We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Roskilde

Vestre Kirkevej 12 | Himmelev, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comwell Roskilde
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    55
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
48
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is in a residential neighborhood several kilometers from the restaurants and sights of Roskilde, so you'll need to have a car to stay here, if you're not part of a tour group committed to having dinner at the hotel restaurant. Perhaps because of the presence of a large tour group, we were upgraded from the standard room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Peter. Thank you for your review regarding your stay in Roskilde. We are happy to know you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the upgrade. Have a pleasant evening. Best Regards, Hanne Andersen, Front Office Manager. More 

Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Nice upkept hotel with a good view over the fjord. Walking down to the shore however shows a garbaged smelly pebble beach. Staff is friendly but not so emphatic. We had to pay €35 extra for a small dog. The most we ever paid in a hotel for our dog. The room we got was said to be their 'standard'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for the comments on your stay. Our standard double rooms are 13 m2 and the beds are 1.50 cm., but we do have bigger rooms. We are sorry to hear that our standard rooms and breakfast did not live up to your expectations. About the pricing for dogs, we are sorry you find it expensive. Unfortunately... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I came late in the day to Roskilde and had no hotel booked, and was directed to this one by way of a note at the entrance of another, bankrupt one (Prindsen). Comwell is outside of the town bustle, though within walking distance - for the fit. It seems fairly new. My room was spacious enough for two, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We are happy to hear you have had a pleasant stay and that the receptionist helped you with something to eat, even tough it was late. Futhermore we are pleased to know you thought the breakfast and parkering facilities were ample. We will be... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Friendly staff, clean, quiet with large enough rooms. We arrived late, nearly 11 pm and the credit card machine was not working. NO problem! Just pay when you check out. (Try that in the US with no credit card holding the room.) This place was suggested by my Danish family member who stays here for business and pleasure. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review and the kind words! We are happy to hear you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to hopefully welcome you some other time! Have a nice day. Best regards, Hanne Andersen, Front Office Manager. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We were a family of four visiting Roskilde toward the end of a 21 day vacation. The hotel rooms were very clean and roomy. We ate in the bar and the food was fine. The bartender was outstanding! Breakfast was very good. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they have a game room and we knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Marie and Family, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am sorry that you were asked to leave the game room - but glad that it was sorted out the best way, we could. I will make sure to pass on your comments about staff to the right persons - I know,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This was one of two Comwells I stayed in during a trip to Denmark. (The other was in Borupgaard.) The brand seems pretty mid-range, and it's all fine because the price was right and the hotel "checked all the boxes" but it's nothing to write home about. I think the hotel services mostly a conference type of visitor (though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, which we will dewfinately use for improvements. Have a nice day. Best regards Hanne Andersen, Front Office Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had a group reservation that we had to cancel 8 days before arrival. Instead of being flexible about the cancellation rate, we experienced that the hotel management took benefit on our situation, and made sure that they took every penny that they legally could from us. Eventhough the hotel wasn't fully booked = they didn't loose other customers because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Mikkel, Once Again - I am sorry that you feel this way about us. Fortunately, we do have many large groups, that are very happy to Work with us. However, I will not make further comments, since we have already had this dialogue. I wish you a pleasant afternoon. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

Menlo Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The room was very clean, the front desk staff very helpful. As most of Europe with two adults comes two twin beds to push together. Private in room bathroom also very clean. Wifi was free as was breakfast and parking. No ice machine, Not close to downtown but if you have a car, don't hesitate to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do have some regular double beds, please ask for these NeXT time, if you prefer this bed style. Have a nice day. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

Long Island, NY,USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Even thought you will need to rent a car to go around and visit, I absolutely loved this hotel. Very modern style. The choices for breakfast are endless.The staff is very helpful. The restaurant and bar are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Patrica, Thank you for your nice comments - I am happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Comwell seems more tailored to the business community for events and conferences. However, there are few hotels around Roskilde. It cost around £95 per night which is excessive for a hotel like this. It's nice, clean, and the service was fine...but it was no better than a Premier Inn or Travelodge which is half the price. Moreover, the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. In generel prices are more expensive in Denmark than abroad but of course you can get cheaper rooms further away from Copenhagen. Best regards Hanne Andersen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
Scandic Roskilde
#4 of 8 in Roskilde
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Comwell Koge Strand
#2 of 6 in Koege
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,235 reviews
Indre By
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#23 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay