We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tivoli Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tivoli Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    505
    696
    274
    80
    40
See reviews for
601
398
32
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1595)
  • Mar-May only
    (320)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (676)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (322)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (277)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great place to stay, well located, room was modern and spacious. Buffet breakfast was brilliant with good variety and well laid out seating with plenty of room to move around. Check in was seamless and the staff really helpful. Would recommend staying here and if we ever get back to Copenhagen would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Only here for one night, but the hotel was great and the staff excellent. This is a modern hotel and conference centre, and was very busy when we visited due to the large number of conference delegates and guests overnighting before joining cruises. Having arrived in the morning before other guests had checked out, we were unable to check-in. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate all of your comments as I am certain other travellers who are planning on a trip to Copenhagen do as well. I am very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has a "funny" decoration and the rooms are comfortable. But if you pay more than 150 per room, this should be bigger, and the breakfast should be better. Moreover, I can understand it's a "familiar" hotel, but I also want to rest, and the pool was full of children playing with balls. This should be forbiden. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. All feedback is appreciated as it is very valuable to us in our continuous process of improving our services. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. As for the “funny” decoration, I perhaps think... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Warm, comfortable, modern and stylish. The reception, restaurant and bar staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel concierge wasn't particularly helpful (sent us to an awful restaurant area) and didn't tell us about the sight seeing bus just outside the hotel! It's quite a walk to the centre of the town, but on the bus, just a couple of stops.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. I apologize if you weren’t happy with the dining options that our concierge team suggested for... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 6 nights in an Exec room. It was on the 9th floor of the new tower which as other reviewers have said is still under construction. Room spacious, bed comfortable and water hot and plentiful. It was also very clean. I would have preferred a bath but the shower was large with a rainfall shower. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate all of your comments as I am sure other travellers who are planning on visiting Copenhagen do as well. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a fine, modern, clean hotel, that has some nice features, but I'd really expect better service for a hotel at this level. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, as is the entire property. And the concierge and staff were friendly. The pool area is a nice mix of a pool for play and a lane for lap swimming,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not quite live up to your expectations. As for the level of service you experienced, I truly apologize as it does not live up to our standards to have our guests wait in... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Liked this hotel quite a lot although it was still underdevelopment whilst we were there (not noticeable in our room, but outside is a construction site). It's around 1km to walk to Tivoli Park from here. There are the 5A and 66 buses nearby that'll take you into town, Tivoli, the main station, and the airport. Room was immaculate, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our hotel and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet as well as our pool & fitness area. I hope we will... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On check in at 1055pm told that restaurants closed, bar closed and no room service. Room was in tower that was being renovated - exposed wires, paint smell etc. Staff disinterested. Next day, packed busy breakfast with queues and clutter. At least a 15 min walk from the actual Tivoli gardens Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. In order for us to have a chance to make it up to you, please send us an email on tivolihotel@arp-hansen.dk an we will take care... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Good value. Busy with lots of activity going on. We had five rooms and they put us on one floor which was great. The downside was that the rooms were small and dated. There is apparently a new building so try and get rooms there if you can. The location is just away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I am pleased to know that we could help you with five rooms all on the same floor. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first trip to Denmark and stayed at The Tivoli Hotel and its sister hotel, Copenhagen Island. I preferred the Island over this hotel but will review that separately. I arrived at the hotel early and knew my chances of an early check-in anywhere outside North America are pretty slim. As suspected, I couldn't check in but they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate all of your comments and I am sure they are very valuable to other travellers who are planning on visiting Copenhagen and need a place to stay. I am happy to hear that you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(16)
  • Breakfast buffet(14)
  • Top floor(9)
  • Swimming pool(5)
  • City center(4)
  • Central station(4)
  • Play area(3)
  • Min walk(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

980 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (376)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (104)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Indre By
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
Scandic Palace Hotel
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Indre By
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#36 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay