We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Special Offer
3 Night Stay - DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    210
    67
    24
    6
See reviews for
36
305
42
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Ely, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Well located city centre hotel for the purpose of my business trip. Friendly front desk, efficient check in. Room was functional, clean and quiet (I had one around the rear of the hotel). Good choice of food for breakfast. Very good value for Copenhagen, will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Ely19999 Concise and to the point - thank you. Looking forward to hosting you again & wishing a pleasant Easter. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpfull reception. Nice and clean rooms. If you are afraid of the hardly existing street noise you can reserve garden view. Excellent sturdy and organic breakfast. With the hotel bicycle you are in no time in the heart of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Chir C Posting a review is time consuming, and I am pleased that you have taken the time to do so. Your positive comments on our facility are greatly appreciated. Thank you for emphasizing that our street side rooms are not as noisy as some other reviews have stated, and that there is the option of booking the garden... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good stay at this boutique hotel. The rooms are at a very good standard, 4 poster beds the full monty! Service at reception is good, they will show you where to go in the city and where to get a bus from. Transport wise there is a bus stop right outside that runs to town, the nearest train stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jeff W It is always a pleasure to read reviews, especially when you know how little time there is among all the other tasks we have, to sit down and reflect on your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our tips helped you enjoy our city. You have commented on the pricing... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two nights in this hotel recharged our batteries, and we quickly found ourselves completely chilled out. The service was warm and the beds hugely comfortable. Lumpy beds and hard pillows have taken the enjoyment away from so many holidays, so this was a dream for me. Best part, thought, was the organic, wholesome breakfasts - yum, these set us up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Teresa L Thanks ever so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to conclude that you liked how we do things, especially our focus on a healthy and organic lifestyle. Wishing you all the best for future travels, and do hope that we have the pleasure of hosting... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a Valentine's weekend trip, to take in the sights and sounds of the city! The city itself was beautiful and the hotel was the perfect base from which to explore all that Copenhagen had to offer. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, providing directions, recommendations and general assistance whenever required! The reception area is lovely, a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear SophsTheGreat I much appreciate the time and effort you have used to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that we fulfilled your expectations, and that Copenhagen city as a city lived up to it's reputation of being "Wonderful". I wish you all the best for the upcoming easter. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This hotel is Organic concept. Room is nice and clean, shampoo and soap and conditioner is organic but room a little small and no fridge in the room. And television is old and very small. Breakfast is very nice and organic. Overall is good, definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Golf_2003 I much appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your recent stay with us. You review contains two criticisms which are welcome. Firstly you mention the lack of a fridge in the room - this is correct - there are a simple selection of beverages in the room, and both warm and cold beverages... More 

Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
39 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Small and cozy hotel, not far from the Tivoli Gardens. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice and comfortable room with "warm" but yet modern furniture. A touch of originality. ;) At the lobby, you can rent a bike (highly suggested as Danish love bikes too) to visit the city. The Vesterbro area is also home to some of the trendiest bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear FabioDiglio Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am pleased that you liked staying with us, and that you all took some of our local suggestions when seeking dining & wining facilities. Your comments about renting bicycles is spot on. Thanks again. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Ystad, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We booked a superior room and got a beatifully decorated room, unfortunately it stank old cigarettesmoke so we had to change room and got a much tinier, ok but very small. Since we only stayed one night it didn' t really matter. The ecological breakfast in the morning made it all worth it, very good! Plus is that the bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Woodanna I much appreciate the time you have taken to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are a non smoking property - unfortunately, not all our guests respect this. Despite our best efforts to clean up after incidents where clients smoke in the rooms, smoke senestive guests like yourselves will notice. Kindly accept my apologies.... More 

Rovaniemi, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed for a weekend in August 2014. This hotel is conveniently located close to Vesterbro and Frederiksberg. They rent bikes which made the weekend superb! The area of Vesterbro still has a couple of shady streets with hookers & junkies. On the other hand it's home to the trendiest bars and restaurants in town. Hotel is located on a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Intiajohanna Thank you for posting a review of you August stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, in the - as you describe - vibrant and multi faceted Vesterbro. Part of what makes any city dynamic - without me defending anyone or supporting illegal activities - is a multitude of social characters, diversity... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We booked ahead and saved quite a bit of money - I think it worked out at £88 a night or something - nothing to be sniffed at in Copenhagen where our friends were paying £120+. This was paying in Summer for December in advance with no refund. The hotel was clean and stylish. It is an eco hotel so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Julia7249 Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us - I appreciate the time that you have used to do so. I am sorry to hear that you were sensitive to our body lotion - we generally receive very positive feed back on our eco-friendly toiletries. As you rightly point out - we do have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Plus Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question