We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm 117 28, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Acco Hostel to your Saves list
Acco Hostel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
FedericaMez Rome, Italy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (3)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    16
    16
    6
See reviews for
1
4
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there just for few days. The hostel is essential, the location is not that bad as there's a subway station just round the corner but if you want to walk, which I did, city centre is more than half an hour away. The nightlife neighborhood is rather close instead. People who work there are nice and helpful but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you liked the service and our premises overall, as for the common area, we do our best to improve the situation and expand the area to comfort our guests more. Thank you! More

Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you are considering Stockholm on a budget you ought to take Acco into consideration. Perfect in terms of location (at Sodermalm, best neighborhood of Stockholm), extremely minimal in terms of both design and experience. Do not expect anything fancy, but at this price who would?

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to see you in Acco again! More

Piatra Neamt, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite close to the old town, good location, very clean. The other guests were very pleasant, I was lucky and slept very well - no party as long as I stayed there. Clean toilets and showers, microwave, WI-FI, lockers. As a minus: there is not much space inside the dorms. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We glad you liked staying at our hostel. We'll do our best to imrpove the situation with spacing and provide more room for guests to have a proper rest. Thank you. More

Chambery, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late, the staff had had an envelop ready for me (which was nice), but common space too tiny (two chairs in the kitchen for the whole hostel!). The dorm was rather clean, the rest of the place wasn't. Had an awful night because of 3 drunk girls, got barely 2h of sleep before heading for a 30h journey.... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had such an experience and had lack of sleep. Our hostel has strict alcohol policy and we forbid drinking in our premises, but it is not that easy to control the behavior of guests in the dorms at night. In such situations we expect guests to inform security about the noise. As for lack of... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In June 2014 it was good value for low price, it is a hostel for people on budget, but it serves well as a place to sleep. Nice features as Wi-Fi, microwave, computer in "lobby", individual lockers (I really liked that they had them) and nice enough toilets and showers. Bring ear plugs for sleep in shared room. Payment online... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reivew, we appreciate the feedback and will improve the cleaness of the premises. We would be pleased to see you in Acco again! More

Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

In this trip to Stockholm budget was my biggest concern. The price for Acco Hostel turned out to be perfect but despite many reviews available I was not sure – what to expect. I should admit I was more than satisfied! The hostel is very clean and I specifically enjoyed free coffee, tea and Wi-Fi. And the other guests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are very glad that you liked staying in Acco Hostel. You are more than welcome to visit us more! More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

What I remember it was very good for value of money comparing to other expensive hotels. I do recommend it to young people who are ok with budget hostels and who are not looking for any luxury but only overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and will do our best to improve ourselves. You are welcome to visit Acco next time! More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It offers the barest of necessities. Everything is done online. Yes, the rooms are super super super compact and there is no place to store lots of luggage in the room nor is there an area to socialise. BUT It's clean. It offers a (warm) roof over your head and a semi-comfortable place to sleep. Also available is a makeshift... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Mayuri, We appreciate your feedback! All such remarks help us become better. We're doing our best to improve comfort of our guests and expand the resting area in the rooms as well as the space for luggage. We're happy that you are satisfied with our location, security and cleaness. Hope to see you one more time as our guest! More

Como, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A great place near the center..free wifi and pc available on the first floor. Excellent value for money, just wish for the kitchen, it's really small. Ok bathrooms. For a cheap holiday I would recommend it;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are pleased to have such guest! When you're in Stockholm next time, come over to visit us again! More

Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hostel is located In a good area BUT: the kitchen is too small ans durty (we have to eat in our bedroom) , the bathroom is durty (lots of hairs inside), there is not enough plugs in the bedroom as well as lights

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate every feedback. Your message helped us adjust schedule of our cleaning personnel. From now on every meter in the hostel is clean 24/7. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Acco Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Acco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acco Hostel

Address: Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm 117 28, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acco Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Acco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;