We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Webers

Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Scandic Webers
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015
Maseline K Nairobi, Kenya
Add Your Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    148
    99
    35
    14
See reviews for
28
118
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for Scandic Webers
See the most recent reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

By Copenhagen standards, this is a budget hotel. The staff were quite helpful and friendly throughout our 3 week stay. Guests are able to get good discounts through Scandic for tours to popular tourist destinations. The rooms, and especially the shower cubicles, are very tiny but since we weren't there for luxury, it covers the basics. The hotel only offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Maseline K. Thank you for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and also got a glimpse of some of the contestants to the Eurovision song contest. That was a great week for us. We are glad to hear that you took... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Good quality accommodation with excellent fresh breakfast. Only a short walk to central station, Tivoli Gardens and on to the central shopping area. There are some outlets offering "adult entertainment" in the side streets in the vicinity but none on the road from the hotel towards the station and shopping area so they have no impact on a family staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Don W. One thing we like very much is to hear when our guest have had a nice stay. And your review made us very happy. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel and Copenhagen as well. We hope to see you soon again at Scandic Webers. Best regards, Marlene Frez More 

Essex Junction, VT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I booked this property since I wanted to try a new hotel in Copenhagen. I had stayed in various other properties in the area and I was not very satisfied. Given the previous reviews, I was really just expecting a 3-star service. No more and no less. Upon check-in, the front desk staff who greeted me were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi vtvoyager. Thanks for you very thorough review. It is always nice when our previous guests take out the time to tell others about their experience at Scandic Webers. We are also glad that you chose our hotel and tried something different when staying in Copenhagen. We are very proud and happy with our service, staff and the high level... More 

Osby, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We booked a standard family room which is advertised for two adults and two children. In the description is says that the room is 22 sqm but it's hard to believe. In that case they must have included the area with the shower/bathroom. When the sofa bed was opened it was not possible to get to one of the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Don W. One thing we like very much is to hear when our guest have had a nice stay. And your review made us very happy. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel and Copenhagen as well. We hope to see you soon again at Scandic Webers. Best regards, Marlene Frez More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

There is no doubt about it. Copenhagen is an expensive city for accommodation. Having been before and having paid quite a bit for not so much, I knew what to expect. When I booked this hotel in January, I thought that it was too "cheap" (remember that Copenhagen is expensive for accommodation) to be any good. I was coming for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Krinkles28. First of all, thank you so much for you very detailed review. We are so glad to see that you took out the time to tell others about your stay – and we are always happy with people are pleasantly surprised with our hotel. You are very much right – Copenhagen is not a cheap city and many... More 

Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The hotel is located just two blocks form central railway station and well within walking distance from Tivoli and the city centre. The building looks old and distinguished form the outside so we were somewhat disappointed when we were given a room in the adjacent building with a hallway looking like you're entering a run down cruise ship from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi PRB_Finland. Thanks for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were generally happy with your stay. It is of course sad to hear that you didn’t like our interior. We try to keep our selves updated with our look and style. Some people like it, while... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

location and breakfast excellent. Rest of it could do much better. Room and housekeeping poor. No where to store or hang clothes, bathroom shabby, stained towels, weakest shower ever, and room not cleaned or tidied at all on one day during stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Green1scotland. Thanks for your review. We are happy that you took out the time to tell others about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t find our hotel in good shape. We will of course look into all the things you mention in your review. We do check out our room everyday and they are overall... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Scandic hotels are very similar. Rooms are tidy, very much Scandinavian. The breakfast is sumptuous, but the bf room is always too small, yes, in every Scandic hotel. Best for this hotel: the location two blocks from the central railway station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Gary00530. Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. At Scandic, we try to make sure our guests are happy with the rooms, the staff and the facilities. Our rooms can be considered minimalistic but we see them as neat rooms without too many unnecessary things in them. We hope... More 

Karlstad, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Very good location close to the railway station and close to everything. The room was good with very little noise from the street. Excellent service and the breakfast was a 'standard' Scandic breakfast with some additional Danish pastries added.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi MagnusA. Thanks for your review and for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and also Copenhagen. When being located in downtown Copenhagen, it can sometimes be difficult to avoid a bit of noise from the streets, but fortunately, our experience is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question