We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Micro

2.0 of 5 Tegnerlunden 8, Stockholm 10245, Sweden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Micro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Micro
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    80
    37
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
45
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Ideal for a single traveller (staying two nights) or two friends (staying one night). The room is tiny, the bathroom separate (although clean) and with no windows, anything longer than two nights could begin to feel like solitary confinement. Hotel staff friendly, bed comfy and location good, if were not for these two factors 2 two stars it would be.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The room was very small, but very comfortable. It was the first time for me to be in a hotel with shared bathroom, but it was not a problem cause everything was very clean. The staff was very nice with us. What we liked most was its location: near the Stockholm sentralstasjon, city center and shopping area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Very small room, a bit claustrofobic but very cheap and good beds, also good location. Nice staff and clean facilities. Good for 2 nights but not longer. Maybe not a good idea if you have small Kids. Nice idea to provide umbrellas when it rains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lafayette
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I had never been in a hotel where bathroom is shared. So it was a bit astonishing for me, since I did not check it before. Nothing much to say about the hotel room, since it was indeed "micro". But the location is ideal, close to all attractions - walkable indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Clean, quiet, beds fairly comfortable but the closed in, windowless rooms nearly sent us mad when we stayed here. The air was a bit too recycled, dry and stuffy to make it feel comfortable. A nice location close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were rude and unhelpful every time we dealt with them from directions to problems with our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Receptionschef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests’ expectations. I am sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy our hotel as much as we aim for, we always try to exceed our guests’... More 

Stockholm
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The rooms are small, comes without an en-suite, windows and any other convenience whatsoever. But considering it's located a stone's throw away from Stockholm's most central parts, this hotel is very inexpensive. We would imagine that for someone who more or less only sleeps at the hotel this would be a bargain, and provide a price-worthy choice of accomodation. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, Receptionschef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback, as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with the expectations of our guests. I am sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy our rooms, we always try to meet and exceed our guests’... More 

Landskrona, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel Micro is a budget hotel (modern hostel), located just a quick 10 min walk from Stockholm Central train station. You will find yourself staying at a calm side street right in front of Tegnerlunden park. Still, it's only one block away from Drottninggatatan, Stockholm's nr 1 shopping street. The rooms are quite small, basically a ~6m2 spot with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manila
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
94 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It took us awhile to decide to book in Hotel Micro after reading the reviews in TA . We wanted to have a room that was larger and had more amenities, but the rates we saw in other properties were not appealing. We finally reserved a double room in Hotel Micro after reasoning that we would only be in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nr Geneva
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The idea of sleeping in a room with no windows horrified me. But the idea of spending €300 a night on a room with windows horrified me even more - which was my alternative on such a busy weekend and at such short notice. It was surprisingly very OK. It's best to imagine you're sleeping on a boat and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It was difficult to find this hotel, and a tough walk at midnight with luggage from the train station. I had booked 2 rooms for 5 people. One room was listed as a quad, and the other a double. I was a bit shocked when we got to the rooms, and both were identical: two bunk beds in each room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Micro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Micro

Address: Tegnerlunden 8, Stockholm 10245, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Micro 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Micro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay