We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Copenhagen hotels

Scandic Front

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sankt AnnAe Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Front to your Saves list
Scandic Front
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #66 of 116 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
310-Sunray Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Overview
  • Reviews (344)
  • Photos (125)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    127
    93
    43
    15
See reviews for
53
118
13
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited Scandic Front twice this month before and after our cruise to the Baltic countries. When we arrived a very helpful (tall, big) guy at the front desk upgraded us to a family room -we booked a standard with extra bed- and that was a very nice welcome surprise! The studio room had a staircase to the bedroom and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aktau
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Scandic Front on business in early July. The first room was located on the floor with rooms under renovation. (Most of the hotel badly needs update.) I found dirty panties in the closet and unsure how long they were rotting in there. Front desk did give me another room for the next four days. The only good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback, eventhough it sounds like a terrible experience. we do agree that some parts of the hotel is in need of refurbishment and actually it's an ongoing project. We are pleased tha you liked the breakfast, that dinner was fine and that you enjoyed our fantastic location. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure... More

Morgan Hill, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bad. We stood in room 612. It was a warm day so I cranked on the A/C which did not work. I loaded the fridge with pre bought drinks only to find out later that the fridge was on but did not cool. Waking up hot and sweaty each morning was not a good start to a vacation. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

This sounds like a terrible experience and we troubled that you didn't enjoy your stay in one of our nice rooms with private balcony. We appologies for the chalenges with the aircondition and the fridge, this is of course unacceptable. You identified a couple of great features though, and we are pleased that you found our internet fast and that... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large clean room, small bathroom, very helpful staff. Location is an easy walk to our offices and to restaurants. View from my room was a brick wall - a bit disappointing but that turned out to be an advantage in June when the sun rises so early. If view matters, see if there is something facing the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewin Scandic Front. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, despite of the brick wall, unfortunately all rooms can't face the water. We do agree that the location is ideal for visiting Copenhagen and we are looking forward i the future. Best regards The management team More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room wasn't really clean and one day wasn't cleaned at all. Very strange. Curtains are not darkening the room completely, so you'll wake up really early. Room had enough space and a fridge which you could fill up yourself with stuff from the little 24 hour shop at the reception or from a supermarket. Staff was friendly. There's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank for your comments, they are highly appreciated. We do agree that the breakfast during the summer months can be quite crowded and we are working on a way to solve this. It's a pity that you didn't find famous Nyhavn two minutes walk from the hotesl, as this is one of the most lively part of town with lots... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us stayed in a large room that had a double bed and a single. Room was air-conditioned and had all the usual accompaniments apart from a kettle and makings to have a coffee or tea when we wanted. Breakfast was included in our deal which was substantial and catered for all tastes. Friendly and helpful receptionists and cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your comments. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and that the staff made you feel welcome. The construction work, which is published on our website, is unfortunately out of hands, however we are thrilled that we will have the best, recreative area in Copenhagen, when it's finished. Hopefully we'll have... More

denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice stay. Stayed with my grown up daugther ,We had two nights in 2 single rooms at 3rd.floor. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. Nice bathroom, big showercabin with rainshower, and all the hot water you could need.(the hairdryer was no good) The staff was very helpfull and made us feel welcome from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we couldn't agree more - the location is amazing. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you at Scandic Front next time you visit wonderful Copenhagen. Best regards The management team More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel as it was ideal for my meeting the next morning and the location is very convenient. I found the hotel pleasant, rooms were ok, I had a balcony which was nice, and also had a gym which was handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, they are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we couldn't agree more - the location is great. Best regards The management team More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
61 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am generally a fan of scandic hotels they normally offer good value for money, unfortunately this is not one of their best. The location is very good, near the harbour, opposite the Opera House and a 2 minute walk to Nyhavn, a lovely area of harbour, restaurants and bars. The hotel was a little disappointing for several reasons. Firstly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback, it's very important for us. We coudn't agree more - the location of Scandic Fronnt is amazing, however we are sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. You are right, the rooms need some refurbishment and we are thrilled that they will go through a larger update shortly.... More

VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the location of Scandic Front is terrific, is within walking distance of many cafes, royal palace, most sites etc, and on the harbor in a very safe area of town. However, the parking is 2 blocks away and at a discounted $45 (US $) per night. If parking please use the garage "behind' the "gas station" as this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are also very delighted with the location of our hotel, however we are disappointed that you had an overall bad experience with us. The hotel was totally renovated less than 10 years ago and the furniture are all made by famous designers, we are sorry that they are not your style. In concerns to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Front

Address: Sankt AnnAe Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Front 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Scandic Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Front Copenhagen
Scandic Front Hotel Copenhagen
Front Hotel Copenhagen

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#28 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scandic Front hotel is set opposite Copenhagen's contemporary Opera House and has a Danish design, mixing luxury with comfort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
132

See which rooms travelers prefer