We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Aarhus hotels

Scandic Aarhus Vest

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rytoften 3, Aarhus 8210, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Aarhus Vest to your Saves list
Scandic Aarhus Vest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Aarhus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
claus007 Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    29
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
11
11
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is outside the center of the city so a taxi is mandatory. The fornitures are old. The hotel seems not suitable for business travellers (better for sport team or groups in tour). A good point is the free wifi which is normal in Scandic brand, fortunalely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here you find a "work-hotel" No extravagant luxury, but you will find, what you need, and everything works nice and easy. Good service, nice staff, cleanliness, good breakfast and free fast WIFI. Some distance from Aarhus city. You will need a car. The neighborhood is not for a "walk in the nature". Stay in the hotel, where you can enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Hi Claus007 Thank you for (again) taking the time to write about Scandic Aarhus Vest on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that you still find that the staff is nice, you get a good service, a clean hotel, a good breakfast and our new WIFI was fast. We try to make our outdoor facilities better, but unfortunately we can not do... More

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The window was broken , they took 1 day to fix it and they didnt change my room, the radiator for warming the room was not clean, the reception was good but did not stick to their commitments to provide a taxi on my departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Mandvikar Thank you for your respond to your stay at Scandic Aarhus Vest. I am sorry that you were not moved to another room because there were problems with the window in your room and your taxi was not ready to pick up on departure. We have reviewed our procedures, in order to make sure it doesn´t happen again,... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Scandic Aarhus Vest has some very nice staff that actually makes the stay worth the money you pay to stay there. Although cheap, I prefer to stay in the city centre. Rooms are of a good size and the breakfast is nice and solid with good variety of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear JeLundgren Thank you for your respond. Great that you found our staff to be nice, and that you enjoyed the room and the solid breakfast. Hope to welcome you back, if you come by another time. Best regards Mikkel Kroustrup General Manager More

Virum
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is apparently located in a hostile neighborhood as it has high steel fence with a gate that locks at night. Rooms are very basic. The minibar is absent, only a single small red wine is left. There isn't even a kettle for brewing coffee or tea. The breakfast buffet is quite good with many different choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Morten Bjerregaard Thanks for your respond after staying at Scandic Aarhus Vest. I will start of, by making it clear, that the hotel isn`t located in a hostile neighborhood. Scandic Aarhus Vest offers free parking, and at the same time a secure parking lot to all our guests. We offer coffee / te at our Superior rooms, which also... More

Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm spending 2 weeks and nobody indicate the cleaning strategy and today I discover that restaurant close sunday something not indicated before. People provide a wonderful service taking in consideration. My room 1008 have a noise of a fan during night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Comfortable, room renovated, bathroom not ( tap was rusty and door scratched), amusement for kids - wi, billiard, table football - sauna for adults, staff very friendly and a various and good breakfast. You need a car to go downtown, or bus, because it is connected. It takes some minutes to reach center town. They clean up rooms only every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Cristina393 Thank you for the feed back. I am happy to hear that you liked the room when you visited Scandic Aarhus Vest. It is also with great pleasure I read that you liked the activities for kids and the breakfast. Regarding the cleaning of the rooms, you can get your room cleaned every day if you want to.... More

Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

In general a hotel that comes over the middle class. Yes, this hotel is located in the outer zone of what activities can be offered. A completely all right standards, compared to my special needs (wheelchair user). Regard bed and mattress quality, one of the top listed! Experience which pulls down the quality and level of individual staff and condescending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear MortenBjerregaard Thank you very much for your review after staying at Scandic Aarhus Vest. Our fence is established to ensure our guests' cars. A service very few hotels can offer. I am glad to hear that you found our breakfast buffet good, and I hope that you tasted many of our breakfast options. Best regards Scandic Aarhus Vest Mikkel... More

Lodz, Poland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

As the hotel is located in on the outer ring it is a bit far away from everything. On the other hand I stayed in the nice room (2nd floor), rather spacious with queen bed all for myself. Beside that, the furnitnure were: two bedside tables with lamp above each of them, a standing lamp, desk fixed to the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Anna G Many thanks for the feedback after your stay at Scandic Århus Vest. According to your feedback I will immediately find some more hangers and hang in the rooms. It is a great pleasure to hear that you find our staff friendly and helpful, it's something we work a lot with so great that it is felt. It's... More

Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Tired looking rooms, old furniture and the hotel is in a need of a good renovation. My room was pretty run down and the beds very small. Everything was worn and looked old fashion. The gym was nice and looked fairly new. They have good food and a comfortable bar area. What really made my stay pleasant was the staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Evans Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Scandic Aarhus Vest. We have 3 floors that are renovated, but we still have 2 floors left to renovate. With that in mind I can figure out that you have lived in one of our old rooms. It is with great pleasure that I note... More

Been to Scandic Aarhus Vest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Aarhus Vest

Also Known As:
Scandic Aarhus Århus
Address: Rytoften 3, Aarhus 8210, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus Municipality > Aarhus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Aarhus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Aarhus Vest 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Scandic Aarhus Vest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Aarhus Vest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.