We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Copenhagen accommodations

Danhostel CopenHagen City

H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, Copenhagen 1553, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Danhostel CopenHagen City to your Saves list
Danhostel CopenHagen City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Anja M Hamburg, Germany
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    88
    59
    25
    22
See reviews for
28
38
45
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Danhostel Copenhagen city for 3 nights and I would highly recommend it! It is very high standard with clean rooms and very nice bathrooms to every room. You have the greatest view over Copenhagen and it takes only about 5 minutes to walk to central train station and the main shopping street in copenhagen. The rooms themselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esteli, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is an absolute rip off. I should have read other reviews before booking, but believed that a big hostel close to the city centre would be ideal for a one night stop. It is not that close to the centre and the amount of underhand charges (including for linen and paying by credit card) are an absolute joke.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danhostel Cph R, Chef  at Danhostel CopenHagen City, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your stay with us. We do everything we can to create the best possible experience for our guests, which means that we take it very seriously when people do not have a good experience with us. As for our location in the city, we are 800 meters... More

London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Booked a double room and upon arrival we were given a 6 person dorm to ourselves, so we had plenty of space! Lucky enough to be on the 9th floor an in a corner room, so we had two windows to look out of, and being that high the view was great. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, bar/cafe was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hostel has a pretty good location, it's about 10 minutes walk from the City Hall Square and the main shopping place. Almost all tourist attractions are within walking distance. The hostel is clean, but a little bit pricy. You have to pay extra for bed linen and towels (about 70 DKK = ~10 Euros) and you have to bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Huge place, generally clean except for the communal kitchen. Generally young 'clientele'. Not far from centre (but not exactly in the very centre, either). Staff generally quite efficient. Dorm room big enough, with bunk beds plus mattresses on the floor. Not offering much privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hostel has a very central location! You can walk EVERYWHERE from this point. The closest things are Tivoli Gardens, Central Station, Stroget and Christiania. The price is high, but it's a 5 star hostel, and it's copenhagen. Here you can't find anything cheaper and this good. I recommend for group of friends, couples and families! The rooms are exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in total. The first two were with my sister and we had booked a triple room but actually got a quadruple room. Beds were comfy, the room and private bathroom were clean, heated and cosy. Minimal noise - we slept really well every night with no disturbances. Wifi throughout the hostel is excellent. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My two friends and I stayed in this hostel for three nights and had a brilliant stay. The room was spacious, clean and the staff were very friendly. The location was great and everywhere was walk-able from where we were staying. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The best thing about this hostel is the location. Very close to Tivoli and Stroget. Otherwise the hostel is OK. The rooms are very plain but clean and serve the purpose. The breakfast is good, enough choices available. The staff is also helpful and nice. Definately a good place to stay in Copenhagen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Europa's biggest hostel! It is very big indeed, but they keep everything in order. Rooms are spacious and there are also some beds - and not double beds - in the room. If you are lucky enough, you get to sleep in one of them!! My room also had a great view to the river. Showers are inside the room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Danhostel CopenHagen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danhostel CopenHagen City

Also Known As:
Danhostel Copenhagen City Hotel Copenhagen
Danhostel Copenhagen City Hotel
Address: H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, Copenhagen 1553, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Velkommen til Europas storste 5 stjernet design hostel i centrum af Kobenhavn! Danhostel Copenhagen City ligger i hjertet af Kobenhavn ved Langebro og Kobenhavns Havnebade - fa minutters gang fra Radhuspladsen, Kobenhavns Hovedbanegard, Stroget og Tivoli. Vi har plads til 1020 gaester, og vores store morgenmadsomrade, vores bar, vores rummelige vaerelser i flot design, vores legerum til born med meget mere gor, at her er plads til alle - backpackers, familier, store grupper og lejrskoler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Danhostel CopenHagen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danhostel CopenHagen City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.