We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 118 Copenhagen hotels

Hotel Maritime

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Maritime to your Saves list
Hotel Maritime
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #58 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
aleksandraZagreb Zagreb
  • Overview
  • Reviews (262)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    109
    81
    23
    11
See reviews for
45
80
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't stay here. Reception rude even arrogant. Lift so tiny 2 people with suitcase cannot fit in so 2 trips to get to the room. No air conditioning. Tiny room but was cleanish. Shower leaked all over the floor as shower curtain did not reach the floor. Had to negotiate past the toilet to get to the shower with approximately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with anything, apart from the hotel's location and your room's cleanliness. We have a few comments, however. (1) Our experienced staff do their best to serve all guests in an efficient and friendly manner, and we are at a loss to understand your harsh verdict.... More

Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Didn't mind the very small bedroom; but the bathroom was extremely small with very thin towels. Breakfast was adequate. The lift was small but did fit two people and two small pieces of luggage. Location was within walking distance to all of the places I wanted to visit and some surprise fun trampolining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked through travel agent as an average priced hotel. Although in a great location the amenities were quite inadequate. No air-conditioning or even a fan until we asked for one. Very small room with single beds and a shower that left the entire bathroom soaked! Breakfast was ample although dining room had no atmosphere and was hollow. Staff were friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a single room which was very small and Spartan. In the bathroom only a hole in the floor instead of a shower cabin. The location of the hotel is pretty good and my room was very quiet (cortyard side).For me this is two main reason for choosing a hotel. Breakfast room Spartan too. Bedclothes were clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel allows for easy access to main city areas. It is within walking distance to most places, palaces, the maritime museum as well as canal cruises and hop on hop off sites. However, if you think you pay in US for a third person they do not acknowledge. We had to pay extra after paying a room for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for 4 days on bussines trip. Great location near the center. Nyhaven is just few minutes away. Price is affordable. Room was clean. The beds might be better. The staf is very helpfull. While showering there is water all over the place. Modest but good quality breakfast buffet. No free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not find out about our free wifi. The information about this service is posted on each key card, and in all rooms. Kind regards, Svend Hansen More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at this property on business for two nights last week. I chose it for its excellent location and good price. It was perfectly located near a major metro stop and in close walking distance to many principal sights in Copenhagen. However, don't expect much in the line of service and amenities. The room was small, clean and quiet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The location was everything I could ask for - within 15 minutes of leaving the airport I was there. Nyhavn, the waterfront area full of restaurants, is just a few minutes away, and honestly most of Copenhagen's attractions, from Amalienborg Palace to Christiana, are 10-15 minutes away on foot. I understand Copenhagen is an expensive city and I booked a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

friendly staff,willing to help. the location is excellent.Rooms in ground floor are standard, clean and the bathroom large.Drawbacks:there are no drawers to keep small things and just a metal bar as cloth hanger.The small table is low and not comfortable for writing. There is no air conditioning, a serious problem in summer. A few simple improvements could make the stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Copenhagen's Hotel Maritime sits centrally located a few blocks west of Nyhavn and a few blocks south of the royal theater. It also features friendly staff and a simple buffet breakfast. However, the hotel is essentially a good two-star hotel recommended for holiday travelers seeking only a place to rest for the night. For example, the five-story hotel lacks amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Maritime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer