We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Copenhagen

Molestien 11, Copenhagen 2450, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Hotel Copenhagen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
First Hotel Copenhagen
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    125
    63
    34
    15
See reviews for
41
88
11
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good Hotel, good price, not central, in the south part of the City, good distance to the Airport. Friendly Service at the reception. Very nice view from the rooms on the side of the Little Harbour. Very good Continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaxjo, Sweden
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the First Hotel just for one night but I enjoyed the quite atmosphere and the good breakfast offered in a big and cosy room. Very comfortable bed with big pillows (some of them a bit lumpy tough). The view from my room (524) was very nice and facing the channel among the boats and the water. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FirstHotelCopenhagen, Chef  at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review of our hotel. Your comments have been duely noted, and we will bring this up in our organisation. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us - this is what we thrive towards. We wish you a pleasant day and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,... More 

Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean Nice view Very good location Nice building Quiet Very good breakfast for 4 stars hotel No password for internet (cloud) ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Was this review helpful? Yes
FirstHotelCopenhagen, Direktør at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. Our goal is to exeed your expectations and to ensure that your stay with us has been memorable. Reading your review confirms that we have done just that, for which I am truly happy. On behalf of the entire staff I wish you... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I had a short 22 hour layover in Copenhagen so we were looking for something affordable and close to the airport, nothing special. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The beds were the comfiest we slept on our entire 21 day Europe trip, the staff were very helpful, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was so filling.... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FirstHotelCopenhagen, Chef  at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

We are truely grateful that we were able to exeed your expectations during your stay with us. I am happy to let you know that in just a few years time we will have a METRO station very close by, which will take you into the city center in less than 10 minutes. Thank you very much for taking the... More 

Hurst, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in this hotel one night after getting off a cruise ship. It is ultra modern but very nice. The rooms and public areas were immaculate. We ate dinner and breakfast in the dining room and the food was excellent. It is located away from me city but near the airport. The city is easily accessible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FirstHotelCopenhagen, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Nada, Thank you very much for taking your time and writing such nice comment about our Hotel. It is our biggest pleasure to serving our guest best possible. We constantly strive to develop as a destination hotel with our service and with our product and I am grateful for your feedback. Without such feedback as yours we cannot continue... More 

Zürich
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a hotel at booking.com. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and they could not give me a room also I had a booking confirmation!!!! For the first night they offered me another first hotel 20k outside of Copenhagen, the remaining 3 nights I stayed at the first Hotel Copenhagen. Because I checked in very late (24.00) I went to... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FirstHotelCopenhagen, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Rogerz, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at First Hotel Copenhagen. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the disappointments that you experienced during your last stay with us. It was never our intention to cause that much disruption to your stay. The complaints you mentioned was because of technique problem which we had at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Curitiba, PR
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Improve room booking service. There was a significant delay in room booking service (more than a week). A different hotel of the same hotel chain (First Hotel 27) charged an unfair of more than 100% of the regular price when my e-mail was answered informing that I have a reservation at First Hotel 27 and not at First Hotel Copenhagen.... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if I have to stay in a hotel more than copule of days I feel really incomfortable. This is not the case of this hotel. Rooms are cosy, comfortable with large windows and nice view (I recommend to ask for a room not facing the main street). The bed is soft and very easy for the back and tired legs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is fresh, clean and the staff are helpful. It is not easy to get to if you arrive in country by train. Normally bus drivers are helpful in letting you know how to get to a motel, but not in this case. Views from the harbouside are lovely through big windows. If you enjoy long walks to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FirstHotelCopenhagen, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to bring your comments to our attention and thank you our hotel while visiting Copenhagen. We constantly strive to develop as a destination hotel with our service and with our product and I am grateful for your feedback. Without such feedback as yours we cannot continue to go forward and I truly... More 

Esher, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the hotel! to start with the positives the layout of the hotel is very positive and the staff are quite helpful in terms of advice and transport options. After requesting the harbor view on a top floor I was only accommodated on the top floor and they wanted to charge extra for the view which was unfair considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
First Lady Room (36)
Viewed
Master Suite (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay