We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amager

AmagerbroGade 29, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Amager
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

This place is not a Hilton. It's no "cheap" either, but that's all relative. Close to great transportation and shopping you are actually able to walk to the city center with Park and water on the way. Remember there is a bar downstairs that can get loud!

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin L
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Stayed here on my Scandinavia trip for night. Underground brings you close to the hotel directly form the airport. Short distance from the city center. Clean and well sized rooms. Basic burt oke. For me the pub in the hotel was good. Decent prices, good athmosphere so not bad at all. Breakfast oke. I can recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Bertil P
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Suites 2 and 12 were roomy, comfortable and quiet. Wifi worked great. Staff very helpful and enjoyed the pub downstairs. Easy to reach from airport on Bus 5A, which stops right by hotel (when returning to airport, look for the 5A that has the airplane symbol on front as not all go to the airport). Would get breakfast from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Overwhelmed0610
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nice hotel. Basic but fine. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was small but spotless. No tea/coffee facilities which would have been nice. Asked for extra bed linen on our first night as it was so cold outside, were told the porter was on his own and couldn't leave the desk, so he would get them for us the following... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

+nice & clean rooms +reasonably priced +good location (next to a grocery store, bus stops and metro station) +very, very friendly and uplifting receptionists +we told them that we arrived at 10 o’clock, room was ready at the time we arrived (10.30) -safe didn’t work -room towards the street, when the window is open it is quite noisy

Helpful?
1 Thank Mila X
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is alright if you use it as "base camp" and the weather is fine, otherwise it's kind of a depressing place, but the cozy football themed, hotelbar makes up for the lack of aircondition, the 14" tv (I kid you not) and the light drizzle, they would have you believe is a shower..

Helpful?
Thank ronald_says_hi
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We ticked the 'quiet room' box and that's what we got - through two sets of doors facing the courtyard. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and everything worked inc wifi. Location was also good in terms of transport and walking into the Christiana district. Staff were friendly and they didn't mind me asking for more pillows. We only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank safiaq
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

My experience with Amager was unfortunately bad: feverish, I tried to check in, having made the room booking via Booking.com the previous night. They didn't find my booking and I was denied accommodation. The lady at the counter was kind enough to call me a taxi, as I wasn't feeling well at this point, and I needed to get into... More 

Helpful?
Thank FransBadger
HotelAmager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amager, responded to this review

Hotel Amager strives to ensure that all our guests are provided with professional and efficient service. However it is important that our guests ensure that their reservations are made for the correct dates and rates. It is also important to read the terms of the rates chosen by guests i.e. whether they are refundable or non-refundable, before making a reservation.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Hotel Amager is a friendly little hotel in a great location. It is within walking distance of the city centre and main attractions, though you can also take the bus or use the Metro, which is nearby. The local streets also have a lot of restaurants, so, all in all, an excellent location. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Cowley_Road
Overveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for business as it was the closest hotel to the venue. To my pleasant surprise I got upgraded to a suite as the hotel was fully booked. The room was really nice, the bed comfortable and the shower good, too. The only negative thing I felt is that you can smell cigarettes from 5.45 am on. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MiKuZandvoort
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#58 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Hotel CopenHagen
Hotel CopenHagen
#81 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#85 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#69 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Amager

Neighborhood Profile
Amager
In the eastern part of this neighbourhood, visitors will discover Amager Strandpark, a beach area which has become increasingly popular. It’s only a 30 minute bicycle ride or a 10 minute Metro trip away from the city center. Only a few hundred yards inland, some of the most creative musicians, artists, and writers in Copenhagen are occupying some of the old storage houses and production facilities. The western part is one of Copenhagen's most rapidly evolving areas, here you’ll find international architecture of the highest rank, the state of the art TV-Byen (the Danish pendant to BBC), a golf course as well as Copenhagen's best (and tiniest) ice bar.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay