We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix Copenhagen

Bredgade 37, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Phoenix Copenhagen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ctwino Connecticut
Add Photo

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    141
    288
    161
    65
    33
See reviews for
70
221
42
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (688)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. Near the waterfront which is nice, and affordable. The room was a bit small but not extraordinarily so, given how European hotels tend to be. I will return if I return on more business to Copenhagen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
45 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were visiting the city for a one night stay prior t a cruise and wanted somewhere that was comfortable and convenient. The Phoenix is an older hotel that has been maintained well. It is close to the restaurants of Nyhavn and the pedestrian shopping districts. It took about 20 minutes to walk to Tivoli. The rooms are on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been more than once in this hotel. Perfect service at high standards. Good located in the city centre. Relatively small rooms for high prices, but often fully booked. Nevertheless I will come back. Restaurant is good but overpriced (like many restaurants in Copenhagen are). Nice and cosy bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Phoenix Copenhagen first week of June, 2015. We got in early morning but was able to get situated in our room when we got back at noon from sight seeing. The staff was very professional, helpful and uniforms were impeccable. We would like to thank the young bell man on duty ( we referred to him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed two years in a row at The Phoenix in a solo room. The accommodations are ideal for single travelers as well as couples and families. The European charm and ambiance exude from the spotless rooms with gorgeous windows and heavy drapes. Beds are comfortable and there is air conditioning. Coffee service in the morning is prompt. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, VERY nice location, nice price - and serviceminded staff :-) Just around the corner of Nyhavn. Walking distance to "Strøget" (shopping), Amalienborg (Queen's residential and history) - and Tivoli (fun).

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor after visit this month. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay at Phoenix Copenhagen. We hope you have the possibility to return to Phoenix Copenhagen and Copenhagen in the nearest future. Kind regards PHOENIX COPENHAGEN Julie Heinen General Manager More 

Dubai
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in the centrally and has easy access to public transport/metro. The rooms are small but clean. It is an old building but well maintained. Service is good. Breakfast was good. Wifi is free. The shopping places & restaurants are at walk able distances.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you found our historic hotel and location down town perfect for your Copenhagen visit. We hope you have the opportunity we re-visit Phoenix Copenhagen in the future. Kind regards PHOENIX COPENHAGEN Julie Heinen General Manager More 

Harbor Springs, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I have stayed here the past two summers before taking a cruise out of Copenhagen. We found this hotel on tripadvisor and love, love, love it! It has lots of European charm, is comfortable and accommodating and just a very nice place to stay. It is located in a lovely neighborhood, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Travller, Thank you for your top rated review of Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that Phoenix Copenhagen is the place to stay when you’re in town and you like our dining, the free wifi, the hotel and our down town location with walking distance to Nyhavn and Kongens Nytorv by others. We hope you had a nice... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights in Phoenix for a business trip. I choose the hotel because it was close to the venue where I attended a banquet. I must say the hotel was a disappointment. Definitely not worth the money and did not feel like a four star hotel. Everything about the place was old and tired and not old in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking your time to write a review after visit this month at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to hear that you liked our down town location and our friendly staff. Regarding your room and our breakfast buffet we are sorry to hear that this was disappointing. We cannot see from this review when or where... More 

DC Area
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in my stay on a business trip. My room was tiny -- smaller than NYC hotels I've stayed in. That's fine. The furniture was old, the carpet worn, and the same cheap print on my wall appears four times in the hall outside my room. Also fine. The electric pants press on the wall doesn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review Phoenix Copenhagen. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t full fill your expectations and you had problems with the European outlets making your stay unpleasant. All our rooms have minimum 2 x 220 volt outlets. Mobile charger, computer charger etc. or adapters such as UK/US can be borrowed at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay