We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite Hotel Arcadia

Korsbarsvagen 1, Stockholm 114 23, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Arcadia)
Hotel amenities
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ntl_21 Ginevra, Svizzera
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    120
    47
    8
    2
See reviews for
17
86
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Ginevra, Svizzera
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Elite for 5 nights. The hotel is very close to the metro (3 stops from Central Station), but one can also walk to the city center. The room was clean and comfortable, quiet in the night., with TV and free wifi. Very nice and clean bathroom. There is also a gym (small, but good equipment and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elite Hotel A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your great review! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Jenny Lindahl Elite Hotel Arcadia More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived we discovered the hotel was not "Elite" and the room in particular was not "Superior". It was very small, not much room besides the bed, which was also not very large. We were paying over $150 and felt the value was poor for the cost. We were told we should have know how small the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elite Hotel A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit with us. Your opinion and ideas are important to us. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t think that the room was a superior and the hotel Elite standard. But, I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and location of the hotel. We... More 

West Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little disappointed on first impressions but after our 2 days staying here we left very happy. The building is old but has been renovated except for the antique lift and passage carpets. When we stayed the hotel was fully booked but we never heard anything. It was very quiet. The metro station is 100meters away or you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elite Hotel A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for writing a review after your visit at us. Very glad do to hear that you left the hotel happy and that the staff was fantastic- I’ll forward it to them all. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to Elite Hotel Arcadia again. Kind regards, Jenny Lindahl More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Location convenient to both bus and metro. Clean, quiet, nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast imcluded. We stayed here a week and highly recommend the hotel Can't comment on attractions around the hotel because we had business elsewhere every day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elite Hotel A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for a great review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us at Elite Hotel Arcadia. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jenny Lindahl More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The hotel is a north of the city center, adjacent to the technical university. It offers clean but small rooms, with a curtained shower in a small bathroom. In the surrounding area you'll easily find a few reasonable restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elite Hotel A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit at Elite Hotel Arcadia. We’re looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to us. Kind regards, Jenny Lindahl More 

Tczew, Poland
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
21 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The hotel is a nice place, but definitely not a 4-star one. The location OK - not very central, but withing walking distance from the centre - we walked everywhere. The breakfast is delicious and served for a few hours, but the dining room resembles a hostel! Nothing special - just hard wooden tables. And no professional coffee machine! (one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elite Hotel A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for writing a review after you visit. Your opinion is very important for us. I’m sorry that we didn’t lived up to your expectations. Glad thou to hear that you liked the breakfast and that the staff was helpful. If you’re staying with us again, please let the front desk know that you would like a... More 

Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This hotel was fantastic. The location was great, and the front desk staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel was located right by a metro stop, so we were able to very easily navigate the city, and the front desk gave us suggestions as to where to go. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elite Hotel A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your great review! It’s comment like yours that make us proud. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to us at Elite Hotel Arcadia. Kind regards, Jenny Lindahl More 

Vasteras, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I just stayed here for the second time, and I must say that it was even better this time around. It's really not a luxury hotel in any way, but staff was much nicer this time around and the breakfast is still excellent. The location might be considered a little "off" but if you - like me - travel by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frigiliana, Spain
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
77 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is about 100 yds from the Tekniska Högskola metro on the red line, 3 stops (7 mins ride) from the central station. Make sure you take the Korsbarsvagen exit from the station. Hotel is a refurbished apartment block. Done in an OK minimalist Scandinavian style. Rooms are small but functional, although bathrooms are a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lielvarde, Latvia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Finally I stayed in the hotel that I booked for others before. Hotel is located only few minutes walk away from a subway station and therefore very close to Stockholm university and central station. Decent size room with relatively small shower room. It might be noisy because could hear train even with closed windows. Room was very clean and bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay