We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Copenhagen hotels

Wittrup Motel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roskildevej 251, Copenhagen 2620, Denmark (Valby)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wittrup Motel to your Saves list
Wittrup Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
42%
Ranked #72 of 111 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014
Sebastiaan74 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here one night during a trip to Sweden. Nice hotel not fare from the motorway and close to the ferry. Friendly staff and nice old building. No restaurant in the motel. You have to drive 10 minutes to the closed restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ornskoldsvik, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a nice motel, 50:s american style, in the outskirts of Copenhagen, but a bit far from the central town. The motel is functional, the staff is helpful and facilities clean and well organised. The breakfast buffet was excellent. You can park just outside the room. The motel is well positioned for the Copenhagen road network. To get in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting our son who is in Halls connected to DTU in Albertslund. The motel is highly functional, the staff extremely helpful and facilities clean and well organised. The breakfast buffet was excellent, there is ample parking and it is well positioned for the Copenhagen road network. The nearest train into CPH... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. It is possible to park just outside the rooms for free and we have just upgraded our breakfast some months ago. More

Maracaibo, Venezuela
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a nice motel, but a bit far from Copenhagen. To get in to Copenhagen, you either need a car (and then pay parking fees which is not cheap in CPH!) or use public transportation, which also is not cheap and the station is a little bit far from the hotel. Good room size, and clean. Stayed there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review

Thank for your review. It is free to park at our Motel and there is about 15 km to the centre of Copenhagen. Just outside our Motel there is a Bus line 123 wich is connected to the S-train station. It takes about 30 minutes to go with the bus and train directly to the center of Copenhagen. More

Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Allotment garden is located next to the motel, and motel area is build like motel areas in USA, with desk point place in the middle of motel rooms. It was ok, I think this is german motel? Breakfast is not included for free but Wi-Fi does. Price was pretty nice for accomodation and room was clean with tv, towels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Some of our offers includes breakfast. Please visit our homepage to choose the best offer. Our Motel is a real american Motel built by an american women in 1955. So our place is unique and it is difficult to find somehing similar outside America. More

Lausanne
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here on business for one night. Having read some mixed reviews I was very pleasantly surprised. I asked for a non-smoking room away from the road and the owner responded within a few hours confirming my request. The room was newly-decorated, simply, very clean and everything worked. Fast (and free) internet access. I ate at the Wittrup restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our renovation program will continue in the coming years. Our goal is to give our guests an experience and not just an overnight stay. We will in the coming years continue to renovate the historic buildings so it will be preserved as something unique. More

Vologda, Russia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

By the way, you should have a car to get there! It`s place between Copenhagen and Roskilde and a nearest shop is 5 minutes by car...nearest supermarket is closer, you can see it, but should drive to in anyway. Easy to find(with gps - navigator, of course) good place to sleep and eat. Price wasn`t reasonable, about 80 euro for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review wich i helpful for us to do even better next time. At the moment we are making a lot of improvements and soon we will be ready with an update to our breakfast buffet. And we will speak with our kitchen about the soup. Compare to other hotels in Copenhagen and the area around... More

Stenungsund, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This motel is located about 30 minutes from center of Copenhagen. It is very easy to find and after check-in, which was very quick, I could park my car just outside the room. The room was very well cleaned and equipped with a little tv, no other amenities. I stayed on sunday night, thus no service in the restaurant. About... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak for din bedømmelse af Wittrup Motel. Vores restaurant har åbent alle dage undtagen søndag aften. Vi har besluttet at... More

Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Wittrup motel is very easy to fins located right nest to the highway with a bright green sign. We arrived quite late, and the reception left a message to tell us which rooms we are in and the keys are in room. Unusual, appreciated, but ultimately a waste of time as I didn't gt the message until I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review

We always try to provide the best possible service and we wonder that the message we had sent the SMS were received later. But good that everyting succeeded after all. Our restaurant closes at. 22:00. We have decided to upgrade our continental breakfast in 2013. More

UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Basic rooms but the beds were comfortable enough. Unfortunately our room absolutely stank of smoke. There is nowhere to buy beer from within 1km after the restaurant closes. The breakfast was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claus H, Owner at Wittrup Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Most of our rooms are non smoking rooms but we stille got a few smoking rooms. Please let us know when wich type of room you prefer in order to give you the best possible stay over at our Motel. There are some shops and servicestations about 300 meter from our Motel. We are closing... More

Been to Wittrup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wittrup Motel

Address: Roskildevej 251, Copenhagen 2620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Valby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 111 hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wittrup Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wittrup Motel is unique. The site is built in American style and despite several renovations kept in original '50s look. There are a total of 67 rooms spread over 3 room categories in 3 price categories.The motel is centrally located for transport and attractions.The cozy restaurant offers a varied menu including U.S. Steaks with meat from Omaha, Nebraska and the Rocky Mountains. The meat is super tender and guaranteed hormone-free.The site is certified with The Green Key which is the industry's eco-label. There is free parking and free satellite TV with several foreign channels and free WIFI in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Wittrup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wittrup Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.