We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 118 Copenhagen hotels

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amager BouleVard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #29 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
yellowplum toronto
  • Reviews (781)
  • Photos (281)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (125)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

781 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    321
    216
    75
    30
See reviews for
94
173
65
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a six night stay in this hotel. I would give it 3.5 stars. It is average to good for hotel of this price. We paid about 180 USD per night. The location is quite central but a solid 10 minute walk to most tourist attractions in the old town. A pleasant walk in the summer. The only small inconvenience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tromso, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 3 Nights with my lady and our 6 years old boy. Nice hotel. Little bit old and could need a refurbishment but it`s okay. We had a allergy room in the 25 floor and the room was quite nice and have good beds.. It`s a 10-15 minutes walk to Tivoli and the rest of the sights. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very happy overall, nice hotel, good service, nice breakfast. Even the Wifi was pretty fast. However, the beds were twin singles, and both were so soft I felt like I was falling off of it. Room was clean and hotel was well located. Disappointed that one of their main restaurants closes for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was by far the most fancy hotel ive been in. myself and my partner arrived at different times to the hotel due to flights from different locations. It took my partner (the first to arrive) 30 mins to get inside because my name was on the bookings, which a wee bit interesting. the room was massive and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has everything you would want. Located not far from the airport it is easy walking distance to the city and the famous Tivoli Gardens this hotel is the ideal place to stay with helpful staff nice size rooms and a onsite casino and restaurants. A high standard buffet breakfast is included each morning. Be careful when walking around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Murarrielen. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen More

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel fairly centrally located. It was a bit of a walk to where the action was. Most of the restaurants were closed if you had a later dinner. The ones that were open weren't very good. The best place to eat was in the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Daphne. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the restaurant. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the location. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.... More

Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A European hotel with good sized rooms! Excellent staff and concierge, great berakfast, tea and coffee making facitities in room (horray!), iron, very comfortable. About a 25 minute walk into the city or catch the 5A bus across the road, cost 24 K one way, Only down sides were their super expensive restaurant on top of an already dear hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Down Under01. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the restaurants and to read that you did not feel that the meals were worth the money. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve. However we are delighted to read you enjoyed... More

nashville TN
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was lovely and helpful. Bellman friendly and helping with taxi service and bags. Desk staff informative and breakfast staff very attentive. However, the hotel is older. The days we stayed the TV did not work and no one could fix it (engineering not available on weekends) and bathroom was a little grungy from age. The days we were... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Firefinch. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service was amazing at all points. The hotel itself stands out in the city. My room had an absolutely breathtaking view of Copenhagen - from the Baltic to Nyhavn and beyond. Not badly priced during the week.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear OJT1. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen More

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
82 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on a business trip. The hotel seemed to be very busy. The reception was quite slow both at check in and check out. The hotel has old comunistic feel. The coridors look hospital like. But the room was fine. Nothing to complain about. Free wifi is always good. Didnt have breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Dafne07, Thank you for your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. We regret to let you know that we run full house almost everyday during high peak periods and that you experienced the check in/out to be slow. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager BouleVard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (263)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen #23 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented 26-story Hotel situated 1 km from Tivoli Gardens & Central station. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
542

See which rooms travelers prefer