We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Special Offer
Copenhagen SUMMER Bargin
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    216
    70
    25
    6
See reviews for
37
318
43
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice rooms with a special (Bali-) character. Wonderful personnel that always remember you and always are helping to find nice places to eat at. The breakfast is also something special, really fresh with a wide range of alternatives. I love to get back to Bertrams! /One of the MUM brothers

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Mikael L Thank you ever so much for posting a review. You have stayed with us on a number occasions. My staff and I value your loyalty, and it feels like greeting a friend each time you come back to us. Like yourself, we have many returning guests, who value the intimacy that the property offers, together with the... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Babette Guldsmeden last year, and thought I'd try another Guldsmeden this time. The hotel is nice, reasonably close to the city center (20min walk) and surrounded by many small eateries of all kinds and cuisines. However. The room was small, and the tiny bathroom had a mini-sink and no real shower (just a tub with shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear KHSMHS Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you again chose to stay at a Guldsmeden property on your visit to Copenhagen. As you correctly point out, we do have a few rooms with a tub and hand held shower. Some clients really appreciate a bathtub, while others... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are in Copenhagen for a romantic weekend the two single mattresses each with its single duvet are more conducive to a good night's sleep! We took a previous tip to have a quieter room at the back of the hotel (3rd floor) and enjoyed the cosy feel. If you prefer a shower rather than a bath, specify a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear 325tessa I was pleased with reading your review of your recent stay with us. Bicycles are an environmentally friendly way of seeing the city.... as well as providing you with the ability to discover small gems around the city. As you correctly point out, the garden side rooms are not prone to street traffic noise. My staff and I... More 

Pacific Palisades, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room was tasteful and the bed was super-comfortable. Great breakfast - so many lovely cheeses and meats, delicious yogurt with nuts and fruit to add, eggs, pastry, coffee, tea, juice, and ohhh, the breads - delicious! The hotel is a short walk to Tivoli and the train station.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Pacpalgal My staff & I truly appreciate the review you have posted, and we hope that others in the TripAdvisor community will find reading inspiring. To sum up on your review, I will refer to a term I have used before - Good old fashioned hospitality. I hope you enjoy the reset of your European vacation, and do hope... More 

Sandefjord, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for 3 nights on a business trip I had not checked the review of the hotel before I got there and I can say after my stay that I agree with most of the reviews of the hotel. The room was comfy with a very high quality bed got a good rest. It was very clean hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear IngvarOrn Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you all in all were pleasantly surprised. I do apologize that you experienced problems with the WiFi. We have been having some connectivity issues with our supplier which are being addressed. I hope to have the pleasure of wishing you welcome again. Nikolas HALL... More 

England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a long weekend break in in Copenhagen and stayed at Bertrams Gulsmeden. This is a lovely old hotel on Vestobrogade, a long street which starts at the Central Railway Station. It takes about 5 minutes on the 6A bus to town, with the bus stop right outside the door. Warm welcome on our arrival, with lots of useful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear TheCarvers I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about it. Of course it makes me very happy to know that you also enjoyed Copenhagen....come back and see us! Have a great summer. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Kloten, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bertrams Guldsmeden Copenhagen is really a perfect place for a CPH city trip. Very clean, stylish and great located to discover the city. The bus is direct in front of the hotel but downtown is easy reachable by walk. My personal highlight was the breakfast - great choice of superbe food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear mschrofe I really appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and wanted to share your experience with the TripAdvisor society. Your review highlights the main selling points of our property, and surely provided you with a base for a great... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bertrams is overpriced for what is a below average hotel. The staff were functional but not particularly friendly. The breakfast was really poorly organised and not great quality. Advertising your organic side is a little redundant if the food is poor. The scrambled eggs were a Humpty Dumpty tragedy. The room was small and basic, somewhat shabby chic. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear clojinted Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize if we did not fulfill your expectations. Your comments do however vary substantially from what others have posted - but I still value your opinion. Should you desire, you are more than welcome to elaborate by sending me an e-mail.... More 

Portland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights here in late April. The room was smallish but comfortable for 2. Large shower with curtain and excellent pressure. We were on the street side but did not hear road noise, due to the double pane windows. This might be an issue in the summer if windows were open. If a concern, book on the garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear WhiskyVance It was a pleasure to host you, and I am pleased that you have taken the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Staying with us seems to have given you a good base to explore Copenhagen. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Have a great summer. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Chelsmford Essex
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My second visit - and will definitely return if I am in C. About 1-2Km from city centre but with the bike package thats about 5-10min from the heart of Copenhagen Cycling is fun and safe with separate lanes and traffic lights. There is a bus stop just outside the door as well and the buses run every 7-9 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear mmChelsmfordEssex One of the greatest compliments that my staff and I can recieve is a returning guest - thank you for staying with us again. Your review is a supplement to the above. I really look forward to hosting you again. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Plus Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities