We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Travelers' Choice award winner
Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    403
    910
    360
    115
    55
See reviews for
204
723
221
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1843)
  • Mar-May only
    (395)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (689)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (455)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for three nights as we found it cheap on a booking site and it was close to the city centre. After looking at some rather negative online reviews we were worried that we may have made a big mistake. Yet, we were delighted to find that the staff were friendly and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Knowing the location of the hotel, I was skeptical to stay there, but has no choice as all other hotels were fully booked. + Modern, clean and minimalistic design + Great view on the harbor + Self service storage room in the basement + Nice and spacious lounge if one wants to work with a laptop - No restaurants nearby,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basically this is a reasonable hotel, good location , clean, and with modern design. Service-wise.....Linda is a very pleasant, friendly and helpful receptionist who goes out of her way to assist customer who need help. It's "heaven"! Unfortunately, there is another dark haired female receptionist that does make me feel I not welcomed at all. She is indifferent and rude,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Sharby, Thank you for your review of our hotel. First off all I am happy to hear that our receptionist Linda was helpfull to you. That is nice to hear. But then - I am very unhappy to hear about the experience you had with another receptionist. Even though we are a 2 star hotel we will always help... More 

Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wakeup is a chain of budget hotels, so one should not be surprised if comfort is limited. However, I was baffled that the room was so small that it was not possible to reach the window unless you crawled over the bed ;-) That said, it is in many ways a nice hotel. 24 hour reception and a great lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear REEDTZ, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our concept and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are absolutely right about our prices. Because of the high season we are a little more expensive than we are the rest of the year. We hope to welcome you again... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. The staff at the desk have the attitude that they are doing you a favor by letting you stay here. Very bad ambassadors for this hotel. Rude not just with me but everyone else interacting with them. 2. I am in my room room now at 4:30 am listening to the intense sounds of trains and tour bus compressors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear mickiswit, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We will defenetly look into the issue you had with the staff. This is not a normal procedure for us. When it comes to the rooms - We have rooms facing many different ways. I am sure that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are designed for one person - we were two friends sharing so we were a little on top of each other (I stood on her foot trying to get to the bathroom in the night, and we were both a little paranoid that the other could see through the frosted glass around the shower cubicle!) but considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A basic hotel with all essential amenities. Quite modern but basic decor, small rooms and strange glass box bathroom. Location was a little out the centre but only a 20 min walk. Staff allowed us to check in extra early (7am) at a cost of half a nights stay on top, which was just about acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Jollydays..., Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again sometime. Regards, Camilla Mørkvig Front Office Supervisor More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is pretty costly, but has a great location (about 10 minutes of walking from the bus/train station), friendly staff and small, but cosy rooms with very comfortable beds. My room was on the 7th floor and had a nice view over a small park and a canal. P.S. I really liked the bed right next to the window

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. Cheap. Good location. However train side is loud. Would recommend this for a short stay in Copenhagen. Cofoco restaurant a fantastic place for dinner. Train across to Malmo good too. Good local beers at Mikkeller microbrewery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for the price you pay. Centrally located - about a 20 min walk to Tivoli Gardens and although it's basic, you get what you pay for. Rooms are very clean and the shower is good but there's hardly any space. Breakfast buffet wasn't worth €8- just bread, meat and processed cheese, nothing much else! Would recommend if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (439)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#23 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#58 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
Tivoli Hotel
#24 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay