We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Travelers' Choice award winner
Adelgatan 4, Malmo 21122, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    247
    166
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
61
215
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Location is excellent. One can walk to all attractions. The main squares are just minutes away. Rooms are clean and spacious. Love the history of the hotel. Good choice for breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed there through my business trip to Malmo / Sweden as a consultant engineer in some factory tests with FMT company from 29 June to 3 July . ... It's a wonderful place on a wonderful city Thanks a lot for all the staff and their hospitality. ... Airfield Consultant Eng. ... Ashraf Gaballa 00201003434086

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic location, friendly service, unique hotel (it certainly doesn't feel like a chain, which makes a pleasant change). My only complaint would be that the bed was very soft. Everything else was great and I would stay here again. There are many nice historic touches around the hotel. I stayed during the festival. This was unexpected - it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night as a family just after the annual "Malmo Festival". Not sure if it's a good thing that we missed it, judging by the amount of devastation left behind all over town :) As already mentioned by other guests, the location of the hotel was great, we visited St Peter's church nearby which is very interesting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have chosen it due to its location, and it delivered. The rooms are quite small they look nice and have confortable beds. Personnel is very friendly. Unfortunately, it is quite noisy. Overall, it is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMMX, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Rieu Thank you for staying with us. We are in fact located in the absolute city center. The mile stone, from which all distances to and from Malmö are measured (since 1676) ,is place right out side the entrance. However being a city hotel there can be some noise, sorry about that. Thank you for the kind word regarding... More 

South UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a real treat- well located 2 minutes from both the station and the centre - while the rooms are tasteful and spacious. The bathrooms are modern but opulent and the facilities are excellent, with free tea and coffee buffet. The breakfast room is beautiful, however the breakfast itself was nothing overly-exciting. You really cannot do better in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMMMX, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Fraser “you really cannot do better in Malmö” Wow… Thank you so much, that makes so proud, very kind words. We hope we can live up to future guest expectations :) Regarding the breakfast, you are absolutely right, it a very good, but not really special, however the setting in is in is very special, well I think so... More 

Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel in a great location. The staff is superb and breakfast are perfect. Unfortunatelly we had bad luck choosing the room. I paid extra for "deluxe" and got quite spacious and comfartable but very dark room in the attic. So if you like sunlight to wake you up, be aware. Otherwise I can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMMX, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Been Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Some of our room are in fact a part of the old attic that we refurbished back in 2005, and you are correct in stating that they do not get very much sun light in the morning. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Historic hotel, built on vaults dating back to the 1300s. Located in the city centre, close to the main railway and bus station. Limited foyer space, but has a nice sittingroom with tea/coffee making facilities. Has an open courtyard for all you smokers. Being an old hotel, accessing the rooms can be a bit of a trek along corridors, stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMMX, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Depawn Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. We are indeed very old fashioned, and our rooms are too, that is the general theme of the hotel. That being said, nothing should feel like it is worn down or broken. So nice to read, that you thought that the room was very clean. Many of our... More 

Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews we were really surprized at our room. It was very small and everything in it seemed too old that they should be replaced. I guess I could have ordered a larger room but it was expensive enough already and poor value for what we got. We didn't enjoy our room at all. Hotel front staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMMX, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Dale Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. And that you feel that we are overpriced. The room type that you booked is called “small double” the bed is 140cm wide and the rooms are small, however we have priced them accordingly. Summer and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We popped over for a day trip from Denmark and happened upon a vacancy, a chance booking at this hotel We struck gold! The welcome from the polite young man at the front desk alone would make you want to stay. Exemplary cleanliness, style, chic, informative and respectful of the building's history , the hotel was quiet at night even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMMX, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Jan & family Thank you for staying with us. So happy to read that “you struck gold”  Sebastian, was the young gentleman that checked you in, and he is indeed very service minded, I have shown him your praise, thank you for that. We do try to preserve the history and try to share as much as it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
3:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#6 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#15 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay