We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

Gentofte Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gentoftegade 29, Copenhagen 2820, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gentofte Hotel to your Saves list
Gentofte Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
59%
Ranked #45 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Richard M
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    52
    32
    16
    1
See reviews for
22
38
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In keeping with nearly all my hotel experiences in Copenhagen the Gentofte is poorly equipped and boasts staff that have no idea, or interest, in making one's stay enjoyable. Although the staff here are less terse than in other Copenhagen hotels the facilities and hospitality are a joke. All the rooms have two tiny hanging rails and two tiny shelves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Onchan, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival the car pakl was full and the receptionist, who had a face like she had been sucking lemons all morning, suggested I park in the public car park 500m up the road. A pretty thoughtless suggestion given that I had a full suitcase (still in the car) and the pavement was being dug up...the other reception staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bigbri272, Thank you for taking the time sharing and giving us feedback on your stay. I am sorry that our parking area was full at the time of your arrival, as the hotel was fullyboooked and filled with conferences guests that can happen inspite of us having a preatty big parking area. Let me also appologise for the less... More

Springfield, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel using Hotels.com and, according to their website this hotel was under 3 miles from the city center of Copenhagen. Hotels.com has since revised this information to reflect that the hotel is less than 5 miles, however, the hotel is more like 8 miles from the city center of Copenhagen and not in Copenhagen, but in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M I am very sad to find your review of Gentofte Hotel and let me start to appologise for the unfriendly meeting you had with our receptionist this is not OK nor to our standards. In regards to our location it´s not much I can do, we are placed 8km from the city center in Copenhagen and 600m... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean Hotel. Food OK. Service a little sow at times with drinks, but generally OK. The immediate area is quiet. I travelled on business and there's no reason why I wont use this Hotel again. No air con in the room and so was warm the night I stayed, the window only slightly opened which didn't help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you very much for taking the time giving us feedback. Glad that you find the place nice and clean and like our food. I have adressed the restaurant team in regards to the slow service and to make sure to be more attentive. We would be happy to see you again in the future, Kind regards... More

Dabas, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When I booked the hotel Gentofte, I didn't realized the Hotel located in suburban Copenhagen so far from the airort and far from the central station. I arrived back from cuntryside late afternoon by train, left my lagguage at the train station, discovered the old town and a few important monuments in the center of the town. After 9 pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eryudit2014, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy that you liked the plac, and found it peacful and in good condition even though we are placed outside of Copenhagen city center. Very glad that you mentioned the discussion about the 200kr deposite, I will review that policy immediatly. Thanks again for sharing and welcome back!... More

Helsinki
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is located in suburban Copenhagen, nothing wrong with the location if you drop in for one night stay. Rooms and public areas seemed like nothing had been done in a while. This also applied to the staff. We had problems with our reservation as the kids didn't appear in hotel system. The reservation was made on a third... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

DearJan-Erik L Thank you very much for writing this review and informing us about your experience. We are very sad that the information we recived through the 3rd party website you booked through was in correct. I have gone through the reservation again and the booking states a standard double room. The experience that you had is non that we... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights while attending a big family birthday nearby and were able to visit Copenhagen by train easily and also use the car for a day-trip to Sweden via the bridge as the hotel has free parking and it is easy to get to the motorway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, What a pleasure reading your lovely review and thanks for taking the time doing so. We are glad that you had such a great stay and also found us being easy accessible both in terms of Copenhagen city centre and all the surrounding sites. Thanks for staying with us and have a great summer. Kind regards Johan... More

Skanderborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Clean room, clean bathroom but small rooms and small beds. The double bed is not one bed but two seperate beds which slides apart - not good :-( The hotel close the front door very early. We had to ring the bell just a quater past midnight to get in and not possible to get a nightcab. No minibar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M H S, Thank you very much for taking the time charing your experiences from your stay with us. Our guests feedback is the most valuable thing we can get in our quest for becoming better. I have noted your comment about our beds and I can promise that I within short have found a solution as I since... More

Viborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent just one night at the hotel and Thank God for that. The beds were horrible and not very big. The upper matress slid during the Night to reveal black strands of hair on the matress, so gross!!!! The bathroom shower is constructed so that the water was everywhere after taking a shower. When we left there was NO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bareosto, Let me start to appology that we where not able to provide a valuble stay and to thank you for telling us so that we have a chance to improve. I am very sad to learn that you found black hair on the matress, this is not in order and I have take this up with our houskeeping... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very cozy and nice Hotel in the Gentofte area of Copenhagen! Staff is very helpful and supportive. breakfast also decent and good quality! everyday a basket full of fresh fruits for breakfast was a eye soothing and mouth watering feast! Cozy and practical rooms with free WiFi made our four nights stay comfortable. Excellent connectivity with Bus and train makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birgitte S, Chef  at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we are very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay in the hotel. However I am outraged to hear about your experience with the the taxi company. I have today spoken with the manager of the company in order to investigate it. We would however need some more details from you in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gentofte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gentofte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gentofte Hotel

Address: Gentoftegade 29, Copenhagen 2820, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gentofte Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Gentofte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gentofte Hotel Copenhagen

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Copenhagen with
any amenities