We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel G & Suites

Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Hotel G & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    50
    30
    15
    13
See reviews for
50
24
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the hotel for a long weekend away and can only say it was a great experience. The rooms aren't fantastic and could do with a bit of an update but they were clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave advice on where to go in Copenhagen. We would all recommend the hotel again... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience staying with us and that our colleagues could offer the services you required. Moreover, we are delighted to inform you that we are working on a project to renovate our hotel rooms in order for our guests to have an even... More 

Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good simple apartment hotel. Very good location in CPH. Nice breakfast and good friendly service. But please fix/change those bed lamps that are not working! overall we are satisfied with our stay and will return next time we need a family room in central CPH.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Niels M, Thank you for staying with us at First Hotel G & Suites and providing us feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us and that you would like to return to our property. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lamps next to the bed. We will definitely follow... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am now staying at this hotel for the 3rd time in a row while in CPH, which itself speaks the volume of the quality of this hotel. I am now staying in the superior room category and it is really good and spacious and on the top-most floor as well of the building. Living in this hotel always makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mitul123, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G & Suites and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had good experiences at our hotel and that you would like to recommend our hotel to other potential guests. We hope to welcome you soon again at First Hotel G & Suites. More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I started researching and reading other reviews of the hotel I was frightened. The rooms were described as dirty, noisy and badly soundproofed; in some cases the bathroom couldn't be opened from the inside, and in other it was something else that was missing. So I was afraid when we got there and were on the way to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Annika P, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G & Suites and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel and that you were able to have a chat with our team members. We encourage our team members to offer you the best experience... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

For that money you could book a MUCH better hotel - NOT clean and small rooms and the wifi is too slow - you could not work with that wifi...... the hotel is located in middle of city and a nice parking oppotunity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mette F, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G & Suite. We are glad to hear that our location and the parking facilities suited you well. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. I will follow up regarding the cleaning, as this should be well taken care of. With regard to the Wi-Fi, we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Staff is very nice and helpful, the cleaning is a bit poor, dust was everywhere, nice room but kitchen area has the microwave only, there's in-house laundry, it is located 10 min. walking distance from city centre

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda G, Front Office Manager at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for Choosing First G & Suite and we appreciate that you took Your time to Write this review. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed Your stay With us. I am sorry to hear about the cleaning was not as you expected and i will follow up on this. Regarding the Kitchen area we offer... More 

Germany lübeck
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

For that Money you could book a better hotel!!!!!! Its Not clean, its very small, the breakfast is bad. The Personal is friendly The hotel is located very in the middle of the City. Thats good. Greetz from Germany

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda G, Front Office Manager at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jennyG4007FG, Thank you for taking you time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that your stay have not been satisfying. Regarding the rooms you will not find many standard rooms that have this large sizes on the rooms. and we are an appartment hotel With a seperat living room and Kitchen. I am happy to see... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

A few highlights: - The room was not prepared on arrival, but very nice receptionist provided linen as well as a fold bed. However, had to lay the bed our selves. -Dust and nuts from the prior occupants of the room underneath the bed - Stains all over the fold bed - The hotel has a solid location and friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda G, Front Office Manager at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mads P, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G & Suite, I am glad to hear that the reception helped you and took good care of you. I do apologize for the inconvenienc that this was not prepared before your arrival. and for the cleaing. I will follow up regarding the cleaning and our Fitness room as of course... More 

Denmark
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The room was great for our small familly of two adults and tow small children. Great with two separate rooms and a small kitchen with a fridge. The room however was right out to one of the most trafficed roads in Copenhagen, which we could hear from the room. The noice was always present, but not so much that it... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda G, Front Office Manager at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AKO-DK, Thank you for leaving a review about us it is appreciated. I am happy to see that you stay have been satisfying. I hope to be abe to welcome you back again in the future. I wish you Happy New Year More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

If I was writing about any other European city hotel I'd say it's poor however as I've been in many Copenhagen hotels I must say it was pretty decent. Cleanness was OK, breakfast in cph standard however the fact that in apartment there was a kettle but no coffee and tee was outrageous. Localisation 15m from Tivoli ans central station... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda G, Front Office Manager at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sasza Z, Thank you for choosing First Hotels G & Suite, and thank you for taking Your time to review the Hotel. I am happy to see that you feel we are one of the good Hotels in Copenhagen, Of course we are always under change, and you oppinopn counts so we can becom even better. I hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question