We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Copenhagen hotels

Scandic Front

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sankt AnnAe Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Scandic Front
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Scandic Front to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #69 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
340DD3 York, United Kingdom
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    132
    100
    48
    18
See reviews for
57
126
14
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights in August. The room was dated in need of a good lick of paint. The ensuite bathroom was mouldy in places and very warm. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and fresh fruit readily available. The staff were friendly and ready to help as necessary. The hotel is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LhsFront, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your time, your review is very important for us. We are sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations, however it's nice that the breakfast suited you. As service is one of our key points, we are glad to here that our staff was helpful - it means a lot. More

United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 6 nights while on a business trip and brought my spouse and 2 young kids. I highly recommend paying for a suite. The kids each had their own cot bed, plus there was a sitting area and dining table. Elevators were extremely small. You will wait a while during check-in/out times to get an empty one and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LhsFront, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to make a review of Scandic Front. We fully agree that staying 4 people in a normal room and then for six days must be very crowded, however we are very pleased that youl liked our unique locaton. Welcome back! More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reason to rate pathetic/poor hotel after paying min 150€ per night: 1) the breakfast is served in poor/shabby manner. Flies are all over the food - especially on all sweet items such as raisins. The eggs are boiled early in the morning, if not the night before. 2) stayed during early and late September dates and the air con did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, even though it's a very depressing one. 1. Normally our guest are very satisfied with the breakfast, sadly you had a very bad experience. 2. As the weather is very unstabil in September an it already have been quite cold, the AC is off and the heat is on and... More

Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I got a sweat deal here. The hotel was being renovated outside so there were scaffolding everywhere, but so what when it lays almost in the center of everything I Cph. Tons of shopping, restaurants, sights, harbor and more. If you travel by car be prepared to pay quite a lot for parking. The service, food aso... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, eventhough there was some renovation going on, however as it's a long time ago the construction work is finished. Welcome back! More

Tokyo
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I entered room, I said wow ! Great size and modern furniture. This excitements lasted for few minutes. The shower room is odd which Is huge but always humid and warm. I worry about hygiene. Towel is smelly and bed is too soft. A conference organizer booked this hotel and I had no choice. If you make own choice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

We are sorry that the rooms didn't meet your expectations and your comments will of course be taken into consideration. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. More

Lachen, Switzerland
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

My room did by no means meet the standards of a 4-star hotel. The room had an ugly and smelly carpet on which you do not want to walk barefoot. Furthermore, it seems that there was some renovation carried out but just not neatly and cheaply. The ceiling in the shower for instance is not properly closed and one can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Scandic Front. We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location - we do agree, it's fantastic. It's nice that you appreciate that the reception is open 24/7, we are always aiming for giving a good service. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

i really liked my stay here. the location of the hotel is very good. rooms are clean and spacious. break fast is also very good. there is always someone at the reception 24/7 so in case of any problem anytime you can just ask for their assistance. staff members were very nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Scandic Front - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Wherever you stay in Copenhagen, avoid this dump! The lobby could fool you, but as soon as you enter the rooms, you'll know what I mean. They are smelly, the carpets are filthy, there are holes in the wall, curtains are falling off, the beds are old and uncomfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

This sounds as a terrible experience, which of course worries us a lot. Your review is much appreciated though and we will involve all relevant departments in order to raise the standard. For your information we are in the process of renovating several parts of the hotel and we hope that you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We booked this hotel as a base for a couple of days in Copenhagen and as a base it does have a good location. We booked a superior plus room and were allocated rm 609, check in was a smooth as expected. on entering the room it was very obvious that there was a distinct lack of house keeping, mainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your time reviewing Scandic Front. We are pleased that you liked the location, however we are sorry for the bad experience when it comes to both the cleaning and the breakfast. Your comments are very important to us and we will of course involve relevant departments in order to raise the standard. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This used to be a nice hotel in a good location at reasonable prices but it's going downhill. There were lots of small annoying problems during our stay which suggests to me that they have been forgetting to do maintenance. Things like power sockets not working properly and showers that leak to name a few. Even the lift/elevator got stuck,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Scandic Front, we really appreaciate it even though you had a bad experience with us. We do agree that some part of the hotel needs update and we are pleased to inform you, that a light renovation is ongoing. The construction work outside the hotel is unfortunately out of our hands, however you can find information... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Front

Address: Sankt AnnAe Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Front 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Front Copenhagen
Scandic Front Hotel Copenhagen
Front Hotel Copenhagen

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay