We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Copenhagen hotels

BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vester Farimagsgade 17, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20-30%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
51%
Ranked #49 of 111 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
silviola86 Aarhus, Denmark
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    162
    146
    41
    17
See reviews for
44
106
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed only one night during the weekend (Friday night), and even though our room was facing the street (on the 4th floor) we could barely hear any noise (being a light sleeper, I was a bit afraid of that by hearing other reviews, Seriously, I did not even notice I was next to a train station!). The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in March. The Vesterport train station is across the street and Central station is 5 minutes away. It was close enough to walk to many places in CPH - museums, the lakes, Stroget, Round Tower. Our rooms faced the street and there was some slight street noise but I preferred that over the view from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, we are delighted to hear that everything was to your liking when staying with us. Our windows are double glazed, so the noise is very minimal as you say, and I personally agree, it is a bit more exciting to have a view over this lovely city than the backyard. Thank you for you kind words and... More

Coimbatore, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked it because I was on a budget.. It was decent enought for a 2 night stay.. Ambience was nothing great, old lifts.. in short, pretty old building.. But still Value for money.. Best part was the location. WiFI was useful too..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Praz666, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is good to hear that you were satisfied with our location and services. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant More

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a Centrally located hotel near the Central Station. The Metro is just on the other side of the Road. The City Hall and the Tivoly Park is within vicinity There are opportunities to stroll are good opportunity to stroll by the lake behind the hotel in 2 minutes walk. The rooms are reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jalal61, thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. The hotels location is indeed a big plus, we are happy to hear that you felt the same way too. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant More

Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Best Western for four days on a return trip to Copenhagen. The location is good as it is central without being really busy. The metro is just across the road and the main station a 5 minute stroll away. The hotel itself was OK. Pros - Buffet breakfast was always topped up well Location Staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnnyc40, thank you for making time for a review of your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed what BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel had to offer you. I make sure to pass you feedback to my colleagues at the front desk and restaurant. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by music and... More

England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have only had one disappointing experience in a Best Western. This hotel falls into the 'safe choice' when you are visiting a country for the first time. A large open lounge, a good selection for the breakfast, a room with some room, and the staff were helpful and friendly. That is all we need for a stay and hopefully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toreador, we appreciate your time used on giving us a review. Your comment made me smile, I am glad to hear that you liked our lounge and bar, so we don´t get offended that you are not blown away by the soon to be gym in the basement ;-) Seems like you had a good time with us and... More

Gasman6331
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We paid £150 for 2 nights stay at this hotel. The hotel location is spot on with the Metro 2 min walk away and Tivoli Gardens only 5mins away. The hotel is easy to find. There is currently some work being carreid out with the extension of the restaurant and a gym being added to the basement which created some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gasman6331, we appreciate your time for providing us with your review. We are sorry if the renovation works was an inconvenience, it is all in order to better our product and services. The rooms are all different in size, I believe that my colleagues assigned this particular room to you because it´s one of the renovated ones with the... More

Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Mercur hotel. It felt good to be back in a simple, down-to-earth but nice hotel, after our experience in a very expensive fancy hotel (which needs a lot of improvement in terms of food and service) we had the night before. Great value for money and nice welcoming staff, located centrally enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Agnés L, thank you for contributing with your review of your recent stay with us. I read your review with a smile, because it is so great to see that you were satisfied with our services and location. It seems to me that with most aspect of your stay we managed to make you happy. I am sorry for... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

After spending two weeks at three other hotels in different parts of Europe, I was very impressed with my experience at this Best Western. I'm a huge fan of Best Western hotels - they consistently offer great value and a solid experience. This hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of Copenhagen's Central Train Station. It is in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brmen, it is always pleasure to get such fantastic reviews as yours, thank you! Lovely to hear that what we do, does pay off in form of happy and satisfied customers. It makes all our hard work worth. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs... More

Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Room was not bad but one of worst nights ever in a hotel thanks to the rabble next door in room 523 who have been making a noise since 4 am. There are communal balconies along the back of the hotel and despite no door access from rooms guests can climb through the windows and hang out on the balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, as we told you at your check out, we regret that this inconvenience occur, but as you name it yourself, some people are very inconsiderate. You are always welcome to call down to the reception, because the night porter can go up and order the guests to be quiet or they could leave the hotel if not.... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel

Also Known As:
Norlandia Mercur Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Mercur
Address: Vester Farimagsgade 17, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 111 hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Close to attractions, restaurants, shopping, Town Hall Square and Tivoli Gardens. Stay in relaxing atmosphere with 109 comfortable rooms. Cosy lobby and bar area. All rooms have private facilities, phone, cable-TV, IP Smart TV Mediasuite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.