We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel G & Suites

Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
First Hotel G & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    59
    36
    17
    14
See reviews for
58
31
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Trondheim
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, about 700 meters from Rådhusplassen and Tivoli. Spacious rooms compared to other hotels in Europe, great value for money. Good breakfast, but be there early as they don't top up the last 30 minutes (at least they ran out of both pastries and pancakes when we were there). The shower was broken, and the sink was running slowly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
napken
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel offer more free services but cleaning is not accurate. Position is very good and the staff is very hearty. Rooms are different each other and services 8n the room and in cooking room are funtioning

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guglielmo S, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well taken care of by our staff. We do sincerely apologize for any inaccurate cleaning. This should not happen. I have forwarded your comments to the manager... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm very happy to be welcomed as a regular guest. The customer service is excellent and the staff are always cheerful and extremely helpful. Highly recommended. Location is great to transport and centre.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 8552015, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and you feel well taken care off by our friendly staff. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you enjoy our prime location and that you recommend our hotel to... More 

Alesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after a 10 minute walk from the metro station Forum. We had two junior suites and a suite. The junior suites had a big bathroom, a rather small bedroom (but does that really matter?), a kitchenette and a big living room with a dining place, TV and a couch. All-in-all more space than we would need for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Metahu, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and well-equipped rooms, as well as our breakfast... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I researched and placed a reservation five months in advance. We had previously stayed in Copenhagen, in August 2014, and were totally delighted with an apartment (Europahuset jtb@danhostelcopenhagencity.dk, ***** ) and was trying to repeat this success. We were travelling as a group of 3 females, so I was looking for a spacious modern facility in a different location. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Martha200, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to stay at our hotel. As you mentioned the hotel was overbooked and we had to find a solution for this. Our receptionist had to choose a reservation to accommodate elsewhere. Unfortunately in this case our receptionist... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Oulu
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We were a party of friends. The hotel was fully booked but it was so silent& cosy that it was unreal to be located at the main road! Breakfast: not tested, but all of our 3 rooms were different. One had cooking facilities, 2 had only microwave ovens. If you need something special, check upon the reservation. Clean and wery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear FinMin, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. We are happy to read that you had a good stay together with your friends and that you felt cosy and comfortable in our rooms. If you would like to have hot... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We booked through Expedia where it said there was four separate beds in the suite. I specifically wrote that it was important to us with good beds. No answer. There was only one double bed + two extra beds that was impossible to sleep comfortably in. Disappointing! When we talked to the reception staff about it we only got the... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear annikal930, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We truly appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. I have sent you an email to discuss the matter in person. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further comments or questions to your stay. Kind... More 

San Jose, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The First Hotel chain has a number of properties in Copenhagen. I chose to stay at the First Hotel G because it offers serviced apartments at about the same cost as a regular hotel room. Overall, I found the property to offer good value accommodations but with some significant compromises. This property offers serviced apartments with a kitchenette, living room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mikew99, Thank you very much for your elaborate feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We take our guests’ feedback seriously. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amount of space we offer in our rooms. We do however sincerely apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Tromso, Norway
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Nice and service minded staff. I got an upgraded room due to overbooking. The hotel is within walking distance of most of downtown, 5 minutes to Town Hall Square, about 20 min to Nyhavn and Kongens Nytorv. I liked this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Narnejo, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience staying with us at First Hotel G & Suites and that you were well received by our colleagues. We hope to welcome you soon again to First Hotel G & Suites. Kind regards, Sebastiaan v... More 

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Great location (it was fabolous and next to everything) and really good service, the rooms were very confortable. If we ever return to Copenhague we will return for sure to this hotel. Thank you so much for making us a great days there!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1965ROSAESPACIO, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will naturally pass on your kind words to my colleagues. We hope to welcome you soon again to First Hotel G & Suites. Kind regards, Sebastiaan v K More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay