We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Front

Sankt AnnAe Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Front
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Front
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    163
    135
    63
    31
See reviews for
81
160
15
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfy beds, great location, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Would recommend :) There are bikes to use so try take advantage of this and cycle around the city. Close to the main canal, restaurants, bars, shopping strip and metro. Can't complain :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen and here at Scandic Front. We wish you a great summer and hope to be able to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for a long weekend in Copenhagen. Won't recommend this for anyone. Lack of service, cleaning and poor standard. The only upside was the location. Clean sheets were put on a chair for us to handle ourselves, had to ask for second cleaning and the room was disgusting and filthy, even after the second cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. This is certainly not the standard we wish to set. When staying more than one night we don't change the sheets everyday. However if it is requested by you we will of course... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Haifa District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Scandic Front gives you an excellent stay. The hotel is located very close to Nyhavn, probably the best location in Copenhagen. Breakfast is very good and the restaurant serves fair dinner. The most important issue of our stay was the airconditioning. We checked in on an extremely hot day and the hotel is equipped with a goog aircondionning system. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Copenhagen and at Scandic Front. We hope to be able to welcome you again and wish you a great summer. More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First experience of a Scandic Hotel. Great location near centre and close to Nyhaven. Outlook not great and particularly during this visit as there is construction taking place right outside the hotel. Reception was good enough and there is an adequate bar. Did not try the restaurant which appeared to have a limited menu to suit most but probably would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry about the inconvenience you experienced from the outside construction. It is only supposed to take place between 8-17 hours (and not on weekends) and we do our best to make the constructors keep that agreement. When the work is done it will turn the street and the pier into a... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and tidy. Some areas are ready for a refresh but generally it's OK. The bar area is not so good for small groups of people. Breakfast is good and there's plenty of choice. I would stay here again, it's a good value hotel.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive and constructive reply. We're so happy that you liked your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime have a great summer! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two nights at Scandic and it was our first visit to Copenhagen. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Once we entered the room, it was visible that the room was very worn and needed a good refurbishment and clean. The carpets were very dirty and worn out, there were cobwebs in every corner with dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your feed back. First of all please accept my apology and regrets about your unfortunate experience. It is clear that in this case we haven't lived up to the expectations that you should rightfully have when booking with us. I have taken the matter of cleaning up with the housekeeping department as this is clearly... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed recently for 3 nights and it is truly a wonderful place to spend some time in Copenhagen. It does not get more central than this, you are within close proximity to the majority of all tourist attractions. Just next to Nyhavn, Langelinie and the Little Mermaid and Amalienborg etc. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, we were always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen and here at Front. We hope to welcome you back again in the future and wish you a great summer. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Scandic front is conveniently located next to Nyhavn, which is why I chose the hotel. The rooms are somewhat small, but with a good bed and a good-size walk-in shower. The hotel in general appears to be in need of refurbishment - stains in the carpets, a nob broken off the shower controls, curtains partially broken (and insufficiently blacking out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob B, Direktør at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments and review. It is true that there is construction going on outside the hotel. The work goes on during weekdays between 8-17 and not during the evening or weekends. We are in the early stages of looking into some refurbishment and hope to get started later in the year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Economy Room (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#47 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Hotel Neptun
#62 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Indre By
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#41 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,434 reviews
CopenHagen Strand
#34 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Indre By
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#20 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay