We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kungens Kurva

Ekgardsvagen 2, Stockholm 14175, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    28
    22
    7
See reviews for
24
22
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Sodermanland County, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good value for money if you do not have to stay in central Stockholm but have car access. Free parking is advantageous. Close to Heron City and IKEA makes shopping convenient. Quiet and not noisy

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Receptionschef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your very much appreciated comments. Hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Linda More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all: the staff was very nice, and that is pretty much everything positive I can say about this Hotel. Here a couple of examples of the things which were not so good: Hotel Room Cleaning: When I arrived, there was hair from somebody in the bath tube and the sink.....and it was not my hair. The towels are... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Receptionschef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comments. Our hotel is almost completely renovated. Although about 10% av the rooms still need to be renovated. I am sorry for that. I hope you will come back & stay in one of our renovated rooms. Sincerely, Linda More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

First of all: it is really far from the airport, so you should carefully plan your arrival transportwise. Late in the evening the taxi will be the only option, and it is quite expensive. The Hotel itself is very nice and homely. There are a lot of children there. Really a lot. Depends on your purpose here, it might be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Receptionschef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Tack för dina kommentarer. Vissa helger har vi sportgrupper & familjer som gäster då vi är ett barnvänligt hotell.... More 

Solingen
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
70 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

This is a standard Scandic hotel. It is OK, but nothing more. Standard rooms, mostly clean and well equipped, free WiFi. Good breakfast buffet. The staff is always very friendly. Depending on the booking situation the rates are OK , but generally tend to be on the high side (but that is nothing special in Scandinavia). If you have business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Kasper, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review to us and recomending us as a busineshotell! For holliday our guests normaly come here because we have a lot of rooms that 4 people can stay in witch isn't always very common in hotels in Stockholm. Normally our prices are much lower than city centre... More 

Skovde, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Family room was cleaned and proper nice. One towel was dirty for extra bed. Little bite smelling from bathroom; probabaly when not room been so used, Breakfast was Fantastic; but for some people it could be noice. But it´s just to move, and find quiter place. Lobby and hotel was clean and really good with free parking, and easy to... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Melita! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! About the noice in the restaurant we are now looking at buying some curtains that will help reduce the noice. Welcome back! More 

Helsinki
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

As we had a car, the location was good and had free parking. Outside is nothing special, inside public spaces seemed modern and fresh. Checkin was quick and friendly. We had a Family room at the back which was good, some noise from the corridor and surrounding rooms. The kids loved the bunk style beds that folded from the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and detailed description of your visit. I'm glad you and your family had a good time here and thank you for the idea to put up a better sign for the childrens playroom, I will get right on that! Have a lovely week and welcome back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities