We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

First Hotel Copenhagen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molestien 11, Copenhagen 2450, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added First Hotel Copenhagen to your Saves list
First Hotel Copenhagen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
56%
Ranked #63 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
237Torstein Oslo, Norway
  • Overview
  • Reviews (201)
  • Photos (71)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    85
    51
    24
    12
See reviews for
24
61
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

New and fresch hotell close to city centre. Bus stop only a few meters away. Nice view to fishboat harbour and pleasureboat harbour. A lite bit too transparent walls to the bathroom. Would have appriciated separate WC.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Far away from the city on top of a railway line lay this badly designed modern hotel. Where will I start ? by placing me in a room overlooking a rubbish tipster on top of a noisy railway line while the hotel was half empty ? by the shower doors finishing off 5 cm below the floor letting the water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time with cosmos tour. Although it is out of town there is a bus & river taxi to the centre with in easy reach. The room was very clean & food was very good. On the negative side there was no air conditioning so had to sleep with the window open, the traffic kept us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsens, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel close to Copenhagen city center while there is still free parking something lacking in many hotels closer to the center. There is also an ok breakfast buffet, and the rooms are nice and clean thou a bit small. The railway runs close by, but we were not disturbed by it thou our room was facing it, recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina Tavsen R, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much, for the kind words. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you another time. More

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible service in check in. They argued that i not was a First hotel member. Very hot in the room. Glass walls in the toilet was not suitable for a family stay (junior suite). Location was ok. Good service by night staff.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina Tavsen R, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry about the heat in the room, but this summer has been exceptionally hot in denmark. your feedback about the glass wall in the toilet is given to the designer team. More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

What kind of hotel doesn't above Air conditioning these days? When we first checked in our room was on the sun facing side of the building, it was about 40°C inside. After legitimately arguing with the staff we were moved to the 'cooler' side of the building which was still hot. Reception suggested opening a window to cool the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina Tavsen R, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I can tell you the reason that we do not have A/C, is partly because of the climate in Denmark and partly because we are a green hotel. This means we have made sudden choices to take the environment into consideration. We are sorry to hear that you where not satisfied with the... More

Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I paid about 130€/pN and was very disapponted.the room was just poor, it was clean (mostly), the Design was without any passion and Love, looked austere. But the worst thing of all: there was no air-conditioner We stayed there in summer (more than 30 degrees outside) and the hotel lies on a heavily trafficked road. So we had no sleep... More

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina Tavsen R, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I can tell you the reason that we do not have A/C, is partly because of the climate in Denmark and partly because we are a green hotel. This means we have made sudden choices to take the environment into consideration. we have the disadvantage at the hotel, that there are a busy... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

no AC, no Ventilation, fresh air only by one little window (1x1 m), heating in the bathroom works without possibilty to change it (32•C inside the bathroom....without Windows), water for the toilette stops not real, tube for the shower is not o.k., ...in front of the Hotel a important Street of cph, feels linke the importanst, because the Windows must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for a conference being held nearby. Gym looked a bit sparse. Hotel had everything you'd expect in a good hotel. Good variety in breakfast also. Only complaint would be that the room was quite warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina Tavsen R, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback of your stay and the kind Word. Since your stay, we have a new fitness area. we are sorry about that there has been to warm in the room. We hope to see you again another time. More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The idea of this hotel is grand and luxurious, but that is unfortunately not the reality. In 2014 people have high expectations from a hotel in this priceclass. It's an average hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was OK, and if you speak chineese this is the hotel for you; - there are a lot of asian people stayging at... More

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina Tavsen R, Receptionschef at First Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to see you again another time. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage First Hotel Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to First Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Molestien 11, Copenhagen 2450, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your First Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Copenhagen
Clarion Copenhagen
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen Clarion

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Copenhagen with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#26 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotel Copenhagen is a city center business-friendly hotel in Copenhagen conveniently located in the business district. Bella Center is nearby and you will be within easy reach of Copenhagen City Hall and Tivoli Gardens. Also close by are Stroeget and Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek. Highlights include a health club. This Copenhagen hotel has its own restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner where you will find a selection of items to try. If you are in need of rest and relaxation, you can find spa services, a spa tub and a sauna on offer. Guests can also enjoy drinks as there is a bar/lounge. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide concierge services and tour/ticket assistance. Guests can make use of the free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, allowing you to easily keep in touch with those back home. Guests staying at this hotel on a business trip have all sorts of support , from a business center to a conference center, as well as computer rentals, audio-visual equipment and a fax machine. Onsite parking is available at this hotel, subject to charges. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a safe deposit box at the front desk, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and air conditioning in public areas ... more   less 
Number of rooms
215

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer