We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm 117 28, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Acco Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acco Hostel to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014
LitaSteele Barcelona, Spain
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    22
    18
    10
See reviews for
1
4
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed in this hostel for three nights and it was very good. The staff was very pleasant and the whole hostel very clean. The toilets and showers were in a really good condition. The kitchen was a little small and there weren't a lot of chairs or tables to sit and eat (just two tables and two chairs): clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your beautiful review! We are very happy that you liked staying in our hostel, its premises and location. Thanks to its size, our cozy kitchen area frequently helps bringing people together, so thank you for your note. Every review helps us become better. We would be happy to welcome you in Acco Hostel next time you're in Stockholm!... More

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I'd give this property 6/10 for its location, it took me a while to find it actually even using maps until I found it hidden somewhere under trees lol ! There's no reception which was a bit annoying actually. Rooms are too small and I could hear people outside. It was a bit pricey too for a single room, I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Receptio at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review that will help us to improve! We will improve our signs outside so it will be easier to find us! Reception has limited opening hours but we have security service if guests need help. Hope you will come back! More

Salzano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Incredibly narrow spaces. No entrance hall, a micro reception (1,5 x 1,0 m), a micro kitchen at the end of the corridor, a micro common living space (2 x 1,5 m), every room full of beds. Very narrow corridor. No space to open the baggage. Micro toilet and shower without light. Evidently the owner want to make money as much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We appreciate any suggestions to make our hostel better. More

Jena, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Overall it was a good experience, visiting Stockholm for 6 dass, staying in the Acco Hostel. Overall meins, that beside my needs for a cheap overnight hstop i reqired nothing more and been there basically to sleep. I missed nothing, everything was there. I liked the free wlan, the (Little to small) baggage room and the free coffee and tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are doing our best to be better. We would be happy if you could tell us more how we can improve. Thank you! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The space wasn't enough for the amount of people that were sharing the room. Due to the noise we weren't able to sleep at all. The dorm was a bit clean but the entire space was not, especially the showers. There was also luck of space in the kitchen so we weren't able to cook let alone dine there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had difficulties with sleep. We'll do our best to improve the situation with the lack of area for our guests. Also, cleaness is one of our top priorities, so we corrected the situation. Thanks and we'd be happy to see you in our hostel again! More

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was there just for few days. The hostel is essential, the location is not that bad as there's a subway station just round the corner but if you want to walk, which I did, city centre is more than half an hour away. The nightlife neighborhood is rather close instead. People who work there are nice and helpful but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you liked the service and our premises overall, as for the common area, we do our best to improve the situation and expand the area to comfort our guests more. Thank you! More

Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

When you are considering Stockholm on a budget you ought to take Acco into consideration. Perfect in terms of location (at Sodermalm, best neighborhood of Stockholm), extremely minimal in terms of both design and experience. Do not expect anything fancy, but at this price who would?

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to see you in Acco again! More

Piatra Neamt, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Quite close to the old town, good location, very clean. The other guests were very pleasant, I was lucky and slept very well - no party as long as I stayed there. Clean toilets and showers, microwave, WI-FI, lockers. As a minus: there is not much space inside the dorms. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We glad you liked staying at our hostel. We'll do our best to imrpove the situation with spacing and provide more room for guests to have a proper rest. Thank you. More

Chambery, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I arrived late, the staff had had an envelop ready for me (which was nice), but common space too tiny (two chairs in the kitchen for the whole hostel!). The dorm was rather clean, the rest of the place wasn't. Had an awful night because of 3 drunk girls, got barely 2h of sleep before heading for a 30h journey.... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had such an experience and had lack of sleep. Our hostel has strict alcohol policy and we forbid drinking in our premises, but it is not that easy to control the behavior of guests in the dorms at night. In such situations we expect guests to inform security about the noise. As for lack of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Acco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acco Hostel

Address: Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm 117 28, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acco Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Acco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay