We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kong Arthur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    185
    307
    120
    30
    14
See reviews for
87
310
32
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (656)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice and friendly hotel. Not to large rooms, but very friendly atmosphere. There more doors to get inside, not only through a main door. WiFi ran without any problem. Breakfast was great, but I missed herrings, but there were another lovely meals. In the afternoon there is everyday "cozzy hour" - you get wine of free to meet and talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We asked for a quiet room, but got a room in front of the building that got renovated from 7a.m., and with just a door to separate us from the neighbours, so we heard even the scratching of their chips. Old room, looked dirty, but could have been just in need of renovation. Very small room, had no room to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

I regret that we could not fulfill your wish for a quiet room during your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. I can understand that the old style and charm of our hotel, was not what you had expected, and I am very sorry for that. Hotel Kong Arthur is situated in an old building, with a mix of old, rustic... More 

Broughton Chester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Could do with bedside cupboards to put small items in instead of leaving them on a table top. Due to the number of steps entering the hotel and inside, it would have been helpful to have someone to lug the suitcases up and down the steps for us especially as we are pensioners. Room very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We appreciate your feedback and we always aim to improve. We have just changed our daily routines at the front desk, in order to ensure, that we are asking all arriving guests, whether we can assist with their luggage. We hope to welcome you some... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel by the lake. Room was almost too big :-). The staff at the front desk were very efficient and helpful, and responded to every request promptly and with a "not a problem" attitude. I was most impressed. The two down points were that the bathroom had a certain stench, although Housekeeping could not detect it, and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff are friendly and helpful. Room are spacious and bed are comfortable. Beware that there are no air-con in rooms because the hotel is eco-friendly, but fan are provided on request. Location is great with a food market and metro station nearby. Other tourist attractions are within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

newport gwent
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very friendly and helpful hotel e-mailed us before we left with tips on how to get to the hotel on the metro and information on Copenhagen and how to book trips around the city and the wonderful castles in the area. Clean and tidy room over looking the courtyard so quiet in the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

South Bucks, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed 2 nights but staff were very friendly and obliging. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and coffee kept coming via considerate staff. Although check out is at 11am, cases etc can be stored securely until required.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

Au, Switzerland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed their for a very important startegy update meeting. The house was fully booked. The set-up is cosy and the location is very good. While the conference services were o.k., the breakfast service was lousy, with tables not being cleaned and coffee just being served after two requests. Check our at front desk clearly under-staffed at main leave dates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Colle sur Loup, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is easy to reach from the airport (metro to Norreport 15 mins from airport, then 5 mins walk), quietly situated close to a lake and delightful park, yet only a very short walk from the historical centre of Copenhagen, So most of the main tourist sights in the city can be reached easily on foot from the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased to lean that you enjoyed our hotel, the location, our breakfast, our cozy hour and especially our staff and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a little shocked based on such great reviews and 4-star rating and perhaps if I spent more time at the hotel I would think it was worthy of 4... but I would give it a three based on my personal experience. We arrived early from our cruise and so the room wasn't ready, which we knew was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

770 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (219)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (155)
Viewed
Spa Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay