We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Skiathos hotels

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #56 of 90 hotels in Skiathos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
SurreyHappyhols Caterham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (184)
  • Photos (187)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    18
    16
    17
See reviews for
31
103
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent three weeks at the Kanapitsa Mare hotel in June and had a really lovely time. Totally disagree with the reviewer from France who said it is 'far from everything'. There is a very good water taxi service from the nearby beach, buses at the top of the road which is a five minute walk, and also plenty of taxis.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed July 2014. After reading some of the negative reviews we were slightly apprehensive, but were very pleased when we arrived. Hotel is clean, staff very friendly and helpful - especially Mario at the pool bar ( he makes the best cocktails). Panos arranged a hire car for us in advance and this all went according to plan. Looks just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures are much better than the real thing. Breakfast and coffee are terrible. If you don't have a car, don't expect to take the bus, it is always full. then you will have to pay for a taxi to go anywhere, and the price varies unexpectedly. Swimming pool is nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests The hotel is approximately 6km from Skiathos Town as it is clearly stated in the site through which you booked your room. It is evident that you did not enjoy your holiday and you found any and all services not up to your standards. The hotel hosts and welcomes numerous guests each year and has a history of... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at the kanapitsa mare the last two weeks in june with 11 friends to celebrate our 30th wed aniv and renew our wed vows . we found the hotel an excellent base to explore the island . the hotel is spotless the staff are great and breakfast good. the manager would come round most morning to check all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for your kind words and your constructive suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Chania, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a basic-you get what you pay for- hotel. The rooms are ok, they can do with a better tv and newer air-conditioning systems (not so noisy). Basically it was clean, but on the first night our blankets had spots and they looked dirty, we didn't use them and the next day they were replaced with clean ones. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just visted kanapista mare..been at this hotel now for 5yrs and still the same 1great location 2very clean fantastic maids 3 tanie great bar man who really goes out of his way to help you and makes you the best cocktails and always smileing 4 ' panas the owner very help full in helping us out in makeing our wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dennis and Lesa Not much to say; you said it all. Many returns to our hotel, wedding vows renewal in august! We look forward to seeing you and having a great time in Skiathos!! More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay at the Kanapitsa Mare Hotel and Spa. It's easy to get to and from Skiathos Town as it is located near bus stop 12. The reception area is bright and airy and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Checkin was swift with no hassles. The room on the second floor I was allocated was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Reading through your review there is not much to say from our part than a big thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we recently spent a week at this hotel having booked the holiday with another couple. our room was very decent with everything we needed and was cleaned daily. we had a wonderful view of the bay from our 2nd floor. Breakfast was basic but there was plenty of it and the staff were always friendly and attentive. Reception staff also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests We are glad that you had a good and relaxing holiday in our property; the management and staff of the hotel work hard to meet the needs of each guest in order to make their holiday a memorable experience. In terms of the "restaurant" , we are making additions to our snack bar menu in order to make... More

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We found out that we were staying at the Kanapitsa Mare Hotel 14 hours before we were due to leave the UK. Apparently Cosmos/Monarch had overbooked our original choice at the Sunset Hotel/Koukennaries, even though our holiday had been booked as far back as October 2013.....anyway I digress. We didn't have time to change our plans, so went ahead with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for your kind words. Reading through your review I believe that you have covered all angles! :) As for the pool area we are planning additional changes and your thoughts have been noted. Once again thank you for staying with us; PS: best regards from Panos, the... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel has fantastic views and great building, rooms and open spaces, but and it's a big but, it's so not cared for. With a good gardener, some decent catering and attention to all the maintenance this place could be brilliant. As an example, our room was big, clean and had great view but the bathroom had a broken grate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts but I have to admit that I am a bit surprised by your thoughts which you did not mention while at the hotel. You mentioned some issues about the bathroom and the terrace and about the a/c function; as for the room issues, anything that you reported at... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Address: Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel And Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel Skiathos
Kanapitsa Mare Skiathos

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer