We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amager

AmagerbroGade 29, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Amager
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    49
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
16
51
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

+nice & clean rooms +reasonably priced +good location (next to a grocery store, bus stops and metro station) +very, very friendly and uplifting receptionists +we told them that we arrived at 10 o’clock, room was ready at the time we arrived (10.30) -safe didn’t work -room towards the street, when the window is open it is quite noisy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This hotel is alright if you use it as "base camp" and the weather is fine, otherwise it's kind of a depressing place, but the cozy football themed, hotelbar makes up for the lack of aircondition, the 14" tv (I kid you not) and the light drizzle, they would have you believe is a shower..

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We ticked the 'quiet room' box and that's what we got - through two sets of doors facing the courtyard. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and everything worked inc wifi. Location was also good in terms of transport and walking into the Christiana district. Staff were friendly and they didn't mind me asking for more pillows. We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My experience with Amager was unfortunately bad: feverish, I tried to check in, having made the room booking via Booking.com the previous night. They didn't find my booking and I was denied accommodation. The lady at the counter was kind enough to call me a taxi, as I wasn't feeling well at this point, and I needed to get into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAmager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amager, responded to this review

Hotel Amager strives to ensure that all our guests are provided with professional and efficient service. However it is important that our guests ensure that their reservations are made for the correct dates and rates. It is also important to read the terms of the rates chosen by guests i.e. whether they are refundable or non-refundable, before making a reservation.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Hotel Amager is a friendly little hotel in a great location. It is within walking distance of the city centre and main attractions, though you can also take the bus or use the Metro, which is nearby. The local streets also have a lot of restaurants, so, all in all, an excellent location. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Overveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I stayed here for business as it was the closest hotel to the venue. To my pleasant surprise I got upgraded to a suite as the hotel was fully booked. The room was really nice, the bed comfortable and the shower good, too. The only negative thing I felt is that you can smell cigarettes from 5.45 am on. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed here in August 2014, the hotel is located within walking distance to Copenhagen main centre. The room was quite nice and the staff were pleasant. The only problem we had was our room was on the 1st floor directly above the bar, as it was summer and really quite warm we had to sleep with the window open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We didn't have big expectations from Amager during our 2 nights stay in Copenhagen, especially after reading some of the other reviews. But once we got there, we had a nice surprise. From the outside, the hotel doesn't look like your typical hotel, and once you find yourself in the hallway, the old looking elevator and the corridors give you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everything you would expect from a good two star hotel, is what you get. Having that in mind, we were very happy with our room: it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the radiator was very effective. The shower had plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel is well situated for transport to/from the airport and the city centre. The price is competitive in expensive Copenhagen. We did not have breakfast as it looked uninspiring and the choices were poor. Worst issue was the bed; we asked for a double room but got two single beds pushed together. The mattresses were the thickness of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Hotel CopenHagen
#80 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Indre By
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#72 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
SaGa Hotel
SaGa Hotel
#68 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#59 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Østerbros
Hotel Rye
Hotel Rye
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay