We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Copenhagen hotels

Scandic Sydhavnen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen DK-2450, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen) (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Sydhavnen to your Saves list
Scandic Sydhavnen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #49 of 111 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Juhani K Helsinki, Finland
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    120
    74
    25
    14
See reviews for
36
38
11
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took part in a 3-day meeting in the Scandic Sydhaven. The way the hotel organized everything was the best that I have met. Breakfast was excellent, lunch food was really good and very good was also the dinner for our large group. Everything happened just when planned, but still there was flexibility needed by us participants. A variety of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niteroi, RJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice: large rooms, good service, good food. The highlight is the breakfast. It was possible to note that the hotel also adheres to good practices in sustainability by reducing the use of small packages (jellies, butter, yogurt, shampoos etc). It is also near the train station. The Aalborg University is within 5 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aachen, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice place, closeby the airport (15 min/20EUR by Taxi), but not in the city center. Nice rooms, wooden floor (at least it felt like wood). Restaurant was full, servers seemed a bit uncoordinated. We simply ordered food and ate at the cafe, but many other guests could not eat onsite as all tables in the restaurant were full. More tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed in the "old wing". The room was very cold... wanted to turn the aircon up, didn't work. Wanted to turn the heater up, didn't work. Wanted to try the hairdryer as a last resort, didn't work. Wanted to call reception about the whole thing, phone didn't work. Used all possible pillows and blankets to get warm, wanted to read,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during October 2013. The ground floor of the hotel is well laid out with the restaurant, bar and reception. Very friendly staff at reception as well. No complaints. The room they put me in was close to the worst I've had on many a business trip, only beaten by an overnight stay in a cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear HummelPummel, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. Our standard room is the size there are decribed at our webpage, for bigger rooms we can offer our newly build superiorrooms or even our suites. When you stayed here we were renovating our floors to make it... More

Noerre Aaby, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We enjoyed staying here for one night during a weekend mini break. We were welcomed by the smiling and friendly receptionist who checked us in 2 hours prior to normal room availabillity. The room was fine with all you could ask for a stop over accommodation. The location of the hotel a few 100 meters from the S-train station "Sydhavnen"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Jacob S, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your very nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. It is so nice to read that you liked our hotel and thinks it contains all you need, and that we have good service,this is very important for us. I am very happy to read... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for four nights while attending a show nearby. Its a modern hotel and it was ideal for us as we could walk to the TAP1 showgrounds. The rooms were fair size, unfortunately not very clean ( sticky floors, some stains on sheets) and the beds are not the most comfortable. Its certainly not central if you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Blueduiker, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. It is very nice to heat that you find our staff to be friendly, the room to be quiet and the breakfast was in top. I am very sorry to hear that the cleaning did not live up... More

Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at the Scandic hotels before and like their facilities and services. This time at the Copenhagen Scandic Hotel was great too. The design of Scandic hotels is quite fasionable and schic. Great restaurant and breakfast inside hotel. Location is good, only a few minutes away from the train station. Hotel staff very helpful and good looking too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Satorubj, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. Nice to hear that you have used Scandic before and like our hotels. As for Scandic Sydhavnen I am happy to hear that like our restaurant, location and staff. We do hope to be able to welcome you... More

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let's be fair - a wet business trip in Copenhagen in November is unlikely to be hugely exciting. This hotel probably gets a significant part of its business from the proximity of the mobile phone operators, many of whom are within a short walk. The room was OK - clean and tidy - although the corridors were a little cluttered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear AlastairF, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. I was very happy to read that you would come back here because of our food and our staff. To get from here to the airport is fast and easy. You can take the train and change at... More

Trondheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights and the room where simple, no minibar and just curtains preventing shower to flood the bathroom floor. The hotel does have two parts, one "new" and one "refurbished". I did end up with a room facing towards the highway in the old part.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Håvard Ravn O, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. We do not have minibars here at the hotel indstead we do have a SHOP in our lobby where you can buy things 24 hours. We do our best to listen to our guests wishes so... More

Been to Scandic Sydhavnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Sydhavnen

Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Copenhagen
Address: Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen DK-2450, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Sydhavnen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Scandic Sydhavnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Sydhavnen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.