We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

Scandic Front

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sankt AnnAe Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Front to your Saves list
Scandic Front
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
58%
Ranked #68 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Priya R
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    131
    96
    47
    17
See reviews for
55
123
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I entered room, I said wow ! Great size and modern furniture. This excitements lasted for few minutes. The shower room is odd which Is huge but always humid and warm. I worry about hygiene. Towel is smelly and bed is too soft. A conference organizer booked this hotel and I had no choice. If you make own choice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachen, Switzerland
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My room did by no means meet the standards of a 4-star hotel. The room had an ugly and smelly carpet on which you do not want to walk barefoot. Furthermore, it seems that there was some renovation carried out but just not neatly and cheaply. The ceiling in the shower for instance is not properly closed and one can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i really liked my stay here. the location of the hotel is very good. rooms are clean and spacious. break fast is also very good. there is always someone at the reception 24/7 so in case of any problem anytime you can just ask for their assistance. staff members were very nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Wherever you stay in Copenhagen, avoid this dump! The lobby could fool you, but as soon as you enter the rooms, you'll know what I mean. They are smelly, the carpets are filthy, there are holes in the wall, curtains are falling off, the beds are old and uncomfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

This sounds as a terrible experience, which of course worries us a lot. Your review is much appreciated though and we will involve all relevant departments in order to raise the standard. For your information we are in the process of renovating several parts of the hotel and we hope that you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a base for a couple of days in Copenhagen and as a base it does have a good location. We booked a superior plus room and were allocated rm 609, check in was a smooth as expected. on entering the room it was very obvious that there was a distinct lack of house keeping, mainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your time reviewing Scandic Front. We are pleased that you liked the location, however we are sorry for the bad experience when it comes to both the cleaning and the breakfast. Your comments are very important to us and we will of course involve relevant departments in order to raise the standard. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This used to be a nice hotel in a good location at reasonable prices but it's going downhill. There were lots of small annoying problems during our stay which suggests to me that they have been forgetting to do maintenance. Things like power sockets not working properly and showers that leak to name a few. Even the lift/elevator got stuck,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Scandic Front, we really appreaciate it even though you had a bad experience with us. We do agree that some part of the hotel needs update and we are pleased to inform you, that a light renovation is ongoing. The construction work outside the hotel is unfortunately out of our hands, however you can find information... More

Vantaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Location really is good, in the center of tourist area. Prices are quite high in the centrum area. Hotel is located opposite to Finnish embassy. Nearby is good restaurants, store, ice cream bars and of course excellent smorrebrod restaurant. The Room was clean and quiet, the price included safety box (this might be free of charge in all Scandic hotels).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your time reviewing Scandic Front, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention, the location is excellent for visiting the sights of Copenhagen and getting around by bike is one of the best ways to see the city. Welcome back to Scandic Front More

Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Just behind Nyhavn, this hotel was a good location for most of the areas we wanted to visit. The room was adequate, breakfast was a good variety (although a bit uninspiring), and despite some construction being done nearby at the moment we didn't have any issues sleeping as this was only done during the day. Service was friendly and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Front and we do agree that the location is perfect for visiting all Copenhagen's sights. Unfortunately you are right about the quite thin door and windows, however we are glad that you didn't have any problems sleeping during the night. The showers are of course a matter of... More

Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We visited Scandic Front twice this month before and after our cruise to the Baltic countries. When we arrived a very helpful (tall, big) guy at the front desk upgraded us to a family room -we booked a standard with extra bed- and that was a very nice welcome surprise! The studio room had a staircase to the bedroom and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing Scandic Front, it's of great importance for us. Good service is everything and we are glad that you had a pleasnt experience at your first visit, but of course it's not acceptable that the receptionis seemed sour at your second stay. That she couldn't give you late check out for free, was because of... More

Aktau
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Scandic Front on business in early July. The first room was located on the floor with rooms under renovation. (Most of the hotel badly needs update.) I found dirty panties in the closet and unsure how long they were rotting in there. Front desk did give me another room for the next four days. The only good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback, eventhough it sounds like a terrible experience. we do agree that some parts of the hotel is in need of refurbishment and actually it's an ongoing project. We are pleased tha you liked the breakfast, that dinner was fine and that you enjoyed our fantastic location. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Front

Address: Sankt AnnAe Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Front 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Scandic Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Front Copenhagen
Scandic Front Hotel Copenhagen
Front Hotel Copenhagen

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Copenhagen with
any amenities