We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Webers

Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Webers
See the most recent reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

The hotel is in a fantastic location. It is a 5 minute walk away from the train station and tivoli gardens. It is also a 30 min walk away from Copenhagen zoo. The only faults I have for the hotel is the walls are quite thin so I could hear people walk around, and also our windows faced into a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank aimeeb239
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear aimeeb239. Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay , even though the noise as you mention. We hope to see you again in the future, and let us know your arrival so we can allocate a very quiet... More 

Kouvola, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

We asked for two seperate beds, but there was only a double bed.. However the bathroom was bigger disappointment. It was small and not very clean.. Also a minibar would have been useful. But some good things also: The staff were friendly and the room was otherwise clean. +Breakfast

Helpful?
Thank EMallat
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear EMallat. Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear the bathroom was a disappointment. I hope we could help you on spot. I am happy to hear that you liked the service from our staff as well as our breakfast. I hope to see you... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The stay was good, except the rest rooms which had few complication in the wash outlets and toilet flusher. The hotel looks good. excellent Breakfast service been provided. But Coffee / Tea machines are not available all the times as in other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sivananb
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Sivananb. Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. In our bar we have coffee to by during the day after breakfast hours. we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Marlene Frez More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I booked a family room for a 3-night city break at this nice hotel. The staff is friendly, the room is fine, the bathroom is stylish, the breakfast is just amazing. The location is also 5 minutes away from the heart of the city, and 2 mintues away from the Tivoli. Quiet room, central heating working fine (and that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freebird_71
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Freebird_71. Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and used the extra service in the room. Thank you for the feedback about our great breakfast, I will tell my staff. We hope to see you... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Very good city centre location. Reception/ground floor area is a bit busy but I guess normal for a city centre hotel. We booked via booking.com and got the feeling that the worst rooms are reserved for customers coming via this route... Room was very small and awkward, bathroom was a very small wetroom which is a pain when so small... More 

Helpful?
Thank dustinhoffmanDublin
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear dustinhoffmanDublin. Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took out the time to tell others about your stay. We do understand that our rooms can be considered a bit small when comparing to others countries. The rooms are average size with all the necessary equipment to make sure our guests have a nice stay there.... More 

Helsinki
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Very good hotel. Have stayed here many times when making business travels. Location is good, breakfast good, only thing that would be a minus is that the noice from the streets can bother sometimes (with rooms next to the street). Overall very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank anu315
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Anu315. Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - and continue to come back to us! We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Marlene Frez More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Spent a night at this lovely hotel in central Copenhagen. I like this hotel very much, I don't know why exactly but it has it's own charm. I had a room 236, a small one but perfect for one person. I really like an open cabinets and a fluid soap in hotels. Both offered in this hotel. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travist3
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Travist3. Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and could have the feeling I have for this hotel. It is a fantastic building and have its own charm. I really hope to see you again in the future.... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the central station, Kødbyen (The old meat market which is now full off nice restaurants and bars), Vesterbros Torv, and of course Vesterbro itself, which has become quite trendy with loads of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tine C
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Marlene Frez More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I'm generally a fan of Scandic hotels but this place was just a huge disappointment. The walls and windows were so thin, meaning every sound penetrated our room - from the hallway, adjacent rooms, lift and courtyard. Throughout our stay, the shower never got above luke warm, and the room itself was just small and cramped. There are better options... More 

Helpful?
Thank WhoisJohnGault
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear WhoisJohngault. Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took out the time to tell others about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. We always strive to give our guests the best hotel experience as possible. With our location, it can be a challenge to minimize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Suite with Bath Tub (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room with Bath Tub (29)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room with Bath Tub (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#43 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
CopenHagen Plaza
CopenHagen Plaza
#57 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#46 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighborhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay