We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa

Catalkoy village, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Rate this Hotel

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    41
    16
    28
See reviews for
55
62
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been there for 1 week, from march 22, 2015, there is terrible condition in the room, food quality and the rules of hotel witch they named concept of the hotel, We haven't ' pass the good vacation in this hotel and never come back to here and never advise you to trip. I think cheating is the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Rooms are small, furnished with some of the most uncomfortable beds you can imagine. It works if your game is gambling all night and not using the room to sleep. Food was average at best, and wait staff speaks very little English. Unless you are a VIP guest at the Casino, you will get mediocre service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at CRATOS Premium. We are very disappointed to know that you had an unpleasant stay with us regarding the room comfort and the service. We have taken note of the comments about your unsatisfactory of our services and we will work on to improve the general service quality. Yours Sincerely, More 

Travelers are raving about these Catalkoy hotels

Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Weekend stay beginning of Jan 2015 - terrible weather made tolerable by the fantastic spa facilities and treatments available. Slight problem on check in as the reservation hadn't been passed on from the booking agent but this was professionally overcome and a wonderful double sea view room was found straight away. All staff couldn't do enough and were extremely attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon. Regards, More 

Rhu
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We went as a couple with two friends and their two children. Fantastic Hotel and staff, the hotel is beautiful, food delicious, can't rate it highly enough, we had a fantastic stay over the New Year period, would definitely, return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were all very honoured by your words! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you and your family again in CRATOS Premium. Best Regards, More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
25 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I have visited this hotel several times in the last year but my last visit was a complete disaster. The service was really so bad and the attitude of the waiting staff off hand. We ordered cocktails and 20 minutes later in a very quiet bar they had not even started to make them. I don't know what has happened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

First of all, of course Cratos is a nice place to visit and stay with all facilities. I want to share my comments as a repeated guest. So if we start with good points of hotel, It has a nice location to reach center of Girne and aprx. 40min. away from Ercan airport. Hotel has so many activities rather than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I got married at this hotel in 2011 and it was the most amazing time of my life. We had 120 friends and family staying at the hotel and they all loved it. The rooms were well cleaned and food was great. Staff were very helpful and informative. The hotel was truly a luxury hotel. Probably one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at CRATOS Premium. We have taken the notes of your comments that you have shared with us. We would like to clarify that CRATOS Premium has "Full Board plus" concept not all inclusive. In order to improve our services at Port CRATOS in 2015, we will revise our operational procedures according to our guest's... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Cratos offers a very nice open buffet and a-la-carte restaurants in Kyrenia (Girne), North Cyprus. The casino is just the best one in Cyprus and their beach and night club are really worth to go. The only issue is the service quality and the personnel I guess.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon. Regards, More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We went as day visitors. It's a bit hard to understand the tariff bu we paid 20tl each for the use of beds with sunshades, use of the lagoon (swimming) but not the pool which would have been extra. We got beds by the edge of the sea which was lovely as it was really windy and thus cool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your daily visit to Port CRATOS and sharing your reviews. We have several fees for using Port CRATOS facilities. 20 TL per person you paid was for using sunbed and umbrella. Apart from that we have Cabanas (private lodges) which you can hire on daily basis for up to five or six people and you... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel is not that fabulous like it was mentioned. Service is poor especially when it is crowded. Rooms are total disappointment looks like old average double tree hotel rooms. They run after beach towels at the beach. Hotel looks expensive from the outside but not that fancy. We pay a lot it is not worth it. However buffet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon. Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question