We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

Hotel Danmark

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vester VoldGade 89, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Danmark to your Saves list
Hotel Danmark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
44%
Ranked #78 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Cow-Chicken Jax
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    95
    92
    46
    46
See reviews for
49
106
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
reseda
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Hotel is not kept clean. Old carpets, dusty bed headboard, needs better lighting on room. Service is also terrible, staff not friendly or welcoming. I could have overlooked the 2 star hotel if service provided was 4 star. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broome WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed especially with the room and its condition. End of bed was 30cm from wall, which meant for a cramped and claustrophobic stay (hence the walls are scuffed from people sliding around the room). Lumpy old bed with ill fitting sheets. Grubby, rickety and shabby furniture. Basically a shabby shoe box and the one of the smallest hotel rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jax
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is good for rail travelers as you can walk from the station around Tivoli Park at the bottom of the park and after crossing one very busy street and then a short block you have but one less busy street to cross and the hotel is just a short walk from there. Took about 15 min. to walk...and do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pardis K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. I am happy that you were able to resolve the issue with my colleague. We feel that coffee should be payable and taste wonderful at the same time. We do offer complimentary coffee from 06:00-11:00 and all other hours we offer fresh fair trade coffee or a shot... More

Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I like to find the hotels that do not have the big chain names. After reading the reviews, some great and some not so great, we decided to stay at the Hotel Danmark. We were expecting the small room and small shower as this was noted on the reviews and we saw the photos. Our goal is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pardis K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review about Hotel Danmark and the staff. It was our pleasure having you as guests and we wish to see you back soon. I am very happy that you enjoyed the room and other services. But the most important service for us is our staff's helpfulness. The sirens have been very loud... More

Albany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Look this hotel isn't the hilton, but it is a family run establishment that has a great location. We had room 320, the windows opened out onto the Main Street and it had a sitting area and a large (2 singles pushed together) bed. The decor is a little old and tired. But due to the amazing location we spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pardis K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your kind words. It is always lovely to see that guests appreciates the staff as we do our best to make every stay enjoyable. I cannot argue with you about the location :) It is great and very convenient. We would be most happy to see you soon again. Kind regards Pardis K More

Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a few days while on holiday in Copenhagen. Let's start with the positives - the hotel was in a great location. We took the train in from the airport into Central Station (Kobenhavns Hovedbanegard) and it took us about 10 minutes to walk over to the hotel. Also, it only took us about 5 minutes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pardis K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about us. It is always helpful to read about our guests experiences and see how we can improve your stays with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the size of the room. As you mentioned, European bathrooms and rooms in general are much smaller compared... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling for business. As I was travelling alone my travel agent booked a "single use" room but beware as that means you will be staying in a tiny single bed room. My travel agent advised he was expecting a double bed room for single use which is what I understood I had booked. The room quality was extremely poor with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pardis K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry about your bad experience in our hotel. The travel agent you have booked with, had booked a single room for you and as you can see on www.brochner-hotels.dk, this is also what you have received by us. If guests wish to stay in larger rooms, we do offer upgrades which cost between 13-30 euros depending... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the misfortune to choose this hotel from a travel company brochure for a three night stay We spent the afternoon of the day of arrival trying to find a hotel to move to and managed to move after one night The state of decoration in the room was dreadful with window sills in the bedroom and bathroom sadly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pardis K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read about your experience. We would have been more than happy to help you while you were in our hotel. Did you come to the reception to ask for a new room? Please email me on; paka@brochner-hotels.dk and I will go check your room and see what I can... More

Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We asked for a fridge in the room. We had one, but the housekeeping staff kept turning off the electricity, so that it stopped working every day! Room was very dark, and was only lit by lamps. No ceiling lights at all. Internet worked only intermittently Position of hotel is good. Lift very old and small. Wouldn't stay there again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pardis K, Receptionschef at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The electricity turns off when taking the card out of the electricity activation box. As we offer free WIFI for 3 devices to all rooms and combined with a full house, many guests do use the internet at the same time. This can... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a lot of money spent on it. The entrance is very poor, like walking into a pub or bistro. There is a dirty coconut mat at the door which is very off-putting. Our toilet was tiny, no bath or shower, simply a wet room. No bathroom accessories at all, apart from one small bar of soap which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pardis K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Danmark, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for writing about us. I am pleased that our staff made a positive impression on you, as this is our every day goal for the guests that stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy our hotel facilities, but air condition is not common for hotels with less than 5 stars in Copenhagen. We do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Danmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Danmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danmark

Address: Vester VoldGade 89, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Danmark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Danmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danmark Hotel Copenhagen

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Copenhagen with
any amenities