We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Catalkoy hotels

Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Catalkoy Kyrenia Mersin 10, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA to your Saves list
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Catalkoy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cfkyma Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (555)
  • Photos (321)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (125)
  • More
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    202
    99
    69
    31
See reviews for
174
211
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled the second week in July 2014 consisting of family with 2 adult children in their 20's and had an unforgettable holiday. Flight was with Onurair and can't fault it. Typical low cost airline with small pitch seats and crew with limited english trying their best. As expected expensive onboard drinks so suggest you stock up before you board.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which was very interesting to read. We have recently put a notice around the sunbed areas to stop guests putting towels on sunbeds early in the mornings and to request guests to consider other guests when going outside the resort. At present we are building another large Spa to join with the existing Spa facilities.... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is really nice with good facilities, the rooms are kept very clean as well as the surrounding grounds, however we had a problem at meal times. The food itself was of a good standard however it was the way in which you had to get your food, you had children running around whilst you were trying to move... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us and we will certainly look at ways to improve our dining facilities and arrangements. More

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in April for 3 days. It was for a conference, not in holiday peak season so it was not overly crowded. I can imagine that with their lovely beach and shuttle service to and from Kyrenia, the resort will easily be full during peak season. I was in one of the villas which was nothing special but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and thank you for taking time to tell us your views on our hotel. We would like to give free internet but it is not possible and it needs to be charged extra. We have, however, changed the system and 15 minutes per day is free, so we hope more guests will be able to check... More

Martin, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start with cons: we stayed in Acapulco for 12 days and I have to say, that the first day was a big surprise. We took all inclusive, but this is not the same like in the other countries. You have got breakfast, lunch and dinner (all inclusive) but no snacks during the day. What is worst - you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very concerned regarding your experience of our housekeeping and have had a meeting with the Manager of this department. She has already made arrangements with her supervisors to improve the quality of service and to make sure that there are immediate improvements in this area. The restaurant has... More

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a beautiful place in cyorus. The sea cost line is beautiful. Restourant part is O.K. But, The housekeeping service is so bad. The rooms are ald and not clean. And you have to check your belongings. Convention center is good enuoogh for all kind of activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I am pleased that you found our hotel to be in a beautiful location and that the restaurant was acceptable. However, I have to say, that it is with regret that I read your comments regarding our housekeeping. I have had a meeting with the Manager of this department. She has already made arrangements with her supervisors to improve the... More

Travelers are raving about these Catalkoy hotels

Southend
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went here for the day, as soon as I went in there were at least 50 people with allot of suitcases around waiting for rooms and what look like staff just standing there. The hotel outdoor pool area is nice, prob as good as you would get in North Cyprus however the staff are ignorant and very rude. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took time to write about your day at the Acapulco. We have several group check ins each week from Eastern Europe. All front house staff, guest relations and tour representatives are present to assist the group to their rooms once they have checked in as a group. I have spoken to the Food and Beverage Manager... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Acapulco and north Cyprus is not a place for Black people in genera, you will experience the fully extent of racism. I paid extra to change my flight just to leave the hotel one day early. The staff were not friendly, helpful nor welcoming, giving me dirty looks which I could not understand at the beginning. The staff could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I am shocked to read your review and that you have experienced this kind of behaviour. We have guests staying at the hotel from many countries around the world and I hope that respect is shown to all nationalities. If you could please email me with further details, your name, room number and date of stay I will look into... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Acapulco resort for one week in June 2014. I am from England, she is from USA. We stayed at the 2 person hotel suite in their brand new building. We got the "All Inclusive Top Package Deal" These are my notes about our experience; Meals included in our package were Open Buffet Breakfast, Lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments I am dissapointed to read that you did not like our resort. We do not have an all inclusive concept, I appreciate that many guests were using the restaurant umberella's for this reason we have placed more of the larger type on the terrace. Our wifi is 5 Turkish Lira for 1... More

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was my first time in Cyprus, and probably the last time. Maybe I had big expectations before the trip, people told us about how wonderful the sea and the hotel were. Or maybe it was just a wrong choice of hotel. We stayed at Acapulco for three days in late June. The weather was supposed to be over 35... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I have read your review and would like to address some of your comments. Our hotel does not offer all inclusive, we also state very clearly what is charged extra on our website. We are a large resort hotel and our amenities are spread out amongst the grounds, As you said the weather was very strange, very windy and with... More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Lovely hotel & gardens all in all very pleased, nice pleasant staff, excellent food, excellent facilities with soap shampoo & shower gel all replaced in your room every day, a little bit isolated but the hotel do provide a bus service which finishes at 19.00 and charge 2 1/2 lira pp each way into Kyrena which we found very useful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ozerozbilen, Director of Sales at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to hear that the service and friendliness of the staff was to your satisfaction. I appreciate your comment regarding the music and I will meet with the animation manager to discuss what we can do, so that there is something for everyone. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

Address: Catalkoy Kyrenia Mersin 10, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Resort And Convention & Spa
Acapulco Resort & Convention & Spa Hotel Catalkoy
Acapulco Hotel Convention
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA Cyprus/Catalkoy

321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
789

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;