We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kramer

4.0 of 5
Stortorget 7, Malmo 20101, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandic Kramer
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Kramer
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
36
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in the center of Malmö at Stortorget so it is close to shopping and great restaurants. The receptionists are very helpful and friendly so you really feel very welcome upon arrival. We where helped with parking in a nearby garage and the fee was put on our tab. We chose a Superior Extra room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, stort tack för att du tagit dig tid att ge oss feedback gällande din senaste vistelse. Självklart är det... More 

Fordingbridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff, food and rooms, so good value for money. To trip advisor, you need to get this form sorted out. I only put a short review and it would not allow it to be submitted as not enough characters!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej och tack för din fina feedback gällande din senaste vistelse! Hjärtligt välkommen tillbaka! Lisa More 

Stockholm
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Friendly staff and great location! Lovely building and the common areas feel luxurious. However, it is a big difference between the two types of standard rooms depending on the theme. Half of the hotel rooms are called "classic", the other halves are called "club". The "club" room felt old, worn and dark with carpeted floors and a sad 80s feeling.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, stort tack för att du tagit dig tid att delge oss din hotellupplevelse. Jag blir glad av att höra... More 

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Lovely, charming hotel in historic building very close to the train station. Reception staff could not have been more helpful. Very central and comfortable. I was here on business but think it would have a lovely atmosphere for a couples get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, och tack för att du delger dina uppleveler från din vistelse hos oss på Scandic Kramer! vad glad jag... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The hotel feels old and in a need of a renovation. Breakfast not in Scandic standard. The room was big nice beds. Bathroom feels dirty. And the towels felt like they have just been hanging there for a while when the room has not been used. Close to the city train and bus station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, och tack för att du tagit dig tid att ge oss feedback gällande din senaste vistelse. Det är våra... More 

Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Kramer was The hotel in our hometown Malmö when we were very young. You never know if itis still on the top. But after two nights we are very glad to recommend Kramer, Malmö. Some top hotels have a high standard but no charm. Just walking upstairs and downstairs is taking you back to the good old days. Kramer has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the kind words. I am happy that you found your way back to your place of youth, malmö. And stayed with us at Scandic Kramer. Much welcome back! Best regards, Lisa More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The hotel is very well located close to the train station and main square. The room was clean and typical Swedish decor. The staff were very helpful. We went to Malmo for the Christmas markets and atmosphere. We had dinner in the hotel on the Saturday night but there was no Christmas music playing, they got our order wrong but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, tack för dina synpunkter gällande din senaste vistelse. Jag är glad att höra att ni fick bra hjälp trots... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have stayed at historic Kramer many times and simply love it even if some rooms are quite dated (and therefore seem to be discounted) -the ambience, the lovely stairs with painted windows gives it definitely a 19th century feel. Lovely breakfast on the indoor verandah, and a great bar for an aperitif before going out for dinner and always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej och stort tack för de vänliga och fina orden! Det värmer att höra att ni återigen haft en bra... More 

Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The tin duvets weren't necessarily a problem as I got an extra one out of the wardrobe and the room was warm. Some tea and coffee making facilities in the room would also not go amiss. Room clean, but would also have appreciated a shower cap. All staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at Scandic Kramer! It´s important for us to improve. I am happy you got another blankett to get warm. Regarding the coffemaker/water boiler we have that in some of our superior extra rooms. I am happy to let you stay in one of that kind of room next time.... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Every year we go for dinner at the wonderful Arstiderna Kockska Krogen in Malmö for goose, we are 9 friends and every year we go for an after dinner drink at the Scandic Kramer Hotel bar, this year was no exception. we ordered our expensive drinks, I always have champagne. 5 minutes after sitting down we were told that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for taking your time to give us the feedback of how your recent experience at Scandic Kramer was. i am terrible sad that your visit was disappointing due to the service you received. I totally agree that the information about the closing must be apparent. When you purchased your drinks at 11:45, our bar staff did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question