We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Malmo hotels

Scandic Triangeln

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Triangeln 2, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Hotel amenities
Scandic Triangeln
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Triangeln to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
HughShef Sheffield
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    156
    49
    16
    3
See reviews for
51
78
30
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Sheffield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Second time I have stayed here and the only hotel I have stayed in Malmo so I can not compare to others in the city. The hotel is bright and clean but does lack some atmosphere in the bar area. The views across the city from the rooms are great and the hotel is perfectly positioned for the train station.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hello! I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the feedback and welcome back soon again! Best regards, Hannah Billberg, Hotel Manager More

Helsinki
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I wasn't quite sure what to think about this hotel, and unfortunately I don't think that it meets the usual Scandic standards. Pros: excellent location (shops, restaurants and a railway-station nearby), rooms in higher floors have got a nice view over the city, good breakfast with efficient staff. Cons: the hotel is outdated, and the decoration reminds me of those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! I´m sorry to hear that you didn´t get the experience you were looking for. Happy news: We are now in the middle of a great facelift of the hotel, renovating hotel rooms, breakfast room, public areas and also back office areas such as our kitchen. I hope you will come back and see the... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times. It used to be owned by Hilton. From Copenhagen airport take the train to Malmo Triangeln which is just behind the hotel (less than 5 minutes walk). The train cost 176 DKK (at the time £19.50) for a return. The hotel is spacious and the rooms have been redecorated in the last couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hello! Thank your for your feedback. Hope to see you here soon again! Best regards, Hannah Billberg, Hotel Manager More

Sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
113 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a modern hotel in central Malmo. It is easy to get to. Having never been to Malmo before, it took 50 minutes from leaving the plane at Copenhagen airport to being in my room at the hotel. On exiting the customs area at the airport, walk 50 meters and you will see the train ticket machines which have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the long waiting time at the front desk. I hope you will come back soon again. Best regards, Hannah Billberg, Hotel Manager More

Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice stay in a good location in Malmo, surrounded by a huge shopping mall. One nice thing is that, if you're lost after wandering around the city (I was), it's pretty easy to find the tallest hotel around. Rooms are nice and spacious, not super-luxurious, but well-maintained with that generic but refreshing Scandinavian aesthetic sense that makes everything look clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scandic_Triangeln, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it make us very happy! Best regards, Hannah Billberg, Hotel Manager More

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Scandic Triangeln is a typical member of the Scandic chain and provides a very standardized experience. While the building has seen its best days, the rooms are still quite modern. The WLAN seemed now to be free from all passwords or terms&conditions pages. Breakfast buffet contained a lot of options for starting a new day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Front Office Shift Leader at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you hade a nive stay whit us and that both teh wlan and the breakfast was satisfying. I hope you will come back to us soon. Best regards Malin Eriksson Front Office Shift Leader Scandic Triangeln More

Rovaniemi, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed for conference meeting and this was good venue for this. All the arrangements worked fine, the meeting rooms were spacious and renovated and buffets for lunch, breakfast, etc. were of good quality. Room was also clean and spacious. Travel connections from Kastrup airport Copenhagen good (a direct train and a short walking distance from the railway station).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Front Office Shift Leader at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your feedback. I sounds like you hade a good stay whit us when you were here for conference. I am glad to hear that you liked both the rooms and the food. I hope you will come back to us soon. Best regards Malin Eriksson Front Office Shift Leader Scandic Triangeln More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a large typical city centre hotel. It can be quiet or noisy depending when you stay. But one thing that is consistent is its always tidy and the staff are first class. Very handing for train and city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Front Office Shift Leader at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for you feedback. Iam glad to hear that you appreciatedd the Cleanliness and the service from the staff I wish you a warm welcome back Best regards Malin Eriksson Front Office Shift Leader Scandic Triangeln More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is in a great location close to the city and as there were 3 of us we were able to share a triple room. The beds were comfortable and the room was large. Bathroom and shower facilities were excellent. The view from the room overlooked the city and the Oresund Bridge, as we were on the 12th floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Triangeln, Front Office Shift Leader at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your kind words. It sounds like you hade a nice and relaxing weekend whit us. I hope you will return to us shortly. Best regards Malin Eriksson Front Office Shift Leader Scandic Triangeln More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Address: Triangeln 2, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay