We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Roskilde

Ved Ringen 2, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Roskilde
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    32
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
27
28
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Faenza, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

staff at the reception is nice and proactive. rooms are small and old and some customers complained they were dirty. the restaurant was disgusting at least the group dinner we had, poor food bad presented and quality was awful. it was a disaster dinner and everybody complained about it.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at dinner We havent heard from anyone else rearding this and I would really appreciate if you had made a remark about this when you were in the restaurant Please dont hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I would appreciate your details regarding this matter Best... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value, great breakfast, very welcoming of families with children. Good clean rooms. A bit far from the main attraction in Roskilde; the viking ships museum, need to take a taxi. Near a nice park with a great playground for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWFrederiksen, Chef  at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your feed back after your stay with us I am glad to hear you feel you got good value for your money and that you found the rooms nice and clean. Great that you enjoyed the big park behind the hotel. We hope to see you again soon Best... More 

Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, Friendly staff, Great breakfast, needs renovation, can improve on cleanliness of the rooms and cutlery. It was nice to stay in this hotel and I would recommend to friends. Offers a free parking lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to see you back again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel just in the outskirts of Roskilde. We were on a family trip to visit the sites around Roskilde and happend upon this hotel by chance. What luck we had. Hotel is GREAT for families with kids ages 6-12. We had a very plesant two nights stay before moving on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Remi Jeg er glad for at jeres familie havde et godt ophold Nu ved I hvor vi ligger, så... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks so I know my way around it now. Everything is acceptable, but it is all a little tired and certainly not luxurious. Rooms are basic, but generally clean. Breakfast is pretty good, haven't eaten there in the evening. Good location if you have a car and only about a 15-20 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback Please dont hesitate to tell the reception if you have any needs Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Wanted to try the restaurant but gave up after about fifteen minutes of waiting as the few waiters around never had time to take our order. Had dinner outside the hotel, same thing happened when we later wanted a beer in the bar - another guest had also been waiting some time, we eventually had to ask the reception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Pelle I am very sorry that we were very busy on the evening and didnt give you the attention that we expect from the staff We will definitely try to do better than that I hope to see you again Best regards JørgenW. Frederiksen More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Hotel staff and facilities were very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. During the festival the breakfast was extended until noon, this was an excellent and thoughtful gesture. The room I had was a junior suite which of tea and coffee making facilities as well as a separate sitting room with a sofa and 2nd flat screen TV. Both... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you so much for the great feedback after your stay with us during the Roskilde festival. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the facilities, good cleaning and the prolonging of the popular breakfast buffet. I hope to see you with us next year or perhaps even before then... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#2 of 8 in Roskilde
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Ringsted
#2 of 3 in Ringsted
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Indre By
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#23 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Wittrup Motel
#43 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay