We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

3.0 of 5 Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Hotel website
Special Price
50% OFF RACK RATE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    204
    67
    24
    6
See reviews for
36
300
42
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (562)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Ystad, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a superior room and got a beatifully decorated room, unfortunately it stank old cigarettesmoke so we had to change room and got a much tinier, ok but very small. Since we only stayed one night it didn' t really matter. The ecological breakfast in the morning made it all worth it, very good! Plus is that the bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Woodanna I much appreciate the time you have taken to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are a non smoking property - unfortunately, not all our guests respect this. Despite our best efforts to clean up after incidents where clients smoke in the rooms, smoke senestive guests like yourselves will notice. Kindly accept my apologies.... More 

Rovaniemi, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend in August 2014. This hotel is conveniently located close to Vesterbro and Frederiksberg. They rent bikes which made the weekend superb! The area of Vesterbro still has a couple of shady streets with hookers & junkies. On the other hand it's home to the trendiest bars and restaurants in town. Hotel is located on a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Intiajohanna Thank you for posting a review of you August stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, in the - as you describe - vibrant and multi faceted Vesterbro. Part of what makes any city dynamic - without me defending anyone or supporting illegal activities - is a multitude of social characters, diversity... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked ahead and saved quite a bit of money - I think it worked out at £88 a night or something - nothing to be sniffed at in Copenhagen where our friends were paying £120+. This was paying in Summer for December in advance with no refund. The hotel was clean and stylish. It is an eco hotel so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Julia7249 Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us - I appreciate the time that you have used to do so. I am sorry to hear that you were sensitive to our body lotion - we generally receive very positive feed back on our eco-friendly toiletries. As you rightly point out - we do have... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I visited over Christmas and had such a lovely time. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was perfect and had everything we needed, and the neighborhood was fun to explore and made it easy to get to all other parts of town either by walking or by bike. I would definitely recommend this hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Carriebf04 I much appreciate the time you have used to share your experience with us with other users in the Tripadvisor community. It pleases me that you liked our core values of sustainability and focus on organic foods. Your description of our location, and the ease with which one can move around Copenhagen is spot-on. Have a prosperous 2015.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days over the new year's holiday, on the recommendation of a friend who was born and raised in Copenhagen. The host was very friendly, and his recommendations were extremely helpful. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of shopping and Tivoli Gardens; has a bus stop immediately in front; and is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jill R I highly value that you chose to stay with us, and to utilize time to inform other's in the TripAdvisor community of your experience. I am pleased to conclude that we fulfilled your expectations. I am also pleased that the fireworks in the city on New Years Eve did not put you off from visiting again -... More 

UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a short walk from the main station and Tivoli Gardens. The proprietor is a lovely guy who made us feel at home instantly. Staff were very friendly without exception. Room was comfortable and very clean. We had a room on the street side, it wasn't noisy at all. Nice to have big bottles of shower gel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Paulie_70 I much appreciate that you have taken time to share your experience with us on the TripAdvisor community. I am sure that other readers will value your review. Your conclusion, indicating that you will recommend us to others is highly valued by myself and my staff. All the best for 2015. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A different hotel within walking distance from the city center. Everything is organic and the breakfast is the best we have ever hade in a hotel. Fresh fruits served on the desk. Would recommend for couples!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear EssiDavid Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to conclude that you enjoyed your stay, and will recommend us to friends and family. All the best for 2015. Nikolas HALL - Owner More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights over Christmas, our first visit to Copenhagen. The owner greeted us warmly on our arrival and was very helpful showing us a map and how to get around the city. The organic buffet breakfast was amazing! The french toast possibly the best I have ever had! Nice strong coffee and a great selection of hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Clare S Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us this holiday season, but also for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to conclude that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would however like to comment on your remark on lacking facilities. Coffee / Tea making facilities... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Very nice hotel, comfy bed, decent sized rooms and really friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was good, excellent variety of fruit, cold meats, cheeses, breads & cereals/toppings. Fantastic location, bus stop right outside to take you to the central station and most of the sites or within walking distance if you don't mind a stroll.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Stuey73 Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Being a senior contributor, you opinion is highly valued amongst the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to conclude that we were able to fulfill your needs with regards to accommodation in Copenhagen. Wishing you a prosperous 2015, and do hope we have the pleasure of hosting... More 

beds england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is a very good quality hotel I found the reception staff extremely helpful and pleasant and the breakfast of a very good standard and choice. The rooms had some sought of South east Asia feel about them which was a little strange but the comfort and room temperature of the rooms was perfect,also the bathroom toiletries was of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear anglian I much appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your recent stay with us. Our decor is inspired from many visits to Southern Asia, and combined with a scandinavian touch. There is slightly more than a kilometer from us to city hall square "the center", and as you rightly point, there is a bus... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Address: Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bertrams Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Plus Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay