We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Legoland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Legoland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Legoland
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    138
    81
    38
    16
See reviews for
225
10
3
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had plans to stay longer, but due to unforeseen circumstances managed only one night. Arrived early evening... It was impossible to get kids to beds. So many things to explore even with park already closed. They played till very late with grins on their faces. Visit if you can. The little smiles are well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We expected a four star hotel and found a rather old hotel of maximum three stars, disappointing. The rooms where old but ok, but the restaurant a big mess. At breakfast you cannot reserve a table and as the park opens at 10am, everybody wants to have breakfast at the same time - I saw two men shouting at each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Line V, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review

Hi 980saskiaw, Thank you for rating us at Tripadvisor. We always strive to provide our guests the best experience at our hotel, and we are sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. However, we are happy that you find the food very good and the play area nice, as we try to create a unique area for the kids.... More 

Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel. Check in took us a bit but wasn't not anymore surprised as queuing seems to me is normal in Denmark. Staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready on time. Anyway, left the bags at luggage room and we took off over the bridge to LEGOLAND :) Booked the adventure room as it best meets the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Denmark is expensive, hotels are no exception. Also, hotels are very basic and not really nice. This is no exception. But having no other options in Billund, this is just the place to be! You get tickets to the park, and access through private hotel entrance to avoid queues. Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review

Hi Thomas A Thank you for taking the time to rate us at Tripadvisor. We are happy that you chose to stay at the Hotel LEGOLAND during the visit to Billund and glad you appreciated the private hotel entrance to the park. We hope you enjoyed your stay both in the park and at the hotel and we hope to... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughters, 11 and 4, are big Lego fans and a stay in a new Lego Friends room was a brilliant experience for them both. They loved the decor and the bunk beds and were delighted that there was Lego in the room as well as enjoying little touches like the Lego door handles and 'giant' Lego tree with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and romantic (shampoo dispenser and the sink needed to be fixed). Parking guard (work for the Hotel?) came questioning me (when I was just checked in and got the "windshield-p permit") that I didn't set the time for parking correctly (??? why to the hotel guest?), was that time limit parking that people should prove when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review

Hi Vinh N Thank you for rating us at Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at Hotel LEGOLAND though we are also sorry to learn about your 2 days ticket, and will follow up immediately. We always try to offer memorable experiences to our guests and we will take your comments regarding the parking... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The hotel is clean and is on the doorstep of Legoland which is why we was there. However 2 of the lights in our themed room didn't work, the room was very small considering it was for 4 people and there was not shaver socket in the bathroom (pretty standard these days) which was an issue as we travelled with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review

Hi Karl B Thank you for rating us at Tripadvisor. We always strive to give our guests the best experience at our hotel, and we are sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests and will take your comments into our future considerations. We hope to see you again in... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I would agree that the price of accommodation is expensive, but if you are looking for a destination where children are not only welcomed but valued, this is the place to go. Staff interactions were exemplary, and I cannot commend Legoland enough for their training and selection of staff. From the hotel itself, where my son and nephew were delighted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Hotel Legoland is - like the name is saying - located in Legoland, Billund. It is a clean and well run hotel which has LEGO themes in every area. There are many play areas around the hotel and the kids love them. The rooms with a theme are excellent and some accomodate up to 6 persons. The bathroom has all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Hotel Legoland is expensive when compared with other hotels. As noted by others you are not paying for better service but rather paying for the experience of being more or less upended into an immense bucket of Lego for the duration of your stay. There is Lego in the rooms, Lego in the corridors, Lego in reception, Lego movies showing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Line V, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review

Hi d0nsk1, Thank you for rating us at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our staff. Hotel LEGOLAND is a LEGO themed hotel, but we strive to provide our guests a high quality of service. We believe the price of a stay at Hotel LEGOLAND reflects the full experience, we provide our guests, but we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay