We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

Scandic Webers

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)
Hotel amenities
Scandic Webers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Scandic Webers to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #44 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Marsha T Conyers, Georgia, United States
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    127
    88
    33
    11
See reviews for
23
104
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Conyers, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel near the main train station, restaurants, and walking distance to waterfront. We had a wonderful corner room with large windows . The room included breakfast that was a nice buffet with lots of choices and the food was very good. It also had a nice outdoor area to sit and talk with our friends.Enjoyed staying at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Marsha T. Thank you so much for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hopefully also enjoyed Copenhagen. We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and that's why we try to offer something... More

Accra
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Copenhagen for 8 days and stayed at. Scandic Webers. Great room views and easy access to the city center. The staff are well informed and very friendly. I wasn't allowed to have my beer at the hotel's bar and that sucks but great place to stay all the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Elorm, Thanks for taking out the time to write your review and telling others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also our location. Being located only 5 minutes away from the famous pedestrian street “strøget” gives you a perfect opportunity to explore the Danish capital. We don’t... More

Edmonton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My cousin and I had a great stay at the Scandic Webers hotel in Copenhagen. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great, just what we needed every morning. Our floor was very quiet and no noise in the halls. We stayed for 5 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi jydyck. Thank you for choosing Scandic Webers for your place to stay in Copenhagen. We also appreciate you taking out the time to tell others about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Danish capital and the hotel as well. I will make sure that our staff will know that you... More

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location within 5 minutes of the main station and Tivoli Gardens. Rooms are small but perfectly adequate for a weekend break. Friendly and helpful reception staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. We would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Ian K. Thank you for staying at Scandic Webers and for sharing your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay, our location and hopefully all the things Copenhagen has to offer. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet (breakfast is the most important meal... More

Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am working for a Danish company, so quite ofter have biz trip and meeting in Copenhagen. This hotel was booked by our in-house travel agency as it close to Central Station and convenient to take S-train. I have stayed in more than 8 hotels in Copenagen during last 3 years. However, this stay in Scandic Webers Hotel is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Dear Willdong, Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We always strive to make sure our guests and their safety is our top priority. I will of course look into the matter and I am currently in contact with my staff to investigate it further.... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was just fine. The breakfast buffet was incredible. Fruit, breads, cheese, meat, liver, yogurt, everything. The location was just fine. A short walk to Tivoli and a much longer one to Nyahvn. Pretty close to Strogat and food. Be aware that this is the "red light" district so there are a few gentelemen's clubs in close proximity. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Kevin_2828. Thank you very much for your review and your stay at Scandic Webers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and Copenhagen as well. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast (it is the most important meal of the day!) and our location. If you want to stay closer to Nyhavn... More

Arvika, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I happened to visit Copenhagen when it was very hot. Unfortunately the airconditioning in my room was not sufficient to make the room cool enough. This of course made it really hard to sleep at night. I had a small room with a tiny bathroom, which resulted in a virtual flood each time I had a shower. The small fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi AmarillaArvika. Thank you for taking out the time to write this review and telling others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are happy, you chose us for your stay. It is of course unfortunate that you didn’t find your stay completely satisfying – for that we apologize. We had a fantastic summer this year and it is of... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Centrally located hotel within easy reach of everything. Spent 5 nights here and would be happy to do so again. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful reception staff. Minor gripes would be the bar not open on a Sunday and the cushions under the pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi T0pturner Thank you very much for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast (It is the most important meal of the day!) and our staff. We are looking forward to seeing you once... More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was a one night stopover in Copenhagen chosen because of central location near station which has excellent airport links for early departure. The room was clean. The staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet well stocked and diverse (but no fish...unusual in Scandinavia). So why the average rating? The room itself. This was old fashioned and tired,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi Fohn_13. Thank you for taking out the time to write this review and telling others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully enjoyed Copenhagen and all the good things the city has to offer. We are of course glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall... More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Reasonable base for reasonable price. A bit frayed around the edges as a well used hotel. Overall it satisfied our needs but it could do with some care and attention. The staff that work here are extremely friendly and hard working. This hotel is very close to the train station so not the most salubrious of areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review

Hi NY-LDN-PARIS. Thank you for taking out the time to write this review and telling others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully enjoyed Copenhagen and all the good things the city has to offer. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our staff... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay