We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel G & Suites

Gyldenlovesgade 19, Copenhagen 1600, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Hotel G & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
First Hotel G & Suites
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    55
    34
    17
    14
See reviews for
54
30
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I researched and placed a reservation five months in advance. We had previously stayed in Copenhagen, in August 2014, and were totally delighted with an apartment (Europahuset jtb@danhostelcopenhagencity.dk, ***** ) and was trying to repeat this success. We were travelling as a group of 3 females, so I was looking for a spacious modern facility in a different location. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Martha200, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to stay at our hotel. As you mentioned the hotel was overbooked and we had to find a solution for this. Our receptionist had to choose a reservation to accommodate elsewhere. Unfortunately in this case our receptionist... More 

Oulu
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of friends. The hotel was fully booked but it was so silent& cosy that it was unreal to be located at the main road! Breakfast: not tested, but all of our 3 rooms were different. One had cooking facilities, 2 had only microwave ovens. If you need something special, check upon the reservation. Clean and wery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear FinMin, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. We are happy to read that you had a good stay together with your friends and that you felt cosy and comfortable in our rooms. If you would like to have hot... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through Expedia where it said there was four separate beds in the suite. I specifically wrote that it was important to us with good beds. No answer. There was only one double bed + two extra beds that was impossible to sleep comfortably in. Disappointing! When we talked to the reception staff about it we only got the... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear annikal930, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We truly appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. I have sent you an email to discuss the matter in person. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further comments or questions to your stay. Kind... More 

San Jose, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The First Hotel chain has a number of properties in Copenhagen. I chose to stay at the First Hotel G because it offers serviced apartments at about the same cost as a regular hotel room. Overall, I found the property to offer good value accommodations but with some significant compromises. This property offers serviced apartments with a kitchenette, living room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mikew99, Thank you very much for your elaborate feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We take our guests’ feedback seriously. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amount of space we offer in our rooms. We do however sincerely apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Tromso, Norway
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and service minded staff. I got an upgraded room due to overbooking. The hotel is within walking distance of most of downtown, 5 minutes to Town Hall Square, about 20 min to Nyhavn and Kongens Nytorv. I liked this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Narnejo, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience staying with us at First Hotel G & Suites and that you were well received by our colleagues. We hope to welcome you soon again to First Hotel G & Suites. Kind regards, Sebastiaan v... More 

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Great location (it was fabolous and next to everything) and really good service, the rooms were very confortable. If we ever return to Copenhague we will return for sure to this hotel. Thank you so much for making us a great days there!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1965ROSAESPACIO, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will naturally pass on your kind words to my colleagues. We hope to welcome you soon again to First Hotel G & Suites. Kind regards, Sebastiaan v K More 

Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Due to Liezel we could swap rooms for a superior - this enabled us to feel really at home, the appartment was spacy and comfortable. Furthermore, she gave us the impression to feel welcome anytime. Great breakfast and kind and helpful staff in general.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tuku777, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will naturally pass on your kind words about Liezel. We hope to welcome you soon again to First Hotel G & Suites. Kind... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Something was ticking all night, maybe it was the radiators but we couldn't stop it. Then our neighbourghs woke us cause it sounded like they were in our room. The room was very dusty and a lot of things were broken, like the floor.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann-Louise D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at First Hotel G & Suites. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us, and I can assure you that we will focus on improving our routines regarding your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are happy to inform... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Ideal for a long weekend or even a longer stay. Walking distance to the city centre. Small kitchen place with fridge, microwave & sink; lounge with eating room table, sofa & TV; bedroom and bathroom. Clean, although some furniture were a bit damaged, but that was a minor issue. In short: spacious, clean, value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred G, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to announce that we are busy with a project renovating the rooms in order to provide an even better experience.... More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Good service, but not enought cleaning during my stay. Never changed the bed sheets.Cooking pots dirty and very old. Good position if you want visit the city and metro station at 600meters from The hotel

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastiaan_vk, Management Trainee at First Hotel G & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Luca P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel G & Suites. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and we are happy that you are satisfied with the service of our hotel. With regard to the cleaning, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I will pass on your comments to the manager in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities