We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Copenhagen hotels

First Hotel G & Suites

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added First Hotel G & Suites to your Saves list
First Hotel G & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #64 of 111 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
EmilyGraceM London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    48
    29
    17
    10
See reviews for
18
20
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stay at Hotel G for three nights and it was a great experience, the hotel staff were very friendly the two girls I spoke to were lovely! Letting us know the best bars to go to and making sure we knew how to get around. We asked for a late check out at 4pm as our flight wasn't until early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Emily Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time in Copenhagen. Look forward welcoming you back in the future! Best regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Dublin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was a perfect place to stay. Great location, short walk from the city centre, clean room that was nice and warm in winter, hot showers, friendly staff. It was very quiet at all times which suited me. Very relaxing place to stay for a weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again the future! Best regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last August for 3 nights. Not a great start as the first room we were given had a sofa bed covered with dirty stains. We asked for a second room which also had a badly stained sofa bed and had not been cleaned properly. Third time lucky - we were given a suite that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marc Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you had some problems in the beginning, however we are glad to hear that everything was fixed for you. We hope to see you again in the future! Best regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager First Hotel G & Suites More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights with our 4 y.o. daughter, is definetely a good family friendly hotel with a nice playground on first floor, the breakfast was really good and hotel's location just a few minutes walk to tivoli and Copenhagen's main commercial road, the only little problem we faced it was that the room was a little cold but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stathis We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that there was taken care of the heating in your room. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager First Hotel G & Suites More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a business trip and they gave me a small apartment, which was perfect for me. I had a kitchenette with a fridge, which I found very useful. If you're planning to spend some time in Copenhagen and you wish to cook some simple meals, this will be perfect. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. For your next visit you are welcome to ask for a room away from the main street. Kind regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We are travelling with a 2 month old baby and found the reviews of this hotel to be promising so we booked it. It's quite central, the parking is inexpensive at 150 dkk pr 24 hours in a parking house, it's got free wireless, a good breakfast, a safety deposit box in the room, a good kitchenette, a living room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. We will take a closer look regarding the procedure for "Go Green" in terms of changing the towels. Kind regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

sel,mlysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

location is a bit out from city centre-walking ~ 15-20 minutes from town centre stayed at superior apartment-the hotel it self is good, the size is big( for a hotel t in copenhagen where mostly are quite small) , it is very comfortable for 3 of us. the not so good is the shower- water presure is low overall a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. It is highly appreciated. Best regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have read many of the rewiews - and i must say I cannot recognize the critizism. We had two two-rooms apartements - nine persons. One famely in each. The hotell has a strange entrence - not very cosy. But coming through the first room - it is so much better. Apartements were big enough, kitchenroom is seperate from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again another time. Kind regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel. The room was a "superior" room, with a separate bedroom. The furnishing was OK, although a bit worn. The entrance to the WC/shower was from the bedroom, so for more two people a bit inconvenient. A large flat screen TV was a plus. I slept on the sofa bed in the larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you review. We highly appreciate your comments. Best regards Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Tanunda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First hotel G and G suites have charming, kind,friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was FANTASTIC! The location meant we could EASILY walk in and out of down town Copenhagen, even after a full day of wandering around this wonderful city. The apartment meant we could eat in when we wished to safe money. We even got the 'romantic special' deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise A, General Manager at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. With kind regards. Louise Adolph General Manager More

Been to First Hotel G & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel G & Suites

Also Known As:
g Hotel Copenhagen
Address: Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel G & Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Venere so you can book your First Hotel G & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel G & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.