We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amager

AmagerbroGade 29, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amager
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Amager
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
14
49
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience with Amager was unfortunately bad: feverish, I tried to check in, having made the room booking via Booking.com the previous night. They didn't find my booking and I was denied accommodation. The lady at the counter was kind enough to call me a taxi, as I wasn't feeling well at this point, and I needed to get into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAmager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amager, responded to this review

Hotel Amager strives to ensure that all our guests are provided with professional and efficient service. However it is important that our guests ensure that their reservations are made for the correct dates and rates. It is also important to read the terms of the rates chosen by guests i.e. whether they are refundable or non-refundable, before making a reservation.... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Amager is a friendly little hotel in a great location. It is within walking distance of the city centre and main attractions, though you can also take the bus or use the Metro, which is nearby. The local streets also have a lot of restaurants, so, all in all, an excellent location. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overveen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I stayed here for business as it was the closest hotel to the venue. To my pleasant surprise I got upgraded to a suite as the hotel was fully booked. The room was really nice, the bed comfortable and the shower good, too. The only negative thing I felt is that you can smell cigarettes from 5.45 am on. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandurah, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed here in August 2014, the hotel is located within walking distance to Copenhagen main centre. The room was quite nice and the staff were pleasant. The only problem we had was our room was on the 1st floor directly above the bar, as it was summer and really quite warm we had to sleep with the window open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We didn't have big expectations from Amager during our 2 nights stay in Copenhagen, especially after reading some of the other reviews. But once we got there, we had a nice surprise. From the outside, the hotel doesn't look like your typical hotel, and once you find yourself in the hallway, the old looking elevator and the corridors give you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everything you would expect from a good two star hotel, is what you get. Having that in mind, we were very happy with our room: it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the radiator was very effective. The shower had plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel is well situated for transport to/from the airport and the city centre. The price is competitive in expensive Copenhagen. We did not have breakfast as it looked uninspiring and the choices were poor. Worst issue was the bed; we asked for a double room but got two single beds pushed together. The mattresses were the thickness of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

as we didn't meet any bed bugs we found that accomodation satisfactory. 1 night in Amager costed much less than a disgusting Generator hostel CPH that stolen from my card 502 DKK for 1 night for the cancellation of the confusing booking and didn't provide any service. Amager receptionists were friendly and even provided some tea for free in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detmold, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune of staying in. I awoke my first night to itchiness, turned the light on and saw bugs feasting on my skin, as well as blood spots on the wall (I obviously had not been the first victim). We went to reception who told us we couldn't move as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The room was simple and spacious, the bathroom quite tiny. It is an old hotel, with an ancient lift that was fun. We didn't eat at the restaurant because we were always on the go. But the breakfast was horrible. Terribly greasy lunch meat, and since I do not eat grains or drink milk, I was left with that lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay