We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

Hotel Maritime

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Maritime to your Saves list
Hotel Maritime
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
59%
Ranked #58 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GaryMacI Ithaca, NY and Toronto, Ont.
  • Reviews (271)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    113
    84
    24
    11
See reviews for
48
82
41
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If traveling during a cooler month, and all things considered, this is a GREAT two-star hotel. Be prepared to sign a waiver at check-in that releases the hotel from any and all liability whatsoever. So if the hotel is unsafe, you agree beforehand that you are willing to take your chances. In 30 years of business travel, I have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ithaca, NY and Toronto, Ont.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent three weekday nights here in August 2014. The hotel is mid-block on a quiet street close to Nyhavn and the harbour, near to the Kongens Nytorv metro station which is on an airport line. I had a single room on the fourth floor with private shower and bathroom; the room had its desk and bed and a single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 nights in Copenhagen with tour group - guide said the hotel would be "crappy" but it was no worse than any other hotel on the tour and better than some. Typical for no a/c, small quirky bathrooms, decent breakfast. Located on a quiet street with other tourist hotels, short walk to harbor and Nyhavn, longer walk to other attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Don't stay here. Reception rude even arrogant. Lift so tiny 2 people with suitcase cannot fit in so 2 trips to get to the room. No air conditioning. Tiny room but was cleanish. Shower leaked all over the floor as shower curtain did not reach the floor. Had to negotiate past the toilet to get to the shower with approximately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with anything, apart from the hotel's location and your room's cleanliness. We have a few comments, however. (1) Our experienced staff do their best to serve all guests in an efficient and friendly manner, and we are at a loss to understand your harsh verdict.... More

Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Didn't mind the very small bedroom; but the bathroom was extremely small with very thin towels. Breakfast was adequate. The lift was small but did fit two people and two small pieces of luggage. Location was within walking distance to all of the places I wanted to visit and some surprise fun trampolining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked through travel agent as an average priced hotel. Although in a great location the amenities were quite inadequate. No air-conditioning or even a fan until we asked for one. Very small room with single beds and a shower that left the entire bathroom soaked! Breakfast was ample although dining room had no atmosphere and was hollow. Staff were friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed in a single room which was very small and Spartan. In the bathroom only a hole in the floor instead of a shower cabin. The location of the hotel is pretty good and my room was very quiet (cortyard side).For me this is two main reason for choosing a hotel. Breakfast room Spartan too. Bedclothes were clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel allows for easy access to main city areas. It is within walking distance to most places, palaces, the maritime museum as well as canal cruises and hop on hop off sites. However, if you think you pay in US for a third person they do not acknowledge. We had to pay extra after paying a room for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed there for 4 days on bussines trip. Great location near the center. Nyhaven is just few minutes away. Price is affordable. Room was clean. The beds might be better. The staf is very helpfull. While showering there is water all over the place. Modest but good quality breakfast buffet. No free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not find out about our free wifi. The information about this service is posted on each key card, and in all rooms. Kind regards, Svend Hansen More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Maritime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Copenhagen with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maritime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer