We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kramer

4.0 of 5 Stortorget 7, Malmo 20101, Sweden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scandic Kramer
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Kramer
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
36
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel feels old and in a need of a renovation. Breakfast not in Scandic standard. The room was big nice beds. Bathroom feels dirty. And the towels felt like they have just been hanging there for a while when the room has not been used. Close to the city train and bus station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, och tack för att du tagit dig tid att ge oss feedback gällande din senaste vistelse. Det är våra... More 

Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Kramer was The hotel in our hometown Malmö when we were very young. You never know if itis still on the top. But after two nights we are very glad to recommend Kramer, Malmö. Some top hotels have a high standard but no charm. Just walking upstairs and downstairs is taking you back to the good old days. Kramer has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the kind words. I am happy that you found your way back to your place of youth, malmö. And stayed with us at Scandic Kramer. Much welcome back! Best regards, Lisa More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The hotel is very well located close to the train station and main square. The room was clean and typical Swedish decor. The staff were very helpful. We went to Malmo for the Christmas markets and atmosphere. We had dinner in the hotel on the Saturday night but there was no Christmas music playing, they got our order wrong but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, tack för dina synpunkter gällande din senaste vistelse. Jag är glad att höra att ni fick bra hjälp trots... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have stayed at historic Kramer many times and simply love it even if some rooms are quite dated (and therefore seem to be discounted) -the ambience, the lovely stairs with painted windows gives it definitely a 19th century feel. Lovely breakfast on the indoor verandah, and a great bar for an aperitif before going out for dinner and always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej och stort tack för de vänliga och fina orden! Det värmer att höra att ni återigen haft en bra... More 

Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The tin duvets weren't necessarily a problem as I got an extra one out of the wardrobe and the room was warm. Some tea and coffee making facilities in the room would also not go amiss. Room clean, but would also have appreciated a shower cap. All staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at Scandic Kramer! It´s important for us to improve. I am happy you got another blankett to get warm. Regarding the coffemaker/water boiler we have that in some of our superior extra rooms. I am happy to let you stay in one of that kind of room next time.... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Every year we go for dinner at the wonderful Arstiderna Kockska Krogen in Malmö for goose, we are 9 friends and every year we go for an after dinner drink at the Scandic Kramer Hotel bar, this year was no exception. we ordered our expensive drinks, I always have champagne. 5 minutes after sitting down we were told that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for taking your time to give us the feedback of how your recent experience at Scandic Kramer was. i am terrible sad that your visit was disappointing due to the service you received. I totally agree that the information about the closing must be apparent. When you purchased your drinks at 11:45, our bar staff did... More 

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

The location is impeccable. Walking distance from the main station and a stone's throw from Lilla Torget where most bars and restaurants are. The rooms are a bit stuffy and old unless you chose a suite. The bathtub in the rooms is an adventure to climb into and the lack of a step or other aid can prove very challenging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! it gives us the opportunity to improve. I hope to see You again at the hotell. Welcome back! Best regards, Lisa More 

Umea, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The building shows the allure of days long gone. The rooms have comfortable beds, and have a fully functional bathroom. The breakfast offers a wide variety of cereals, breads, eggs, jams, ... As you are in the centre of Malmö, you are also right next to the popular bar area at Lilla Torg. So the evenings can have some noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice feedback regarding Scandic Kramer. As you wrote, the hotel can sometimes be affected by it´s central position. I welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Lisa More 

West Hills, California, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station (we trained in and out), and the fact that it's in the big plaza (Stortorget). The room was a bit tight, but that was ok. We only stayed for 2 nights, and the cleaning crew made the bed, but didn't change out the towels. That was fine with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay. Like you noticed Scandic has got high environmental koncept, therefore the change of towels only exist when it is thrown on floor. I am glad you had a pleaseant stay and wish you much welcome back! Lisa More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
80 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a way cosy and centrally located. The service at reception is friendly and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are OK (a kind of average or traditional with a touch of old charm, some of my friends got really nice ones in the newer part). I do like the neighbourhood and did enjoy some strolls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KramerMalmoe, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your nice words about the last stay with us regarding the helpful staff. Like you noticed we have two different designs in our rooms. We would be glad to show you more rooms in the future If you are passing by or even staying with us again. We welcome you back! Best regards, Lisa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Kramer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Kramer

Address: Stortorget 7, Malmo 20101, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Kramer 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Kramer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Kramer Malmö
Scandic Kramer Hotel Malmö
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#16 Business Hotel in Malmo

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay