VIP wristband allowing you to jump the queues to the best nightclubs of the central city. You may also sleep in the morning after and receive a refreshing Bloody Mary before your late check-out. Private parking is found nearby and costs 495 SEK per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Berns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berns Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.