We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

2.0 of 5 Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    773
    290
    91
    47
See reviews for
157
622
196
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1554)
  • Mar-May only
    (285)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (530)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (455)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (284)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for a long weekend, birthday get away. Looked at trip advisor after I had booked and saw alot of poor reviews mentioning rude staff, bad rooms ect. All the staff we met were perfect, very polite and very accommodating, the room was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more comfort/a better location. Turned up before check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Erica_Nick, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Have a great day. Regards Camilla Mørkvig Front Office Supervisor More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is even cheaper than Cabinn. I paid 400 danish kroner per night. It is a newly decorated hotel. Great lobby, great and accommodating receptionstaff. Small room, but doubled size bed. Nice bathroom. Noisy due to train and construction work. Had the opportunity to upgrade to a more quiet room. Chose not to. 10 minutes walk from Tivoli and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was! well worth the £40 a night. rooms are small but not uncomfortable. we will definitely stay here again. breakfast was okay, continental as to be expected but good quality. staff were always willing to help and super friendly. the lockers were extremely useful, great idea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotels in CPH are expensive so this hotel can deliver good rates providing you don't mind very small rooms. Having said that the owners also operate four star hotels so this budget offering is classy and clean plus very central for the station and Tivoli. Breakfast is a big buffet of excellent quality. You can rent bikes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear BillFGlasgow, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to recieve response from our guests. Hope to welcome you again. Regards Camilla Mørkvig Front Office Supervisor More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall satisfactory and basically adequate for short stay. Only the location was actually not that near to train station - at least a 15-20minute walk - longer in winter and snow. Room small and cramp for 3 adults but we were mentally prepared for it. Good accessibility to most attractions via a nearby busstop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i've now been to wakeup copenhagen borgergade and this one. the room and layout are the same and they are fine and good value for money. however the location is not as convince and no street parking but using their car park. why i gave a "poor" is because of the service. i happened to get a room 226(i don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Eat0utal0t Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with the staff here. This is defenetly not how we normally speak to our guests. We dont understand the issue you had with finding the room, and then you mentioned room 300. All 2** rooms are on the... More 

Kirke Hyllinge, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to stay for one night while attending a conference. It was very easy to go to the hotel by car, and there was plenty free spots at the indoor parking. Room was nice and clean. Staff was nice and very helpfull. I will certenly considder this hotel for my next stay in Copenhagen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Rabalderslev Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you some other time. Kind Regards Camilla Mørkvig Front Office Supervisor More 

Pordenone, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff at the reception was far from being amicable / nice. The room was minuscule and not exactly comfortable: I think that the concept of "minimal" here has just gone too far. Out of three available lifts, only one was working. Breakfast is minimal to say the least.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a hotel for claustrophobic, since the rooms are too small. The overall design is nice but for the price you pay the rooms are too small. Ask for a room on the higher floors opposite from the station. You can walk from the station that brings you from the airport and the hotel is located near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quezon city, philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wake-up Copenhagen sounded like a no frills hotel almost like a backpacker’s hostel. Surprisingly it was not. As I entered the hotel, I was taken aback by the hi-ceiling, sleek and modern interiors of the lobby and reception area. It continued thru-out the business center, lounge and hotel rooms. Pictures of the hotel rooms from the website were exactly what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#24 Business Hotel in Copenhagen

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (392)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay