We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm 117 28, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Acco Hostel to your Saves list
Acco Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
35%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Metacortex Jena, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    17
    16
    8
See reviews for
1
4
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jena, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall it was a good experience, visiting Stockholm for 6 dass, staying in the Acco Hostel. Overall meins, that beside my needs for a cheap overnight hstop i reqired nothing more and been there basically to sleep. I missed nothing, everything was there. I liked the free wlan, the (Little to small) baggage room and the free coffee and tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are doing our best to be better. We would be happy if you could tell us more how we can improve. Thank you! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The space wasn't enough for the amount of people that were sharing the room. Due to the noise we weren't able to sleep at all. The dorm was a bit clean but the entire space was not, especially the showers. There was also luck of space in the kitchen so we weren't able to cook let alone dine there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had difficulties with sleep. We'll do our best to improve the situation with the lack of area for our guests. Also, cleaness is one of our top priorities, so we corrected the situation. Thanks and we'd be happy to see you in our hostel again! More

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was there just for few days. The hostel is essential, the location is not that bad as there's a subway station just round the corner but if you want to walk, which I did, city centre is more than half an hour away. The nightlife neighborhood is rather close instead. People who work there are nice and helpful but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you liked the service and our premises overall, as for the common area, we do our best to improve the situation and expand the area to comfort our guests more. Thank you! More

Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

When you are considering Stockholm on a budget you ought to take Acco into consideration. Perfect in terms of location (at Sodermalm, best neighborhood of Stockholm), extremely minimal in terms of both design and experience. Do not expect anything fancy, but at this price who would?

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to see you in Acco again! More

Piatra Neamt, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Quite close to the old town, good location, very clean. The other guests were very pleasant, I was lucky and slept very well - no party as long as I stayed there. Clean toilets and showers, microwave, WI-FI, lockers. As a minus: there is not much space inside the dorms. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We glad you liked staying at our hostel. We'll do our best to imrpove the situation with spacing and provide more room for guests to have a proper rest. Thank you. More

Chambery, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I arrived late, the staff had had an envelop ready for me (which was nice), but common space too tiny (two chairs in the kitchen for the whole hostel!). The dorm was rather clean, the rest of the place wasn't. Had an awful night because of 3 drunk girls, got barely 2h of sleep before heading for a 30h journey.... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had such an experience and had lack of sleep. Our hostel has strict alcohol policy and we forbid drinking in our premises, but it is not that easy to control the behavior of guests in the dorms at night. In such situations we expect guests to inform security about the noise. As for lack of... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

In June 2014 it was good value for low price, it is a hostel for people on budget, but it serves well as a place to sleep. Nice features as Wi-Fi, microwave, computer in "lobby", individual lockers (I really liked that they had them) and nice enough toilets and showers. Bring ear plugs for sleep in shared room. Payment online... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reivew, we appreciate the feedback and will improve the cleaness of the premises. We would be pleased to see you in Acco again! More

Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

In this trip to Stockholm budget was my biggest concern. The price for Acco Hostel turned out to be perfect but despite many reviews available I was not sure – what to expect. I should admit I was more than satisfied! The hostel is very clean and I specifically enjoyed free coffee, tea and Wi-Fi. And the other guests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are very glad that you liked staying in Acco Hostel. You are more than welcome to visit us more! More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

What I remember it was very good for value of money comparing to other expensive hotels. I do recommend it to young people who are ok with budget hostels and who are not looking for any luxury but only overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and will do our best to improve ourselves. You are welcome to visit Acco next time! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Acco Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Acco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acco Hostel

Address: Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm 117 28, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acco Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Acco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Stockholm with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acco Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer