We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Roskilde

GreenLeadersBronze level
Ved Ringen 2, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Roskilde
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gijon, Spain
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe a little bit far away from downtown, but it deserves going there because of the very good and nice staff they have, in the reception desk and if the restaurant. I went twice to dinner during my stay and the food was really very tasty, even much better that in many restaurants, I think. The breakfast is also quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Santi2046
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking your time to send us your feedback. It means a lot to us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our large breakfast and the dinner in our restaurant. It also makes me glad to you found the staff in the hotel nice and friendly Come back soon Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff and easy access right next to the motorway. However there ends the positive. Small, old rooms that show tear and wear. Slow elevators that makes you wonder each time "will I get stuck". Very low standards compared to other Scandic hotels and other hotels in the price range.

Helpful?
Thank Sverigeebeast
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It means a lot to us and can only help us improve. I am glad that you found the staff friendly and that you enjoyed the location. The elevator is not the fastest but then again it is only 2 floors:-) I still hope to see you back again Best regards Jørgen W.... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the first glance the room looks nice, but... The bathroom is really smelly - I was there several times, each time I had another room, but the problem was the same. Toilet looks like it was not wash for years and there were hairs in the shower. On the other hand, the breakfast is quite good and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank malgo952
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the room. i am sorry if there was a bad smell i nthe bathroom Cleaning is very important for us and I am sorry if we have missed some hairs I am glad that you enjoyed our... More 

Bronshoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

From we walked in to we left the building, every single personal on the spot, made us feel exstremely welcome. They even put up a welcome greeding in our room, which made us feel even more welcome. Everything was clean and nice and the view from our room was amazing (watching the sun rise).

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Timberlaky
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your warm review. It made us very happy We hope to see you soon again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Budapest
Level Contributor
268 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

At check-in the receptionist young man was not polite at all, many of our group members had the same feeling. He was unpatient and unfriendly. The hotel blocks full amount of the cost of the entire stay at check-in, they do not trust their customers. The location is not central. They have a free parking lot. They have a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank pengemex
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your very detalied review It means a lot to us. The reason why we block the amount at check in, has absolutely nothing to do with trust. These are standard procedures at all our hotels. The elevator has been renovated. I am sorry if it was a little tricky at yopur stay. It is true that... More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The room was very simple with Scandinavian type furnishings. Also very small! The bathroom basic and minimal. Once we got around the suitcases on the floor and clambered over the bed, we slept very well. It was quiet and clean. The restaurant served a great breakfast which was included with our room. The staff were friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank johrene
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your for your feedback I am sorry the size of the rooms didnt live up to your expectations I am however glad that you found it clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast Hope to see you again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, in good location with friendly staff. Family room was small but functional, and the kids loved the 2 level beds. The room could be cleaner, but it was not too disturbing. Near the hotel, there is a nice playground for the kids. Breakfest was good

Helpful?
Thank Edody
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Edody Thanks a lot for your feedback I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and that the children liked the beds and the playground in the Park Hope to see you again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Faenza, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

staff at the reception is nice and proactive. rooms are small and old and some customers complained they were dirty. the restaurant was disgusting at least the group dinner we had, poor food bad presented and quality was awful. it was a disaster dinner and everybody complained about it.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank enricoilariaandread
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at dinner We havent heard from anyone else rearding this and I would really appreciate if you had made a remark about this when you were in the restaurant Please dont hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I would appreciate your details regarding this matter Best... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Good value, great breakfast, very welcoming of families with children. Good clean rooms. A bit far from the main attraction in Roskilde; the viking ships museum, need to take a taxi. Near a nice park with a great playground for kids.

Helpful?
Thank C D
JWFrederiksen, Chef  at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your feed back after your stay with us I am glad to hear you feel you got good value for your money and that you found the rooms nice and clean. Great that you enjoyed the big park behind the hotel. We hope to see you again soon Best... More 

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Good location, Friendly staff, Great breakfast, needs renovation, can improve on cleanliness of the rooms and cutlery. It was nice to stay in this hotel and I would recommend to friends. Offers a free parking lot

Helpful?
Thank EERAY
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to see you back again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#2 of 7 in Roskilde
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#15 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
Scandic Ringsted
#1 of 2 in Ringsted
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay