We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kong Arthur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    309
    121
    30
    14
See reviews for
88
310
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (660)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Calistoga
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel Kong Arthur is a nicely refurbished mid-range hotel in Copenhagen. It is located near a lovely lake area that often hosts special events. Rooms are clean and very functional. One side of the hotel fronts on Vendersgade Street which has several outdoor cafes and bars. On our first night a group of very drunk young people screamed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is situated away from the tourist buzz with a view over Copenhagen's lakes. It is within 10 min walk from Nyhavn, 15 min walk from Tivoli. The area is called Nansensgade, you can find nice cafes and shops here. If you arrive by car, parking is available in hotel's courtyard. The rooms are elegant but not air-conditioned. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We do not have air conditioning. We have deselected it to protect the environment, as we are a carbon neutral hotel. However, we do have a fan in all our rooms. At the reception, you can borrow an extra fan, if your room gets too... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited the Kong Arthur for a 3 night stay this last week. Upon arrival I was checked in very swiftly by Irene, Duty Manager, who was very friendly! The room itself was exactly as I expected as I read on the website - a single room as I was travelling alone. I was happy to see the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice and friendly hotel. Not to large rooms, but very friendly atmosphere. There more doors to get inside, not only through a main door. WiFi ran without any problem. Breakfast was great, but I missed herrings, but there were another lovely meals. In the afternoon there is everyday "cozzy hour" - you get wine of free to meet and talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak fordi du tager dig tid til at anmelde din oplevelse, da du boede på Hotel Kong Arthur. Det glæder... More 

Antwerp
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We asked for a quiet room, but got a room in front of the building that got renovated from 7a.m., and with just a door to separate us from the neighbours, so we heard even the scratching of their chips. Old room, looked dirty, but could have been just in need of renovation. Very small room, had no room to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

I regret that we could not fulfill your wish for a quiet room during your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. I can understand that the old style and charm of our hotel, was not what you had expected, and I am very sorry for that. Hotel Kong Arthur is situated in an old building, with a mix of old, rustic... More 

Broughton Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Could do with bedside cupboards to put small items in instead of leaving them on a table top. Due to the number of steps entering the hotel and inside, it would have been helpful to have someone to lug the suitcases up and down the steps for us especially as we are pensioners. Room very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We appreciate your feedback and we always aim to improve. We have just changed our daily routines at the front desk, in order to ensure, that we are asking all arriving guests, whether we can assist with their luggage. We hope to welcome you some... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel by the lake. Room was almost too big :-). The staff at the front desk were very efficient and helpful, and responded to every request promptly and with a "not a problem" attitude. I was most impressed. The two down points were that the bathroom had a certain stench, although Housekeeping could not detect it, and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff are friendly and helpful. Room are spacious and bed are comfortable. Beware that there are no air-con in rooms because the hotel is eco-friendly, but fan are provided on request. Location is great with a food market and metro station nearby. Other tourist attractions are within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

newport gwent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very friendly and helpful hotel e-mailed us before we left with tips on how to get to the hotel on the metro and information on Copenhagen and how to book trips around the city and the wonderful castles in the area. Clean and tidy room over looking the courtyard so quiet in the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

South Bucks, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed 2 nights but staff were very friendly and obliging. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and coffee kept coming via considerate staff. Although check out is at 11am, cases etc can be stored securely until required.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

772 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (219)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (155)
Viewed
Spa Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay