We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Aarhus hotels

Scandic Aarhus Vest

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rytoften 3, Aarhus 8210, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Aarhus Vest to your Saves list
Scandic Aarhus Vest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
37%
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Aarhus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Matthew M Sheffield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    23
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
14
12
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a place to stay if you are on holiday, but for a short low cost business trip it fits the bill. Staff are very friendly, rooms are fine but a little cold (that said it was a cold summer day so not sure the heating was back on). What lets this hotel down for holiday makers is the location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It wasn't our first choice with the hotel in city centrum seeming like a better location but we were tired and opted to stay . They were doing work on the hotel and i have to say, the upgrades to this hotel were needed and looked good. The staff by far was the best. They were really really nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After a 70 Euro taxi ride from the airport, I was in a bad mood when I arrived after a days travelling. As usual, the staff were sincerely welcoming, friendly and reassuring. My night here was free - spending an accumulation of Scandic Friends reward points, but would have been mid price point for hotels in the area. Its layout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was a bit used and old from the outside, located outside of the city centre, so you need taxi. The hotel reception area and restaurant looks quite nice. My room was also ok for the 1 night I spent here: the room was clean, the view was not that great and the bathroom is definitely something that should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Hi Ilona B Thank you for your comments. I agree that the hotel looks a bit old from the outside, and that is why we just now are doing something about it, to make it more modern. Glad to hear that you found the reception and restaurant nice. We are just renovating oart of the reception, and the rest will... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is convenient place to stay... The room was good and clean , the furniture looks a little old but functional. Internet Wifi is good , fast and stable. No mini bar in the room but small shop capabilities in the lobby. The price was expensive but it might have been due to a busy business week in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Hi Phil1200 Thanks for your comment. Great to hear that you found the hotel to be convenient to stay in, and that you enjoyed the clean room and the fast WIFI. You are completely right in your comment about the price. Aarhus was fully booked and that push the price for the room. Best regards Scandic Aarhus Vest Mikkel Kroustrup... More

Olstykke, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel a bit old and "used", but acceptable. Restaurant does not look like a restaurant but a simple cafeteria and with horrible Scandic prices. Very friendly staff. Fine space for parking and easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Hi Martin L. Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Scandic Aarhus Vest. I can only agree with you that the restaurant does not look like a restaurant. It is therefore with great pleasure that I can inform you that we begin a complete renovation of the restaurant this summer. This means that we by the... More

Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is outside the center of the city so a taxi is mandatory. The fornitures are old. The hotel seems not suitable for business travellers (better for sport team or groups in tour). A good point is the free wifi which is normal in Scandic brand, fortunalely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Hi Monica B Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Scandic Århus Vest. Should you visit Aarhus again, I hope we can have a chance to show one of our newer rooms so you can enjoy our free WIFI and have a nice stay at Scandic Århus Vest. Best regards Scandic Aarhus Vest More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Here you find a "work-hotel" No extravagant luxury, but you will find, what you need, and everything works nice and easy. Good service, nice staff, cleanliness, good breakfast and free fast WIFI. Some distance from Aarhus city. You will need a car. The neighborhood is not for a "walk in the nature". Stay in the hotel, where you can enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Hi Claus007 Thank you for (again) taking the time to write about Scandic Aarhus Vest on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that you still find that the staff is nice, you get a good service, a clean hotel, a good breakfast and our new WIFI was fast. We try to make our outdoor facilities better, but unfortunately we can not do... More

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The window was broken , they took 1 day to fix it and they didnt change my room, the radiator for warming the room was not clean, the reception was good but did not stick to their commitments to provide a taxi on my departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Mandvikar Thank you for your respond to your stay at Scandic Aarhus Vest. I am sorry that you were not moved to another room because there were problems with the window in your room and your taxi was not ready to pick up on departure. We have reviewed our procedures, in order to make sure it doesn´t happen again,... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Scandic Aarhus Vest has some very nice staff that actually makes the stay worth the money you pay to stay there. Although cheap, I prefer to stay in the city centre. Rooms are of a good size and the breakfast is nice and solid with good variety of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear JeLundgren Thank you for your respond. Great that you found our staff to be nice, and that you enjoyed the room and the solid breakfast. Hope to welcome you back, if you come by another time. Best regards Mikkel Kroustrup General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Aarhus Vest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Aarhus Vest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Aarhus Vest

Address: Rytoften 3, Aarhus 8210, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Aarhus Vest 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Scandic Aarhus Vest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Aarhus Århus

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aarhus with
any amenities