We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Skeppsholmen

4.0 of 5 Grona gangen 1 | Box 1616, Stockholm SE-111 86 , Sweden
Hotel website
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Skeppsholmen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Skeppsholmen
Hotel Skeppsholmen
Hotel Skeppsholmen
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    191
    53
    10
    6
See reviews for
113
410
55
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (782)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a hotel in Stockholm there is only one choice: Hotel Skeppsholmen. We visited Stockhom in December and had chosen Hotel Skeppsholmen because we stayed there a few years ago and remembered the place as a very cosy but yet stylish one. We arrived quite early and since our room wasn't ready yet we got an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and what a fabulous one to receive. As always it has been read by my team. Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud over our popular complimentary breakfast buffet so I am very pleased you enjoyed it and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have on several occasions visited Hotel Skeppsholmen and for me to get out on the island is to get the feeling of being in an oasis while the heartbeat of the city so close. In addition, there are close to the modern museum that I always want to visit. Taking a boat trip to Djurgården , take a walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review and as always it has been read by my team. Very glad to read that you have been staying with us on numerous occasions. Yes, we are very lucky to be situated on this lush green island and still in the city centre with all attractions within walking distance. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed and encouraged my colleagues in our Swedish companies to stay here regularly. I was very surprised and disappointed this evening that the hotel was unwilling to give me, a single traveller, a table for dinner. To be told I should have booked in advance on arrival from a long flight expecting service is poor. Be warned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is always important to us and as always your review has been read by my team. I am sorry that we didn't manage to get you a table straight away that evening. During December most restaurants in Stockholm are running on a very high occupancy due to... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over three nights whilst on business in Stockholm. Arrived late but a nice welcome and still able to get a bite to eat and a drink. Room quite small - hopefully only designed for one as would have been tight for two. Comfy bed but driven insane by headboard that creaked whenever you moved - couldn't find a way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this review! Feedback is always important for us. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly look in to the head board and the minibar. I agree! Our bathrooms are stylish but not the most practical.. Best and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you... More 

Windsor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights at the Skeppsholmen hotel and were delighted from the moment we arrived. We were welcomed in impeccable English - and, as ever, immediately vowed to learn more Swedish! The team took time to show us around, to talk to us about our stay and about the city like a friend would - calling out areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. As always it has been read by my team. We fuses ancient and modern so I am very glad that you enjoyed our historical buildings from 1699 to our Swedish interior by award winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. Very glad to read your comments about my team. Thank you for... More 

London, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The problem with writing a review about the Hotel Skeppsholmen is that it's hard to put your finger on what it is that makes it so special. Perhaps the truth is that it is the combination of the warm welcome, the friendly staff, the great rooms, the amazing food and the simply beautiful location that, together, create a stay that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and what a fabulous one to receive. As always it has been read by my team. Very glad to read that you enjoyed our location, our Swedish interior to our breakfast and our restaurant. Extra glad to read your comments about the service from my team.... More 

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Hotel Skeppsholmen for four days. Hotel is on an island close to the city heart. It is a short walk to downtown Stockholm and a lot of major attractions. A local bus is also available which stops close to the hotel. Location is very quiet with good views over the water. Hotel is a converted marine barracks. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. As always it has been read by my team. Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes if you can plan ahead you can find good deals on our web. Also glad that you enjoyed the ambiance and the food in our restaurant Långa Raden.... More 

Lund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Skeppsholmen! It's a charming hotel with lots of atmosphere and friendly staff with a unique location on beautiful Skeppsholmen.The room was beautiful and comfortable with smart design and had a stunning view overlooking the garden and the water. The breakfast was super! I can't wait until my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this nice review. Very glad to read that you enjoyed everything from our location, our interior, the service from my team to the stunning views over the gardens and the sea. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again. Best, Joachim Managing Director More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am so happy we decided to stay here, some reviews earlier said it was far away from everything. Not so, we have been able to walk to most of the major attractions without to much effort at all. The rooms are lovely, clean, comfortable and modern. The restaurant is great, food is delicious, we have eaten there 2 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. My team and I are very as that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also very glad that you enjoyed our popular complimentary breakfast buffet. Best from Stockholm, Joachim Managing Director More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Peaceful, clean location in the heart of Stockholm with access to local transportation. If you're staying 5 or more days purchase a 7 day bus pass. Professional staff taking care of your needs. I found the dinning room busy because the food is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this nice review! My team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Very glad that you enjoyed our restaurant Långa Raden, we are very proud to have Magnus Johansson as our Head Chef and the Swedish kitchen he serves. Best and I hope we will have the pleasure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Skeppsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skeppsholmen

Address: Grona gangen 1 | Box 1616, Stockholm SE-111 86 , Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Skeppsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Skeppsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Business Hotel in Stockholm

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (345)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay