We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kramer

Stortorget 7, Malmo 20101, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Kramer
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    90
    41
    15
    4
See reviews for
24
64
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Malmö
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful architecture and a great location in the heart of Malmo! Located less than 5 minutes from Central Station and across the street from the town square you'll never be at a loss for things to do! Breakfast at the Kramer is included and the choices will leave you wondering if all this food could have been included or if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turku
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, clean, comfortable rooms, great breakfest. Service are ok, I just did not have the service, so I have no experience. If you can choose, select a swedish room. I was pleased with the price - quality ratio

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with wonderful stained glass in the stairwell. Although the location is very central and they were setting up for a big festival in the square right in front of the hotel, the room was still quiet. The staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast is varied and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed for three nights while attending a wedding in the city. Location is perfect, just across from the station and near to the city centre. Check in was efficient, friendly and English speaking. Rooms are clean, if a little basic, but comfortable beds, and a good tv. Breakfast was a nice buffet with a good and varied selection, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I wouldn't stay here again. Ridiculously overpriced for what you get. My phone in my room didn't work and neither did I have a mini bar (all things that are supposed to be inc. in room price). The restaurant quality is tragic and service lacking. I had dinner there and had to wait about 30 minutes at the bar to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Was given in a very nice large room with partial side view of the city square. Very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly front desk staff. Great location. The ice machine in the corridor was a bonus. The breakfast buffet could maybe have a bit more variety, but was not a problem. The only thing was the lagging behind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic K, Chef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It is very nice to hear that you were comfortable at Scandic Kramer. You are more than welcome back to Malmö and Scandic Kramer. Best Regards Tina Kaic Hotel Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Malmo Central Station is around 5 min away and with most shops/ restaurants /bars are right around the hotel, it was very easy for me to move around and explore Malmo. The staff are helpful and well educated, but didn't feel that extra touch that is usually offered at 4 star hotels.. Rooms are clean but a bit old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic K, Receptionschef at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! I am sorry that you did not enjoy our rooms to the fullest. We have too sides in the hotel and one of the are more recent renovated than the other. i am glad that you appriciated our staff and our location. I hope that you will come... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Hotel Kramer is an old hotel with a lot of history, beautiful building with great location. Unfortunately it has become part of the Scandic Hotel chain which does not have the capabilities to run upscale hotels. They do very well in the midsegmentbut have no clue how to run a premium hotel which is the expectation set on this .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KramerMalmoe, General Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this review

First of all a big thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am very sorry that our hotel did not deliver upon expectations. As you said, the hotel was fully booked, during your stay. I was personally there to greet all breakfast guests on Saturday and hope that we were able to meet. We put... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Scandic Stortorget
#23 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#6 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay