We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Twentyseven

Longangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Summary: Bad service, poor shape/standard, dirty walls in rooms, very little value for your what you pay and again bad service. First of all, the lady who met us in the reception was so little service minded I could not believe it. We had requested to check in early (at 11.00), but that was not possible after all. That was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice quality hotel, rooms are functional. Staff on reception are really friendly, avoid eating here though as it is quite expensive. Overall, this hotel offers good value for money as it is very close to the centre and has nice rooms and bathrooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank B95_13
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to read that you had a lovely stay. We only serve breakfast in the hotel and the cost for that is 139 DKK per person if you do not book a room including the breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again. Have a lovely day Best regards The Staff at... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel, nice location. Had a panic that we didn't have an ensuite until we realised it was behind the door! Good breakfast selection had pretty much all you could ask for...Bar is great and was quite busy early Friday/Saturday evening! Only think is the hotel is Close to a church with bells so watch out if you like a... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MissSTrotman
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to read that you liked your stay with us. We can not do anything about the bells, sorry for that. We hope to welcome you soon again. Have a lovely day Best regards Team Twentyseven More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is approx. 10 minute walk from the train station - excellent location for shops, bars and restaurants and for exploring the city! The room was small but more than adequate for a couple staying for a weekend/short trip. Very nice bathroom with powerful shower and lots of wardrobe space. Iron and board in our room and complementary shampoo/conditioner/shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amielauren09
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you had a lovely stay with us. The location is in the middle of the city center so some noise will be heard from the street. You are very welcome back. Hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely day Best regards Team Twentyseven More 

Karis, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I think this is a small nice hotel at at very good location i Cph. I´ve stayed there for several times and could surely do it again in the future. In the summer the garden is very nice to hang out in.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tina E
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

BIG Thank you!:) Lovely to read that you loved your stay with us. Hope to welcome you soon again! Have a lovely day Best regards Team Twentyseven More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
243 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the weekend and the location is great. Walkingdistance to all you need and want to see for your citybreak in Copenhagen. Very good breakfast - as you want at a hotel. But the rooms were small. The bed was placed into the wall so you could not walk around.

Helpful?
Thank Simen S
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The room sizes is from 10-25 square meters, depeding on witch roomcategory you book. Glad to read that you liked our breakfast and location. We hope to welcome you soon again. Have a lovely day Best regards The Staff at First Hotel Twentyseven More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was small and somewhat worn, but comfortable for a weekend trip with friends to Copenhagen. The location was excellent, next to Ströget and Straedet so lotsof shopping and eating choices around.

Helpful?
Thank Pauke75
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are at the moment painting all our rooms so they will look like brand new. Our room sizes is from 10-25 square meters, depending on the roomcategory you book. Our location is perfect and in the middle of the city. We hope to welcome you again next time you come to Copenhagen. Best regards... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very nice hotel with an excellent location. You can walk pretty much everywhere in the city from there! The romos are decent sizes, I think I had the smallest one but it was great! Plus the room had massive wardrobes so you have plenty of space for your clothes! The bathroom was smaller that I expected but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Big thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to read that your stay was fantastic. We hope to welcome you soon again. Thank you! Have a lovely day Best regards The staff at First Hotel Twentyseven More 

oswestry, england
Level Contributor
407 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid with airline miles, but the price would be good for Copenhagen anyway. Friendly simple check-in, and a smallish but adequate room, with a bed that was much more comfortable than it looked. All very "Scandinavian" design, which unfortunately means "noisy" whenever anyone bumps into a metal cupboard, or shuts a door, but a big gleaming bathroom and shower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaunsouthern
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you liked your stay with us:) We hope to welcome you again, next time you come to Copenhagen. Have a lovely day Best regards The Staff @27 More 

Kjøbenhavn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Central, but quiet lockation, close to Strøget and Tivoli. Nice, adequately sized rooms. Very good breakfast. There are live DJ's in the bar during week-end, but the music does not disturb your sleep.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kj_benhavnErling
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you loved your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. Have a lovely day Best regards The staff @ 27 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#39 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#15 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#64 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighborhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay