We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Stockholm hotels

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nybrogatan 53 | Box 5197, Stockholm 102 44, Sweden (Östermalm)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mornington Hotel Stockholm City to your Saves list
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #31 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Julie G Banbridge, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (457)
  • Photos (101)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    235
    59
    12
    8
See reviews for
46
201
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved our stay in the Mornington hotel on Nybrogatan 53, great situation, about 5 min walk to the harbour area and plenty of restaurants. Breakfast was brilliant, plenty of choice to set you up for the day. The room was good not massive but well designed and super power shower. We would definitely return. Also having a fridge in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
phoenix, az
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel in early July and enjoyed it quite a bit. The hotel is located in a residential area, but within easy walking distance to the touristy areas. Public transportation options are within easy walking distance. There is also a grocery store about a block from the hotel and a Saluhalle where you can get prepared food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close enough to walk to Central Stockholm, very close to train to Central station and market hall (saluhall) where you could buy fresh foods and pre prepared meals that could be heated up. Compared to places in Oslo and Copenhagen, extremely god value. Breakfast fantastic and had lift,cooling and bar area. Rooms may have been a little small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Varberg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like this hotel, the lobby is great with all the books and the nice friendly feeling. Bookshelf in room is a plus, everything nice, clean and fresh. Not very big rooms but they have all I need. Job meetings in lobby or restaurant is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here one night before heading to Northern Sweden. We originally picked this place for the location, decent reviews and price. We also booked because our stay included a free dinner at the downstairs restaurant and free breakfast. The hotel appeared cozy and charming to me. There were books everywhere (the lobby, reception, and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for nearly a week in a superior room. The room was so small I struggled for a few minutes to work out where I could put my suitcase so that I wouldn't be tripping over it all week, and eventually opted for putting it under the desk. Granted, my suitcase was very large because I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel and on arrival we already had attitude from one of the staff (with red hair) I think her name is Linda. Also we had to wait in the lobby for over 5hrs with 2 tired kids. We were not even offered water instead were starred at by the reception staff while they chatted amongst their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. I am so sad we did not lived up to your expectations regarding the service. I would like to get in touch with you, can you please send me an Email to jenny.henriksson@mornington.se Kind Regards Jenny Henriksson More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location of the hotel make it a selling point, which is quite possibly the reason why they overlooked the rest of the necessities of any hotel - service and cleanliness. Not the cleanest hotel rooms (old sheets), and tiny rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are constantly working to improve our service and thanks to your comments it is possible. I am so sad we did not lived up to your expectations regarding the service and the cleanliness. I would appreciate if you could send me an E-mail with some more details... More

Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Pleasant well located hotel. Good quality breakfast. Nice bar attached. Free gym and wifi. Five minutes from waterfront and historic centre. A good choice be it for business, be it for family travel or tourism. Rooms not the largest but well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope you will visit us soon again. Please see our website for the best offers. Kind Regards Jenny More

Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel whilst in Stockholm for a conference. the down sides is that the rooms are very small, give the price you pay for them. Once you have made your peace with that the postive aspects start to become obvious. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, willing to answer any question just like a tourist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very proud of the staff at the front desk and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the honor to have you as a guest next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jenny More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Address: Nybrogatan 53 | Box 5197, Stockholm 102 44, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm > Östermalm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm #16 Business Hotel in Stockholm #23 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm #30 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm #31 On the Beach Hotel in Stockholm
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
221

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer