We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Micro

Tegnerlunden 8, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Micro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Micro
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    87
    40
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
48
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
brisbane
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yes the rooms are small , and yes there is no windows... But if you are ok with this then I would recommend this mini hotel to anyone who wants value in Stockholm. The cleaniness was fantastic, the bed was comfortable, wifi was good, there is a good supply of showers/toilets in the shared bathroom so there is no waiting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was very clean and well located. Just a heads up, the rooms are small (with comfy beds), the bathrooms are shared (but well maintained), and there are no TVs except outside in the common rooms. It reminded me somewhat of a hostel but more private and cleaner. If you are on a budget and are not planning on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Micro and we hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Best regards, Jenny Hasselblad Hotel Manager... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

(+) The rooms and the shared bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. (-) The lobby (I mean the common space just for the ones staying downstairs) was not very comfortable. Neither wi-fi nor 3g was available in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Once you accept that Stockholm is an expensive city for accommodation, you'll definitely come to appreciate what Hotel Micro has to offer. YES - The rooms are quite small, but you can't fault the hotel for that as that is clearly stated on booking websites. The room fits a double bed (with a single bunk bed on top) with additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Very very expensive for what it was. We didn't mind that we were placed in a room with no windows underground because we were not to spend much time in the hotel. Everything was very average but it was the breakfast that put us over the edge. It was just terrible. I have stayed in cheaper places in Scandinavia and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start with saying that I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately it seems that you have posted your review on the wrong hotel since Hotel Micro does not have breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct if you did stay with us but you had breakfast somewhere else.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Ideal for a single traveller (staying two nights) or two friends (staying one night). The room is tiny, the bathroom separate (although clean) and with no windows, anything longer than two nights could begin to feel like solitary confinement. Hotel staff friendly, bed comfy and location good, if were not for these two factors 2 two stars it would be.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us here on Tripadvisor. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests´ expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the standard of your room... More 

Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The room was very small, but very comfortable. It was the first time for me to be in a hotel with shared bathroom, but it was not a problem cause everything was very clean. The staff was very nice with us. What we liked most was its location: near the Stockholm sentralstasjon, city center and shopping area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bästa Gäst, Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva om oss här på Tripadvisor. Din feedback är mycket... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Very small room, a bit claustrofobic but very cheap and good beds, also good location. Nice staff and clean facilities. Good for 2 nights but not longer. Maybe not a good idea if you have small Kids. Nice idea to provide umbrellas when it rains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us here on Tripadvisor. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests´ expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the standard of your room... More 

lafayette
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I had never been in a hotel where bathroom is shared. So it was a bit astonishing for me, since I did not check it before. Nothing much to say about the hotel room, since it was indeed "micro". But the location is ideal, close to all attractions - walkable indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet, beds fairly comfortable but the closed in, windowless rooms nearly sent us mad when we stayed here. The air was a bit too recycled, dry and stuffy to make it feel comfortable. A nice location close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were rude and unhelpful every time we dealt with them from directions to problems with our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny H, Receptionschef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests’ expectations. I am sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy our hotel as much as we aim for, we always try to exceed our guests’... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question