We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Copenhagen hotels

First Hotel G & Suites

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark (Indre By)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added First Hotel G & Suites to your Saves list
First Hotel G & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
50%
Ranked #72 of 116 hotels in Copenhagen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jossan H Stockholm, Sweden
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
32
21
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid 650 euro staying two night at the hotel. The price is expensive but it is totally worthy! It take 5 minutes from the train station to the hotel. There is enough space for us (5 person) in the room. The room is very clean. The mattresses are very comfortable to sleep. We enjoy our staying!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. John's, Antigua
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel. Could take some more detailed cleaning though. Good location. Nearby supermarket. Laundry facilities.......but dryer is water extractor type, that takes forever and a day to dry clothes. Staff was kind, friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good family hotel located close to Tivoli in the heart of Copenhagen. Perfect for families travelling with small children, as the apartment rooms have two separate bedrooms, bathroom, a kitchen and good space. OK service, but no flexibility on early check-in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norrtalje, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not get a room that remotely looked like the one we booked. No air con and 30 degrees outside, top floor + tin roof makes a sauna. Breakfast was not very nice, not worth what we paid and not 4 stars to me

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederikke R, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kære Jogav2011, Tak for din tilbagemeldign på dit ophold. Jeg er ærgerlig over at høre, at vores værelser ikke mødte... More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling with our 1,5 year old child, this hotel was perfect. It has a nice play room for children, nearby is a charming park with a rather large playground to run and play in, and the hotel is only a 10-15 min walk (with a stroller) away from the tivoli. Separate bedroom and livingroom was good to have in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frederikke R, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kære Bergen1, Mange tak for din tilbagemelding på dit ophold hos os. jeg er glad for, at børnevenlige initiativer faldt... More

Njarðvík
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were a family on holiday and the stay in this hotel ruined the trip because there were spiders of all sizes in the room and on the balcanies. We complained about this for 3 days without any reaction.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bergsteinn Thank you for your comments about your previous stay here at the hotel. We are very sorry that you didn't feel you were not taken seriously. The housekeeping went to your room and balcony on Friday afternoon and took away the spiders and web, that were there. Saturday the checked the room again, while they were doing the... More

Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The penthousesuit than we got was not good. The cleaning was bad, spiderweb hanging inside the windows, in corners and other places and sometimes spiders haning from it. We complained two days in a row and asked that the web and the spiders would be cleaned out of the room but nothing happened until the third night when our seven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hulda Thank you for your comments about your previous stay here at the hotel. We are very sorry that you didn't feel you were not taken seriously. The housekeeping went to your room and balcony on Friday afternoon and took away the spiders and web, that were there. Saturday the checked the room again, while they were doing the... More

Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were there with our family and had 3 rooms. Each had a main room with kitchen and a bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Fortunately the weather was beautiful in Copenhagen during our stay but it made the hotel and the rooms quite warm day and night. Rooms are clean and comfortable but lack many outlets for charging phones and computers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and the extra amenities you get (kids playground downstairs, billiard room, kitchenettes for long stays, etc) are great when you need them. You will have trouble finding a place in Copenhagen where you can stay for long periods with family. But it is a little run down and lower quality. My room had one broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. This hotel does not have any air conditioning, but only a normal ventilation system in the rooms. However, this will not coll your room as an AC will. We have noted your comments regarding the cleaning and will take it further with our Housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you back... More

Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I give this hotel a 'very good' rating as it delivers what it promises. It's not stylish or particularly attractive but my room was spacious (apart from the shower cubicle which was tiny), clean, and the hotel is well located with easy access to Forum railway station and then the airport. My room had a small kitchenette area which my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josephine M, Receptionschef at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Declan Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Josephine Madum Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage First Hotel G & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to First Hotel G & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel G & Suites

Address: Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel G & Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Agoda, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your First Hotel G & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Copenhagen

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Copenhagen with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style
#32 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel G & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer