We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Nybrokajen 9 | Box 16396, Stockholm S-10327, Sweden
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Add Photo

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    194
    282
    109
    48
    15
See reviews for
78
236
35
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (648)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are too small, comfortable anyway. The position of the hotel is just perfect ! The staff was good , in any case compared with other hotels of Stockholm they are not so helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellente , very complete and very tasty and fresh food. The servers at breakfast were very much more helpful and kind to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a decent hotel in a great position overlooking the small harbour and well placed for the old town and the shopping centre. First impression was not too good as no doorman and no help with luggage. Not a problem for us but if you had a lot of cases or slightly infirm it would have been a struggle.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, very nice staff, goof breakfast, and a decent room (a bit larger than I am used to in European hotels, but not massive). The one negative was the wifi was not good - I could only get a good connection in my bathroom and that's not the most conductive way to catch up on backlogged work emails ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel has one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had, very well presented. The dining room and bar were excellent, all staff very professional. The only drawback is the size of our room and bathroom, they are very small. Room is approx. 3mx3m hard when you have a few suitcases. Bathroom can only have 1 person in at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is old, and rebuilt a couple of times, and now it's more than due time for a full refurbishment again. The rooms lacks finish and sound insulation! It's not so funny to pay premium, and to be forced to wake up at 5.30 am on your holiday, because the guest upstairs is up and about in his/ hers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsingborg,sweden
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, nice hotel and great location, restaurant is excellent. Communication between staff is very poor. Called several days prior to arrival for an early check in and they said early check in was fine and promised an upgrade since I am a gold member. We arrived and no notation of early check in but we were told we had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RBStrand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear oregongirl62, thank you for the feedback. We always give our loyal members extra attention and offer upgrades and flexible check in and check out times when available. We apologize for the troubles you experienced and glad that we did find you a room at your liking as well as an appreciated dinner compensation. I am sorry to hear that... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really nice hotel at a great location. Helpful staff when I wanted to change room. Small room but very nice equipped. The conference facilities where ok but the room a bit small. Will definitely recommend the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBStrand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear UBLissau, Thank you for taking the tíme to write a review of your stay with us. It makes us very happy to read your nice comments. We hope to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards, Elsa More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is nice but the room is worn and you don't get value for money. Location is good but you can find a better place to stay close by. There are many hotels in the area and it's easy to travel around town . So look around and see what you can find 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
RBStrand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Sivashia, I am glad that you found the staff nice but of course it not good that you didn't think the room was giving you the value you where expecting. We appreciate all feedback so thank you for taking the time to write a comment. Kind regards, Elsa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (115)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Tower Suite (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay