We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

Gentofte Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gentoftegade 29, Copenhagen 2820, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Gentofte Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gentofte Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #47 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PAN I Athens, Greece
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    53
    34
    17
    1
See reviews for
23
39
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Spent 4 nights here and definitely undecided about how to score the hotel. I arrived around 21:30 on a sunday night to be told no food was available and the desk clerk appeared to be completey unbotgeed by this. I ended up running to the pizza place nect door and grabbing a warmed up lasgne to have in my room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my review is according to what i had seen back in 2012. this hotel isa average, it needed renovation but it was very clean and tidy.if someone wanted to stay in the area for a reason (like i had to) it is a quite good solution! but not if you are visiting copenhagen as a tourist. its quite far from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lunde i telemark
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel several times now and it has almost become a second home away from home. We like the atmosphere, the friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet ! AND the free parking .If you are without a car, the re is a bus stop just outside

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ragnarotterstad, Thank you so much for this very kind review. We are so glad that you consider us a second home away from home, that’s just what we want to be. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for sharing! Kind regards Johan Åséll General Manager More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

In keeping with nearly all my hotel experiences in Copenhagen the Gentofte is poorly equipped and boasts staff that have no idea, or interest, in making one's stay enjoyable. Although the staff here are less terse than in other Copenhagen hotels the facilities and hospitality are a joke. All the rooms have two tiny hanging rails and two tiny shelves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1C_1K, Let me again apologise for not living up to expectations and for the disturbance you and the family had during your last night with us. I can only as before give my sincere apology from the team and my self, for not handling the celebrating party next door more prompt. I can also promise that future situations like... More

Onchan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Upon arrival the car pakl was full and the receptionist, who had a face like she had been sucking lemons all morning, suggested I park in the public car park 500m up the road. A pretty thoughtless suggestion given that I had a full suitcase (still in the car) and the pavement was being dug up...the other reception staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bigbri272, Thank you for taking the time sharing and giving us feedback on your stay. I am sorry that our parking area was full at the time of your arrival, as the hotel was fullyboooked and filled with conferences guests that can happen inspite of us having a preatty big parking area. Let me also appologise for the less... More

Springfield, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We booked this hotel using Hotels.com and, according to their website this hotel was under 3 miles from the city center of Copenhagen. Hotels.com has since revised this information to reflect that the hotel is less than 5 miles, however, the hotel is more like 8 miles from the city center of Copenhagen and not in Copenhagen, but in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M I am very sad to find your review of Gentofte Hotel and let me start to appologise for the unfriendly meeting you had with our receptionist this is not OK nor to our standards. In regards to our location it´s not much I can do, we are placed 8km from the city center in Copenhagen and 600m... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Nice clean Hotel. Food OK. Service a little sow at times with drinks, but generally OK. The immediate area is quiet. I travelled on business and there's no reason why I wont use this Hotel again. No air con in the room and so was warm the night I stayed, the window only slightly opened which didn't help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you very much for taking the time giving us feedback. Glad that you find the place nice and clean and like our food. I have adressed the restaurant team in regards to the slow service and to make sure to be more attentive. We would be happy to see you again in the future, Kind regards... More

Dabas, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When I booked the hotel Gentofte, I didn't realized the Hotel located in suburban Copenhagen so far from the airort and far from the central station. I arrived back from cuntryside late afternoon by train, left my lagguage at the train station, discovered the old town and a few important monuments in the center of the town. After 9 pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eryudit2014, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy that you liked the plac, and found it peacful and in good condition even though we are placed outside of Copenhagen city center. Very glad that you mentioned the discussion about the 200kr deposite, I will review that policy immediatly. Thanks again for sharing and welcome back!... More

Helsinki
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is located in suburban Copenhagen, nothing wrong with the location if you drop in for one night stay. Rooms and public areas seemed like nothing had been done in a while. This also applied to the staff. We had problems with our reservation as the kids didn't appear in hotel system. The reservation was made on a third... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

DearJan-Erik L Thank you very much for writing this review and informing us about your experience. We are very sad that the information we recived through the 3rd party website you booked through was in correct. I have gone through the reservation again and the booking states a standard double room. The experience that you had is non that we... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights while attending a big family birthday nearby and were able to visit Copenhagen by train easily and also use the car for a day-trip to Sweden via the bridge as the hotel has free parking and it is easy to get to the motorway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, What a pleasure reading your lovely review and thanks for taking the time doing so. We are glad that you had such a great stay and also found us being easy accessible both in terms of Copenhagen city centre and all the surrounding sites. Thanks for staying with us and have a great summer. Kind regards Johan... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gentofte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gentofte Hotel

Address: Gentoftegade 29, Copenhagen 2820, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gentofte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gentofte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gentofte Hotel Copenhagen

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay