We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa

Catalkoy village, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    87
    54
    26
    38
See reviews for
86
87
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to have lunch and swim at the Cratos Beach. We are a group of 5 people, spent 100 TL for beach entrance and had a very pricey lunch. Too expensive. Not worth it. If you are going to eat and drink here they should not be charging extra for beach usage, that is ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
okcu_ozan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Port CRATOS at your holiday. We are disappointed to read your review about the prices. Your comments will be shared with management. There are 3 different entrance fees of Port, which you may find below ; 25 TL - sunbed and umbrella (per person) 100 TL - cabana by the beach (up to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stuff is awful. They don't really care if you need something to eat or drink . We order White Sangria but red Sangria came for us, when we try to inform them that we order white sangria the stuff couldn't understand what we where talking about. The don't really speak English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
okcu_ozan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at CRATOS Premium. We apologize for any inconvenience occurred during your stay regarding our staff attitude and we present our sincere apologies. Nevertheless we would like to clarify that due to the health and safety procedures glassware is not allowed to be used around swimming pools and beach side. Best Regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Catalkoy hotels

Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Am currently sat by Cratos lagoon Having reserved 2 cabanas next to each other for our to families we got 2 no where near . Food and drinks has to be asked for repeated, currently we have asked for the pizza ordered got our 5 year old companion 6 times. Poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyrenia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Special place to spoil yourself... Loads of entertaining things to do, dining, nightclubbing, beach to die for.... Cabana on coco bongo island, a must!!! Dining extravagance... Sit out on deck and eat fish in the moonlight of the Med. Or dine in splendor at LA Matta with a jazz band... And fab location..... LiVe the Vida loca at the Cratos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
okcu_ozan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Port CRATOS and sharing your review with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your visit to our beach facilities and had a lovely time in our a'la carte restaurants. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Port CRATOS. Best Regards, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has got beatiful beach. The food prices are ok.The staff was polite. The beach music was awfull.... The loud music spoils the serenity of the cove. The pool is leaking. The ladies toilet's cealing at the restaurant area was dripping water near by electric socket. Health and safety is an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've spent a few days here with family as we have a villa nearby. Nice pool, plenty of loungers and the man made beach is nice enough. Staff aren't too helpful, but one or two were friendly. Overall it's just not up to the standard of 5 star hotels i'm used to. The decor is incredibly tacky, very nouveau riche... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst hotel in North Cyprus. Terrible staff, no interest and kindness. Cleaning is so so bad in the rooms. Staff in Casino is the worst i have ever seen. Open buffet is all same everyday. The guest profile is so low, it does not seem like luxury hotel but it seems like public beach. Sea is not clean Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
okcu_ozan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at CRATOS Premium. We are very disappointed to know that you had an unpleasant stay with us regarding the points you have mentioned above. We apologize for any inconvenience occured during your stay. Although we understand that nothing can recover the inconvenience in your precious leisure time. Surely we still have much to improve... More 

London
Level Contributor
355 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

We didn't stay here, but visited to use water sports and booking a cabana on a few occasions. The setting is stunning and the service from all of the waiters of the cabanas are really so very good. They cannot be faulted. Happy to help, friendly and a pleasure to deal with with. Really this team should be rewarded. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
okcu_ozan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Port CRATOS during your holiday. We appreciate your comments about our services. Nevertheless we have taken the note of your comments regarding the life guard and water sports team. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium as well as to Port CRATOS soon. Best Regards, More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Just arrived back from this restaurant at Cratos Premium. As a non hotel guest we had a good day on the beach at the hotel which all enjoyed ( family group of 8 incl grown up kids), also with good lunch snacks so decided to book the beach side restaurant for the evening. There's 2 restaurants adjacent, one meat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

An amazing hotel. Everything is of high class. Great selection of food and very clean but the rooms are small and not cleaned properly. Not enough sun loungers by pool and sea but service and food is amazing. Not sure I'd come back again but glad I did stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burak_Gokbulut, Manager at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ozinfashion, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your nice comment about the food and service, I will be very delighted to share your review with team. I noted your comments about room cleanliness and sunbeds to review and improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
3.2 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
6.2 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
2.8 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#2 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Malpas Hotel & Casino
Malpas Hotel & Casino
#3 of 3 in Catalkoy
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
8.7 mi away
Merit Royal
Merit Royal
#3 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay