We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Roskilde

Vestre Kirkevej 12 | Himmelev, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comwell Roskilde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comwell Roskilde
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    53
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
46
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice upkept hotel with a good view over the fjord. Walking down to the shore however shows a garbaged smelly pebble beach. Staff is friendly but not so emphatic. We had to pay €35 extra for a small dog. The most we ever paid in a hotel for our dog. The room we got was said to be their 'standard'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I came late in the day to Roskilde and had no hotel booked, and was directed to this one by way of a note at the entrance of another, bankrupt one (Prindsen). Comwell is outside of the town bustle, though within walking distance - for the fit. It seems fairly new. My room was spacious enough for two, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean, quiet with large enough rooms. We arrived late, nearly 11 pm and the credit card machine was not working. NO problem! Just pay when you check out. (Try that in the US with no credit card holding the room.) This place was suggested by my Danish family member who stays here for business and pleasure. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review and the kind words! We are happy to hear you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to hopefully welcome you some other time! Have a nice day. Best regards, Hanne Andersen, Front Office Manager. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a family of four visiting Roskilde toward the end of a 21 day vacation. The hotel rooms were very clean and roomy. We ate in the bar and the food was fine. The bartender was outstanding! Breakfast was very good. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they have a game room and we knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Marie and Family, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am sorry that you were asked to leave the game room - but glad that it was sorted out the best way, we could. I will make sure to pass on your comments about staff to the right persons - I know,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This was one of two Comwells I stayed in during a trip to Denmark. (The other was in Borupgaard.) The brand seems pretty mid-range, and it's all fine because the price was right and the hotel "checked all the boxes" but it's nothing to write home about. I think the hotel services mostly a conference type of visitor (though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, which we will dewfinately use for improvements. Have a nice day. Best regards Hanne Andersen, Front Office Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had a group reservation that we had to cancel 8 days before arrival. Instead of being flexible about the cancellation rate, we experienced that the hotel management took benefit on our situation, and made sure that they took every penny that they legally could from us. Eventhough the hotel wasn't fully booked = they didn't loose other customers because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Mikkel, Once Again - I am sorry that you feel this way about us. Fortunately, we do have many large groups, that are very happy to Work with us. However, I will not make further comments, since we have already had this dialogue. I wish you a pleasant afternoon. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

Menlo Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The room was very clean, the front desk staff very helpful. As most of Europe with two adults comes two twin beds to push together. Private in room bathroom also very clean. Wifi was free as was breakfast and parking. No ice machine, Not close to downtown but if you have a car, don't hesitate to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do have some regular double beds, please ask for these NeXT time, if you prefer this bed style. Have a nice day. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

Long Island, NY,USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Even thought you will need to rent a car to go around and visit, I absolutely loved this hotel. Very modern style. The choices for breakfast are endless.The staff is very helpful. The restaurant and bar are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Patrica, Thank you for your nice comments - I am happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Comwell seems more tailored to the business community for events and conferences. However, there are few hotels around Roskilde. It cost around £95 per night which is excessive for a hotel like this. It's nice, clean, and the service was fine...but it was no better than a Premier Inn or Travelodge which is half the price. Moreover, the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. In generel prices are more expensive in Denmark than abroad but of course you can get cheaper rooms further away from Copenhagen. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel.We arrived late after a 13 hour drive - nothing was too much trouble. Great evening meal and superb breakfast with proper smoked bacon and smelly Danish cheese,cold meats, and pastries.Outside the hotel were two flaming Viking torches. A great blend of old and modern Danish.The staff were extremely friendly.Bedroom was very modern with a choice of six different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back someday in the future. Have a nice day. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
1.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Prindsen
2.4 mi away
Scandic Roskilde
Scandic Roskilde
#5 of 9 in Roskilde
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
19.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Comwell Koge Strand
Comwell Koge Strand
#2 of 6 in Koege
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Hillerod
Hotel Hillerod
#2 of 2 in Hillerod
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
18.4 mi away
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay