We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    280
    105
    21
    7
See reviews for
144
229
39
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (592)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (249)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
489 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The reception staff are very professional, the breakfast is fantastic and so are the staff serving the guests at breakfast. The rooms are clean and quite satisfactory, too. In other words; this is our favorite hotel spending some days in Copenhagen. This time? No, each time. Look for more reviews by MulleEllum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location near the main train station. They serve a great breakfast buffet. Staff was pleasant and attentive both at the breakfast room and the front desk. Room was comfortable. The only downside that we experienced was the bathroom. The commode, shower, and sink all share the same flat and sometimes slick floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night only as a family before taking a cruise trip out of Copenhagen. We were pleased with the location of Hebron, it was easy to find and very convenient for the attractions and transport links. We had a triple room facing the court yard, no major complaints really. The bathroom did not meet our expectations but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice central hotel. Close to ströget Tivoli, Glyptoteket Wallmns, Nice reataurants and Calm and quit. We liked it a lot. Even close to different parks amd touristcenter. We ercommend this hiotel foor 1-3 nights. Thnka for youre kind and openminded attitude.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation here at Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you had a nice stay. You are mentioning Wallmans, we also have packages with entrance for the show at Wallmans. More 

Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side: Within easy walking distance from the train station and the center of town, where you can check out some nice sights, museums, the tivoli gardens, people walking around...If you want to get a little farther, the hotel offers good bikes for a small fee - I highly recommend biking around Copenhagen. If it is raining, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed recommendation. From your positive comments I believe you had a great stay. Of cause we will take action on your negative comments. We really appreciate your honesty. More 

Weinfelden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Finding reasonable Copenhagen accommodation for a family of 4 is not easy, especially once the oldest one becomes a teenager. I was looking for something 4-star, where I only found sky high prices combined with disadvantages (location, noise, no in-room safes…). Hebron suited our needs very well: Our quad room faced a garden on the back side of the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here at Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you and your family had a nice stay. It is true that the summer in Copenhagen is very busy, and sometimes it can be difficult to get a room if you reserve too late. Luckily we had room for your family, and we hope to... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room at the back, facing onto a common courtyard this time as the rooms facing the front have loud rowdies leaving the neighbouring strip club into late in the night. Unfortunately customers sit in the comfortable open courtyard talking loudly, making sleep impossible. On our last night the front desk person, after our complaint, ensured the courtyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here at Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that our other guests were noisy. Our staff have to make sure that guests are quiet in the court yard at 23:00, and I am sorry to hear that you had to contact us before the yard became quiet. More 

waukesha,wi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was what we needed... clean, moderately priced and in a good location for walking the city. We thought we'd use the nearby train station to get to the airport in the morning but because our bags were huge, decided to cab it. (There was a flat fee which worked as we were going to be leaving on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review here at Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear all your positive feed back. Concerning the bath room, we are aware that some of our rooms can get all wet after having had a shower. Renovation is scheduled later this year. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night in room 425. It was our 3rd time at Hebron. The room was comfortable but not so big. It´s little old but clean. The breakfast is fantastic , both the fresh food and the staff. Next time in Copenhagen this is our first choice of Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review here at Trip Advisor. We have many regular guests, and find it wonderfull that we can be your "second home." We are looking forward to welcome you back. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of the ratings and convenient location near the train station. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff is excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Their suggestions saved us time and money. It is a easy walk to transportation, shopping, and restaurants. Walk to the end of the street and you will find a number of restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you had a wonderfull stay, and that comments here at Trip Advisor helped you sellect the hotel. Comments here at Trip Advisor also helps us become even better. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#15 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay