We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kungens Kurva

Ekgardsvagen 2, Stockholm 14175, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Add Your Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    25
    20
    7
See reviews for
21
19
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Solingen
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

This is a standard Scandic hotel. It is OK, but nothing more. Standard rooms, mostly clean and well equipped, free WiFi. Good breakfast buffet. The staff is always very friendly. Depending on the booking situation the rates are OK , but generally tend to be on the high side (but that is nothing special in Scandinavia). If you have business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Kasper, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review to us and recomending us as a busineshotell! For holliday our guests normaly come here because we have a lot of rooms that 4 people can stay in witch isn't always very common in hotels in Stockholm. Normally our prices are much lower than city centre... More 

Skovde, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Family room was cleaned and proper nice. One towel was dirty for extra bed. Little bite smelling from bathroom; probabaly when not room been so used, Breakfast was Fantastic; but for some people it could be noice. But it´s just to move, and find quiter place. Lobby and hotel was clean and really good with free parking, and easy to... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Melita! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! About the noice in the restaurant we are now looking at buying some curtains that will help reduce the noice. Welcome back! More 

Helsinki
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

As we had a car, the location was good and had free parking. Outside is nothing special, inside public spaces seemed modern and fresh. Checkin was quick and friendly. We had a Family room at the back which was good, some noise from the corridor and surrounding rooms. The kids loved the bunk style beds that folded from the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and detailed description of your visit. I'm glad you and your family had a good time here and thank you for the idea to put up a better sign for the childrens playroom, I will get right on that! Have a lovely week and welcome back! More 

haarlemmermeer
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The hotel was in a convenient location for some business the next day. It's next to the biggest Ikea and close to a big shopping mall. There's public transport not too far away. Woman at reception was a bit grumpy and I noticed other travellers got a small gift, not sure why since I've got a Scandic loyalty card. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, it's feedback like this that really helps us to improve! I'm glad to hear that you liked the location, bed and desk. To start with i would like to answer your question about the loyalty card. There are several steps depending on how many nights you have stayed at a Scandic and depending... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I recently spent five days visiting Stockholm. We had initially planned to stay at the Quality Hotel Prince Philip but chose not to stay there because the reception staff were so rude and unhelpful. The staff at this Scandic hotel could not possibly have been more helpful - they were absolutely great. The room was fine, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Frank! Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we hope to see you here soon again! Yours sincerely/ Malin Åkesson Hotel Manager More 

Switzerland
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
86 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have stayed in several Scandic hotels in Stockholm. If you are travelling by car, this is definitely one of the better ones. It is about 15km and 20min ride south of downtown and it has free parking. Around the hotel you have one of the largest IKEA's in the world and a large shopping center. The outside of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for your lovely comments and welcome back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question