We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 118 Copenhagen hotels

First Hotel G & Suites

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added First Hotel G & Suites to your Saves list
First Hotel G & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #70 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Bergen1 Bergen, Norway
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    53
    32
    18
    12
See reviews for
27
20
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelling with our 1,5 year old child, this hotel was perfect. It has a nice play room for children, nearby is a charming park with a rather large playground to run and play in, and the hotel is only a 10-15 min walk (with a stroller) away from the tivoli. Separate bedroom and livingroom was good to have in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Njarðvík
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a family on holiday and the stay in this hotel ruined the trip because there were spiders of all sizes in the room and on the balcanies. We complained about this for 3 days without any reaction.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bergsteinn Thank you for your comments about your previous stay here at the hotel. We are very sorry that you didn't feel you were not taken seriously. The housekeeping went to your room and balcony on Friday afternoon and took away the spiders and web, that were there. Saturday the checked the room again, while they were doing the... More

Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The penthousesuit than we got was not good. The cleaning was bad, spiderweb hanging inside the windows, in corners and other places and sometimes spiders haning from it. We complained two days in a row and asked that the web and the spiders would be cleaned out of the room but nothing happened until the third night when our seven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hulda Thank you for your comments about your previous stay here at the hotel. We are very sorry that you didn't feel you were not taken seriously. The housekeeping went to your room and balcony on Friday afternoon and took away the spiders and web, that were there. Saturday the checked the room again, while they were doing the... More

Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were there with our family and had 3 rooms. Each had a main room with kitchen and a bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Fortunately the weather was beautiful in Copenhagen during our stay but it made the hotel and the rooms quite warm day and night. Rooms are clean and comfortable but lack many outlets for charging phones and computers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and the extra amenities you get (kids playground downstairs, billiard room, kitchenettes for long stays, etc) are great when you need them. You will have trouble finding a place in Copenhagen where you can stay for long periods with family. But it is a little run down and lower quality. My room had one broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. This hotel does not have any air conditioning, but only a normal ventilation system in the rooms. However, this will not coll your room as an AC will. We have noted your comments regarding the cleaning and will take it further with our Housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you back... More

Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I give this hotel a 'very good' rating as it delivers what it promises. It's not stylish or particularly attractive but my room was spacious (apart from the shower cubicle which was tiny), clean, and the hotel is well located with easy access to Forum railway station and then the airport. My room had a small kitchenette area which my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Declan Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We got the romantic getaway deal they had which included a champagne bottle, chocolates and fruit. We stayed two nights (Friday-Sunday) and the breakfast buffet was included in the deal as well. We had a late flight and it was no problem to delay our check out until 6pm (only cost a few DKK to do so), which was extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice romantic getaway here in Copenhagen. Look forward welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Denmark was the last leg of our europe trip and when we arrive at this hotel, We quickly checked if has smoking rooms, However we noticed it was a non smoking hotel. But the receiption staff quickly checked the folio and said , We could updgrade you to the pent house rooms and you can smoke on the terrance, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your very kind review, it is highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is centrally located and quiet place. Very friendly staff. Good spread for morning breakfast. But the cutlery kept in the kitchenette were not properly cleaned. The shower cubicle was slightly cramped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. Our housekeeping department has been notified about the cutlery. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stay at Hotel G for three nights and it was a great experience, the hotel staff were very friendly the two girls I spoke to were lovely! Letting us know the best bars to go to and making sure we knew how to get around. We asked for a late check out at 4pm as our flight wasn't until early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Emily Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time in Copenhagen. Look forward welcoming you back in the future! Best regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage First Hotel G & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to First Hotel G & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel G & Suites

Address: Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel G & Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your First Hotel G & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Copenhagen

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style
#31 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer