We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Copenhagen hotels

BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vester Farimagsgade 17, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #54 of 116 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
melbourne7 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (349)
  • Photos (108)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    142
    134
    32
    14
See reviews for
54
116
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near Tivoli and Hop On Hop Off bus stop. Excellent Italian restaurant nearby and very good supermarket. Room facing the street was small and a fan is not enough to keep the room cool when the temperature was so high. Noisy if you open the window as the trains go past most of the night and early morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Molndal, Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small hotel within 5 minutes walking distance of the main railway station and directly close to a commuter station. This is an area stuffed with hotels making choice difficult as they range from seedy to classy. I would consider staying here again. Price level around what can be expected in a city like Copenhagen, not cheap but not excessively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The location of the hotel is great for access to trains and the city centre is easily within walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable but a little dated now and could do with bringing up to date. No air-conditioning in the summer makes the rooms very hot and humid. Free wifi is a plus and breakfast is fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, thank you for your review of BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Copenhagen. We thrive to improve constantly, but it takes time unfortunately. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Have a lovely day! Kind regards,... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Best Western Mercur Hotel is conveniently located across the Nord Theater on Vester Farimagsgade and a few meters from the famous Tivoli Gardens. The hotel is somewhat dated but the staff is very friendly? The hotel also features a dinner buffet with a very exotic eastern menu at a great price. The rooms are average and some of them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Armelle C, thank you for taking time for a review of BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel. We are glad to hear that our location and staff were satisfactory. Unfortunately do not have the evening restaurant anymore, but we did´nt drop the idea entirely. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Have... More

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Quite a nice hotel, the location is excellent for a city break, a short walk to the Tivolli or the station. The lift is a bit strange and very small. The staff were very friendly and the place is well kept. The rooms are a little dated but kept clean in good order, The insulation on the windows is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrisradioman, thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a good night sleep, that is our aim for all guests :-) Being in the city center has both pros and cons, you have the view, but also some noise with it. I am glad to hear... More

Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed four nights in this hotel near the Copenhagen Central Station. We were given a newly-remodeled room on the first floor, and it was very comfortable. We had a modern, clean room with a large king bed, and plenty of space to spread out. The included breakfast buffet was adequate and delicious, but not the “all everything” type that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlton E, thank you for taking time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us, it is truly lovely to hear that you would return to us when visiting Copenhagen. Good to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms, we put a lot of hard work into them :-) I am not sure though that... More

toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The location is excellent, very close to the train station, an easy walk even with luggage. Right on the edge of the historic old town and very close to Tivoli. Our room faced the street, and was exceptionally noisy because of the train tracks just beyond the street. Hundreds of trains per day. Fortunately the windows were extraordinary and blocked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WarrenP55, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We understand that it was an inconvenience to have the windows open for better temperature in the room, because of the noise. Our rooms facing the backyard might not have the fantastis view of the city, but are definitely less noisy when opening the windows. Would you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Been to this hotel twice now, and have really enjoyed both times! The hotel is ideally located - 5-10mins walk from the station, and enables easy access to city centre. (Many bars, restaurants nearby, plus cinema opposite for those cold evenings.) The hotel offers a good breakfast which kept us going through a days exploring. Try and get a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 229luke229, we are so please to hear that you return gladly to us. Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stays with us. Did you see that we got some new rooms on the first floor, which have wall to wall windows for an even better view of the city? It is lovely to hear that everything... More

Hudson Valley, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had 3 nights at the Mercur off Vester Farimagades 2 blocks from Copenhagen Main Station. The location allows an easy walk to the Main Station, Tivoli Park, Theater, parks, City Hall square and plenty more. The hotel was clean, efficient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included (plenty of variety and local delicious cuisine) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris O, we appreciate your review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is well located in Copenhagen. It was good value for money. The rooms were of a good size and the bed was very comfortable.A real plus when you are traveling a lot . Theresa no airconditioning butvwas not necessary as the area was quiet during the night. The only down side there was no refrigerator in The room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnno15, thank you for sharing you experience here, it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately most of our rooms do not have the build in air-condition, but we provide fans. However there is barely need for air condition in the danish summer. But we also have 10 brand new rooms where we installed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel

Address: Vester Farimagsgade 17, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mercur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Mercur Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Mercur

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Close to attractions, restaurants, shopping, Town Hall Square and Tivoli Gardens. Stay in relaxing atmosphere with 109 comfortable rooms. Cosy lobby and bar area. All rooms have private facilities, phone, cable-TV, IP Smart TV Mediasuite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

See which rooms travelers prefer