We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Special Offer
Copenhagen SUMMER Bargin
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    295
    220
    74
    27
    7
See reviews for
41
333
45
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (623)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (254)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic hotel in great area. Lots of nice cafe's, shops and close to the old centre of Copenhagen. Breakfast, room, service it's all just great. Comes at a fair price but it's not a budget one. Worth every penny. Take some of the complementary fruit on your way out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my second or third stay at Bertrams Guldsmeden. Always enjoyable and comfortable. Lovely, stylish, well appointed and clean rooms. Cool surroundings. Though we didn't use them, they have a large stock of good quality bikes for guests. Very sweet and helpful owners and staff, who gave us excellent restaurant and parking recommendations, including promptly and professionally by email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay at Guldsmeden was really good and I would definitely recommend it. The staff was friendly and gave us good tips regarding the neighbourhood. The ability to rent bikes at the hotel was a great plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply put, Bertrams Guldsmeden is a superior lodging. All of the positive reviews of this hotel are accurate. The room and the hotel were spotless clean. The breakfast was wholesome, fresh, and delicious. All staff were friendly, polite, intelligent, and accommodating (and with excellent command of English language). I most highly recommend Bertrams Guldsmeden to anyone visiting Copenhagen. Be sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Beth C Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us, and for reiterating our concept of good old fashioned hospitality. Have a great summer. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four days i July. The hotel has small but cozy rooms, the BEST hotel breakfast and a very nice owner which also worked in the reception. Helpful staff. PS. You probably shouldn't mind a couple stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Markus A Thank you ever so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to conclude that we contributed to a good trip to Copenhagen. Have a wonderful summer. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a week and loved it. Another reviewer's comment about an upscale hostel was interesting, because the other guests while we were there were much more "travelers" than "tourists" and the hotel is not designed for outsized American expectations. It had everything we needed and not a lot of stuff we didn't need, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear weichinCT I greatly appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to post a review. You review in many ways sums up what we are about, and will also help other reviewers, so we don't get too many of these - Didn't live up to expectations. I love your distinction between tourists and travellers. Wishing you a pleasant... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel thinking it was a charming, tucked-away boutique hotel but was highly disappointed. As one reviewer pointed out, it feels more like a niceish hostel, so I'm not sure why the reviews are so high given the price and the impression that the website gives off. We prefer to stay in neighborhoods that have a local feel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear jaylea16 Firstly thank you or choosing to stay with us and secondly for providing feedback. It saddens me to read your review and conclude that it differs so widely from the other feedback that we get. What saddens me even more is the fact that you did not bring these issues to my attention during your stay, despite us... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very small and hot rooms, inability to open the windows because of the harsh traffic. Small bathroom, almost impossible to enter. No AC. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Clean. Good location whit the bus just outside

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Eva56930 Thank you ever so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. The room type allocated to you, is the room type you booked, as described on our website. We do have larger rooms, which are priced accordingly. You did have the possibility of booking are larger room when making your reservation. Your comment regarding... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was with my daughter and the 2 separate blankets provided for the queen size bed eliminated the usual shared blanket issues. I did not try their breakfast but the buffet looked very good. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't want to unfairly criticise this hotel but I think because it's in a group of four Guldsmeden in Copenhagen, we maybe got the luxe one and the basic one muddled up! To its credit this hotel is well located with easy bike hire, and the common areas are nice. However, the fact it's in an 'up and coming'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Anna_Traveller028 I much appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. You do provide critique of the bathrooms, which is appreciated. They all do however provide the necessary facilities for maintaining a high level of personal hygiene. You also provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Plus Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Indre By
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#17 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay