We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Micro

Tegnerlunden 8, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Micro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Micro
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    89
    41
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
51
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Lund, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are small as stated by everyone, but actually they are enough for two people with limited luggage. The toilets/bathrooms are separate for men and women which are clean and well maintained. It has easy access to bus stops, specially bus no 69 and also to Metro station. The breakfast was enough and worth the price. Had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in Hotel Micro twice. First with my boyfriend and second time with my mom. Both of the times it was only for one night and for that it is perfect. Nice clean rooms with good bed and nice linen and a GREAT location. For the price I couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear emmar149, Thank you so much for your kind words, and thank you for sharing your experience here at Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Micro this time as well and I agree we do have a perfect location within close walking distance to the main city center. We hope... More 

Kiruna, Sverige
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great budget hotel. The location is quite good, about 15min walk from T-central. The rooms isnt the biggest but big enough, quite basic, just a bed, desk and mirror so if your gonna spend a lot of time in the room you might want to look at something else ;) The hotel is clean, fresh and quite modern. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes the rooms are small , and yes there is no windows... But if you are ok with this then I would recommend this mini hotel to anyone who wants value in Stockholm. The cleaniness was fantastic, the bed was comfortable, wifi was good, there is a good supply of showers/toilets in the shared bathroom so there is no waiting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The place was very clean and well located. Just a heads up, the rooms are small (with comfy beds), the bathrooms are shared (but well maintained), and there are no TVs except outside in the common rooms. It reminded me somewhat of a hostel but more private and cleaner. If you are on a budget and are not planning on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Micro and we hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Best regards, Jenny Hasselblad Hotel Manager... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

(+) The rooms and the shared bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. (-) The lobby (I mean the common space just for the ones staying downstairs) was not very comfortable. Neither wi-fi nor 3g was available in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Once you accept that Stockholm is an expensive city for accommodation, you'll definitely come to appreciate what Hotel Micro has to offer. YES - The rooms are quite small, but you can't fault the hotel for that as that is clearly stated on booking websites. The room fits a double bed (with a single bunk bed on top) with additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Very very expensive for what it was. We didn't mind that we were placed in a room with no windows underground because we were not to spend much time in the hotel. Everything was very average but it was the breakfast that put us over the edge. It was just terrible. I have stayed in cheaper places in Scandinavia and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start with saying that I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately it seems that you have posted your review on the wrong hotel since Hotel Micro does not have breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct if you did stay with us but you had breakfast somewhere else.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Ideal for a single traveller (staying two nights) or two friends (staying one night). The room is tiny, the bathroom separate (although clean) and with no windows, anything longer than two nights could begin to feel like solitary confinement. Hotel staff friendly, bed comfy and location good, if were not for these two factors 2 two stars it would be.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us here on Tripadvisor. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests´ expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the standard of your room... More 

Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The room was very small, but very comfortable. It was the first time for me to be in a hotel with shared bathroom, but it was not a problem cause everything was very clean. The staff was very nice with us. What we liked most was its location: near the Stockholm sentralstasjon, city center and shopping area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bästa Gäst, Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva om oss här på Tripadvisor. Din feedback är mycket... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question