We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Palace Hotel

Raadhuspladsen 57, Copenhagen 1550, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandic Palace Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Palace Hotel
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    385
    152
    46
    16
See reviews for
108
378
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (839)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (194)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. I'm not super picky or petulant so don't confuse me with other reviewers. Here it is in a nutshell: Pros: Excellent location. Quick walk (faster bike ride) to almost anything you'd want to see in the city. Breakfast is free and does the job. Don't expect a hand crafted omelet each morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A renovated classic old hotel in a great location with very friendly staff and great buffet breakfasts. Near the Tivoli Gardens, the main shopping street, two of the best museums, and two of the three palaces, and within a comfortable walking distance of all the top ten Copenhagen attractions, as well as of numerous good restaurants and bistro bars. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2013Paul2013 Thank you for staying with us, as well for taking time to forward your comments. I highly appreciate it! I am pleased that you had a great time with us, and found our staff friendly and helpful, as well our breakfast buffet great! We are located in the very center of Copenhagen, and as you point any major... More 

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

had the pleasure of staying in the hotel recently, when i booked i asked for a quite room - they placed me on the 3rd floor facing inwards. I thought this might not be so good, but soon found out why - the central clock tower is quite loud, and having a room facing the courtyard reduced the impact of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andyg020 Thank you for staying with us, as well for taking time to forward your comments. I highly appreciate it. I am happy you had a great time with us, and enjoyed your room and found it nice and quiet. Furthermore I am pleased that you found our staff helpful. Regarding the shower, we are aware of the problem... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice older property in great location near Tivoli and shopping streets. The hotel has been updated, but it still feels like an older building...some will like that, some won't, I'm sure. The room was very spacious as was the updated modern bathroom. One criticism of the bathroom is the shower, although modern and attractive, the unsealed glass door created a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LVonthemove Thank you for staying with us as Scandic Palace Hotel. I am pleased that you found our rooms nice and spacious, despite the problem with the bathtub, which I have to apologize for. We are aware of the problems with our bathtubs, and we are about to find a solution. Furthermore I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a perfect location if you are wishing to go shopping! The main shopping street starts just outside the hotel. It's also very quick to get to the hotel from the airport. I would recommend to take the train to Copenhagen central station. It takes about 5-10 minutes to walk from the station to the Scandic Palace hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Milla J Thank you for staying with us, as well for taking time to forward your comments. I highly appreciate it. I hope you and your family had a great time while staying with us. I am happy that our location was ideal for your needs. We are located in the very center of Copenhagen, and shops, restaurants and... More 

Umea, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was supposed to be above usual Scandic standards and it was when it comes to location and interiors. It is right across the main square next to the Copenhagen city-hall and a few steps away from the famous Tivoli park. The room we stayed in was very spacious with a very nice view over the square. The bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike D Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Palace Hotel. I hope you and your family had a great time while staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed our Superior Plus room with at view over the buzzing Town Hall Square, as well our central location. Unfortunately the doors we have to the bathrooms doesn’t allow... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks really nice, it sits in a old building. However this has some major disadvantages. The rooms are very noisy, thin walls. I woke up from the phone alarm of the guy in the next door room (6am). I understand the building cannot be changed a lot due to rules, but this is a conseqeunce. The rooms were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefan D Thank you for staying with us, as well for taking time to forward your comments. I highly appreciate it! I sincerely apologize for the problems you had with your room while staying with us. It is not acceptable. Unfortunately as you mention, we can’t do much about the walls. Regarding the temperature in your room, I have... More 

Vojens, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While staying at Scandic Palace, we had to request refill of the soap dispenser several times and finally just got a refill in reception, so we could fill ourselves. I stay a lot at Scandic and have in all my time never experienced empty dispensers before, but it's also my first stay at Palace. Also there was a lot of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tageurop Thank you for reaching out to us! I sincerely apologize for the missing soap in your room, it’s not acceptable you had to ask several times, without getting any. I will forward this particular case to both our Front Office Manager and our Housekeeping Manager. Regarding the dusty TV and shelves I again have to apologize. I will... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Scandic is a great hotel in the heart of shopping restaurants and attractions! The hotel has very well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, linens, and pillows. The old meets the new with rain head showers, deep soaking tubs, yes a huge plus as most hotels barely have a shower and most you have to squeegee the floor when your done.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas E Thank you for staying with us, as well for recommending us to others. I highly appreciate it. I am happy you found your room spacious, the bed nice, and our bathroom well equipped. I hope you managed to see what you wanted while staying with us. I hope you had a wonderful time with us, and want... More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived by train and the hotel was only 5 minutes walk away - no need for a taxi. It's fairly busy outside of the hotel, but that's what you'd expect so close to the centre. The room was fine and the breakfast too. Good recommendation by reception staff of a local Danish restaurant. We ate in the hotel restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarkE1971 Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Palace Hotel. I hope you had a great time while staying with us, and I am happy that you enjoyed both your room and our breakfast. Our central location are ideal for exploring the city, and the hotel is easy accessible by train. During the weekends it can get noisy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

676 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Other (67)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Other (88)
Viewed
Executive Floor King Room (35)
Viewed
Palace Suite (45)
Viewed
Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question