We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Aarhus hotels

First Hotel Atlantic

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Europa Plads 10-14, Aarhus 8000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added First Hotel Atlantic to your Saves list
First Hotel Atlantic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
39%
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Aarhus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Greg S Olathe, Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
11
34
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are expecting to get some sleep on a Saturday or Sunday morning, make sure that you do not get a room on the harbor or street side. Construction and a disco will keep you up since there is no AC.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Greg Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry the stay did not live up to your expectations. We also look forward to the harbour area beeing finished. Primo 2015 the entire area will be done with the kanal running passed the hotel and the new multimedia building will be in use. We... More

Glasgow
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel as it is the same brand of hotel in which I had stayed in Gothenburg and therefore I assumed that the standards would be the same. However, I was disappointed that this particular did not match expectations. The positives of the hotel are its location and the breakfast buffet. The negatives are the standard of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. I understand you booked and stayed in our moderate double room that is our cheapest room type. The upgrade rate you were offered is for our standard double room with either twin or king size... More

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect and I'd def go there again :) The rooms are big, modern and clean with a bathtub and 40" tv. Parking for 75 dkk per night in the hotel area was great too! I'd love to go here again

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for that fantastic review, I can assure you that we would also love to see you again. Have a lovely day and visit again soon. Best regards Silje More

East Lothian
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as part of touring holiday to Scandinavia. There is a lot of building work going on in the area but we were not disturbed by any noise. Well located as near lots of restaurants, spacious and clean rooms. Breakfast is served on 10th floor which in time will have lovely views, really nice breakfast offerings. Wanted to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you for your review and the lovely comments about our hotel. We hope you will pass through Aarhus again soon. Have a nice day! Best regards Silje More

Vleuten, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After making an error with our ferry booking we needed a place to stay for a night and found this reasonably priced hotel in the centre of århus. Unfortunately at the time of our stay the key card machine was broken which led to limited flexibility with accessing our room. However the staff was very kind about it and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Jen Thank you for your review and the nice comments about hotel and staff. We are very sorry for the delays it caused you with the key card problems. We hope you will visit us again next time you pass through Aarhus. Have a nice summer! Br Silje More

Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in the middle of the train stain, ferry and city centre, and car rental just a block away. Room was nice and clean, although quite small, but has everything you need. Terribly warm room, and no possibility of getting a fan for the night to ventilate room. Noice from seagulls/seabirds on the neighboor house roofs, from traffic and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Gro Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, and thank you for all your nice comments. You are right the summer has been very warm this year..We hope to be better prepared next year. The new harbour front will be done in the beginning of 2015, and then we will have less traffic outside the... More

Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great bed, clean bathroom - number one priority! and hotel delivered. Good value for the price and a great breakfast area on the top of the hotel. Buffet style with excellent breakfast usuals (eggs, meat, potatoes, oatmeal) as well as fabulous fresh breads, cheeses and fruits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Ginger Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and thank you for the nice comments about hotel and our breakfast. I will be sure to pass that on to the kitchen. Have a nice day! More

Honeymooners
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my wife because we were travelling and had to have a one night stay after arriving at Aarhus airport late at night. The hotel was suitable for what we needed being near to the station and it was offering a good price for the summer. Breakfast was great too with lots to choose of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Honeymooners Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad your stay with us exeeded your expectations. The hotel has undergone a lot of changes in the past 6 months, and now we are looking forward to the harbour area getting finished up in the beginning of 2015. We hope we can welcome you back again next time you... More

Maisons-alfort, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers an excellent location for those who need to visit or work in the center of the city. Easy and modern facilities. Access and parking are more difficult to find for newcomers, but efficients after.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Receptionschef at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Benoit Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, and thank you for the nice comments anout our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Have a lovely summer. Br Silje FO Manager More

Oulu, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is a little shabby, ok location, bathroom sub-standard but ok. The loction is rather noisy, and the lack of ari conditioning was bothersome on a summer day, but this seems to be the norm in Denmark.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOManagerAtlantic, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Dear Pejotu Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you think we are shabby as we just finished renovating the hotel in february. I hope nevertheless that you will visit us again next time you are going to Aarhus. Have a nice summer. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage First Hotel Atlantic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to First Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Atlantic

Address: Europa Plads 10-14, Aarhus 8000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Atlantic 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your First Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Atlantic
Comfort Inn Århus
Comfort Hotel Århus

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aarhus with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aarhus
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ten-story Hotel in city center, directly opposite harbor & ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Atlantic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer