We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Neptun

4.0 of 5 Sankt Annae Pl. 18-20, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Neptun
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Neptun
Hotel Neptun
Hotel Neptun
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    282
    176
    55
    50
See reviews for
113
316
37
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (713)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel after looking at the pictures on their web site. Impression was of an ultramodern, all grey black and silver, clean lines type of place, was quite looking forward to it. The reality is a little different, admittedly I did book a "Double Room (Small)" but it advertised a queen bed so couldn't be that bad. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We started the first leg of our euro trip here. Staff was great! I emailed prior to our stay to get directions from airport (train/metro). Perfect directions. Got an upgrade when we arrived. Staff was SO HELPFUL and SPOKE ENGLISH! Our room faced a lovely park. I loved that our windows opened onto the street. We also had 2 TVs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
norwood
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

one of those hotels that could be perfect in terms of location - city near and right at sight for everything. But the owners just want to get your money and deliver crap. The room i stayed in ( 403) was worn down to the max - the bathroom flooded after every shower taken and the bed has seen better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brazil - RJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, good rooms but i was awaken 6:50 am with people cutting steel and starting hotel´s facade repair just below my window.... Bad luck for sure but the repairs could have started somehow later...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were travelling with my 87 year Mother-in-law - so mobility was a concern. The location of Hotel Neptune was ideal for our 2 night stay in Copenhagen - just one block from Nyhavn. The hotel lacks a packing garage. We unloaded all our luggage - then parked in a parking garage about 2 blocks away (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nicely situated and the staff are lovely and helpful, but the hotel is not 4 or 5 stars - contrary to the classification on some websites. I had a suite in the annex but it didn't have air conditioning and so the room was about 40 degrees. If you opened the windows all you heard was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pesaro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I have been in this hotel for just one night, 230 euro, not a cheap solution. Room are nice and clean, the shower is not acceptable for a 4 with just a movable curtain. The water pressure is not adequate, The location is excellent to visit the quayside channel area full of restaurant or to have a run on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potsdam, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Excellent location and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was good. Our room was spacious and the shower was great. My only complaint was the “free” wifi; it was free for only one hour per day—silly and awkward.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptun Hotel K, Receptionschef at Hotel Neptun, responded to this review

Dear Mark-CynthiaColeman Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed it all. For the wifi, we recently changed it from being free of charge to being charged. If you booked before the change, you would have seen that we wrote free Wifi. But today we always write that there is a... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Pro: Amazing location, easy to get to from airport by metro, amazing(but pricey) breakfasts, great common room, some staff members are nice and if you don't take the pricey breakfast, no cacess to coffee in the morning; internet is only available in the common room (no network in my room on 3rd floor -but I could steal wifi from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Wonderfully located hotel, and well renovated a long (!!) time ago. Boathrooms are unacceptably small, as are the towels. We stayed for 5 consecutive days, and they never changed the bed sheets. Once in a corridor I glimpsed into a room where the cleaning woman was making a bed kneeling with her shoes on the bed. On weekends the orange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Neptun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptun

Address: Sankt Annae Pl. 18-20, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptun 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neptun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen
Clarion Copenhagen
Copenhagen Clarion

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay