We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel G & Suites

Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Hotel G & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    63
    41
    23
    18
See reviews for
73
32
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Windows was bigger as the curtains! so the never get dark in the room! To loud (street/air conditioner/room noise from other rooms). You can't get around the bed, the room is to small. the personal can get little more friendly...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was not up standard at all. The floorboards was loose and dangerous to walk on. The sink was broken. The ventilation did not work. Some of the windows had not hinge to secure the window so we feared for our childrens life. The staff in the reception had almost no knowledge of the city of Copenhagen. We will... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AndreasBomholtz, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suits. We regret to read that you did not have a good stay with us. Please note that there is only ventilation in the bathroom, and not in the room itself. Furthermore, we apologize if the windows in your room were not working... More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is very comfortable and useful for long staying thanks to the kitchen in each room! It is also good for turists because is placed in the city center, very close to the central station and Tivoli. The receptionists are very nice and very kind. They provide a really good service to fulfill always your request! Very good!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Diavilo, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to read that you had a good experience during your time with us and you enjoyed our facilities as well as our prime location. We hope we may welcome you soon again to First Hotel G & Suites.... More 

Kolding, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The smell, room temperature, extra bed and pillow was really poor. The smell was like someone had lived in the room for a longer period without opening a window. It was hot from the fridge. The extra bed was just a pull out sofa and was uneven and really hard/uncomftable.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ramsen, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We regret to read that you did not have a positive experience during your stay. We sincerely apologize for a smell being in your room. This should not have happened and I will pass on your comments to the manager in charge.... More 

Oslo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Advertised as a 4 star hotel, but far from the standard expected. This hotel is in desperate need of renovation. The bathrooms are dirty / molds, AC makes alot of noise. Poor noise isolation between rooms. OK breakfast. We found our stay unpleasant.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear solheims, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We regret to read that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We sincerely apologize if the room was not clean thoroughly. This is absolutely unacceptable and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the manager in charge. Please... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, location is great. really great - for that price. 10 min walk to Tivoli and surroundings. The hotel is located just next to parking facilities and the rooms are spacious and have all facilities needed - and great WiFi. The rooms were clean, but there were obvious signs that they've been used as long term rent, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jakob D, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our prime location. We do apologize for the misunderstanding of the extra beds for the children. As you wrote it is mentioned in the general conditions when... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

no aircondition, over 30 degrees C. The wooden floor in the bedroom was all brooken, not cleaned well, we had booked and payed for four people but had to pay extra for using the bedsofa. If the cost had been half what it cost it had been okey

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 919lindak, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. We regret to read that you did not have a good stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the heat in your room. We understand that it would be nice to have air-conditioning in the rooms. Unfortunately we cannot offer this service. Therefore, we... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All in all for one night ok, but does not have a lot of the basics right. Wouldnt book this place as a couple. The hotel lies just outside the city center between Copenhagen central and Forum. Both are about 10 minutes walk away, so close enough. The hotel has in the basement conference facilities. Point of attention here is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Bovlijan, Bedankt voor uw feedback met betrekking tot uw verblijf bij ons bij First Hotel G & Suites. Wij... More 

Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wthe breakfast very nice BUT BUT iwe felt this hotel as a paradox ! the localisation is the best one to visit the team is very kind and lovely the rooms are cosy and breakfast nice BUT BUT we are worry about the old equipments and the electric system ! it seems quite dangerous and the lights in the rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear catherinecJ1287UA, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our cozy rooms and that you felt well taken care off by our friendly staff. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the lights in the room. I have sent you... More 

Tromsø
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room for our family of four. We booked and payed 7 months in advance. On our arrival we were charged extra for the kids beds even though we had booked a room for four people. So do not trust the price you get online.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fagerfjord, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate your experience with us and please know that we take our guests' feedback very seriously. We regret to read that you did not have a good stay due to extra beds. Please mind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#26 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Indre By
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
#50 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#62 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
STAY Copenhagen
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#78 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay