We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Nybrogatan 53 | Box 5197, Stockholm 102 44, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Add Photo

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    309
    80
    20
    11
See reviews for
60
255
31
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (600)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Mornington hotel it is not Worth the expensive prices it has. Besides the short distance to Stureplan there is nothing that justifies the extremely expensive price. Rooms are very small and uncortable and the the staff at the reception is extremely rude . They have charged me 38 for the laundry of one single shirt ! i do not recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situatetd in a very nice part of the town.(its not close to the train station) Its quiet even there are a lot of bars and restaurants close by. Rooms are nice, bed is a dream! Brakfast is very good! I highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
217 hotel reviews
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three weekend nights. The location is a real plus, as it's in the upscale Ostermalm neighborhood, close to many good restaurants and some of Stockholm's best shopping. It's a 20-25 minute walk to Stockholm's old city, but only 5-10 minutes from the Nybroplan harbor area where you can catch the on/off buses and harbor boats. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury, England
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights. This isnt a small hotel, it has many rooms. Breakfast selection is good. First day was very busy and layout made it a challenge to get fed. Rooms are on the small side but are perfectly formed and included a seating area. Probably the smallest bathroom I've seen but again it's well designed with ample space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not stayed in Stockholm before but i imagine there are the same issues with space as every major city, not enough! Single room was comfortable but small. I liked the lobby with the books lining the walls (and in bedrooms too) and the outside terrace was a sun trap and haven of peace. Breakfast was standard self service,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Mornington for 2 nights on business. The hotel is in a very good, central location, but the lobby is unimpressive with low ceilings and, when I was there, hidden partly by scaffolding. Front desk staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast was fine, your typical selection of hot and cold foods. Coffee was from a self-service machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed many times and this hotel is ok, nice rooms, nice staff, good breakfast. My biggest problem is how noisy the hotel bedrooms are, some rooms don't have double glazing and due to its great location there is always city noise ( and it feels like bins emptied every morning!!) tip - ask for a room down the side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sweden, Sweden
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel. About the right amount of everything, not too much an not too little. Room are good , good and enough food. Good location, very central but not necessarily in the middle of noisy everything. I will for sure go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel with a good location. You can walk to every tourist places in the city. Near to a nice park and several good restaurants too if you want to enjoy Swedish cuisine. Good service, good staff and..........very good breakfast. The restaurant is good too. The A/C in the room was a bit cold...even when you change it to 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lønstrup
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have no complaints about the rooms or the hotel as such, but my stay here was overshadowed by a bad food poisoning in the hotel restaurant. I had the steak tartare - a dish noone should be serving unless they know what they are doing. Well, on this night, they didn't at Mornington City. Shortly after the meal I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anders E, Chef at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Hej Mikkel! Still sorry for your bad experience. I tried to contact you a few times after we spoked, but I could not get ahold of you. Left you my mumber on your voice mail so that you could contact me but we never heard from you. Still would like to talk so maybe you prefere email. You can reach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay