We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We stayed at Kanapitsa Mare on 11 September 2015 for a week. This was our first visit to this hotel, but our fourth to the fabulous island of Skiathos. Each visit we have stayed somewhere different so that we get a good overview of accommodation and area. I had read the reviews on the Kanapitsa after booking and was a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SherrieMck
skiathosjsi, General Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your thoughts. Constructive criticism as suggestions of improvement is what makes us better each year. Reading through your thoughts we can only say thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again during the 2016 summer season. More 

Radcliffe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

After reading some terrible reviews I was dreading this trip however it just goes to show that you should always go with an open mind and judge for yourself as I had a fantastic time. The hotel was clean and perfectly adequate. We had a lovely twin room which was spacious and clean. The beds were a little hard but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
skiathosjsi, General Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your thoughts; we are very excites that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to take this opportunity and stress (as you mentioned) one should not let and review let them off, and join us to enjoy a relaxing holiday. As for your notes about the staff members they have... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed 2 weeks in August and were extremely happy with our stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, If you have any problems don`t wait until you get home to write about it on here, simply talk to the staff and they will do their best to put it right and make your stay for the better.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
skiathosjsi, General Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests After reading your thoughts there is not much left to say from our side except a big thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. More 

Clayton-le-woods Leyland United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We stayed at this hotel in room 211 from September 11 to 25 2015. Approach to the hotel was down a road at bus stop 12 and then up a fairly steep drive. Friendly reception staff and easy check in. Card entry system to rooms which in our case was a little temperamental but added to our fun (how many... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mcdebs
skiathosjsi, General Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and sharing your experience. It makes us happy and proud to see our guests enjoying their holidays with us (despite the "storm weather"!!! :)) Sharing your thoughts helps us greatly to improve our services and at the same time set the bar of expectations high. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Good location, amazing views, beautiful strong cocktails ;) ... The hotel was fine (could do with a little love in places) .. rooms were not the cleanest/need updating (found clumps of hair/dust next to the mattress.. on the wooden frame on the last couple of nights)..shower and plugs looked rusty. dented lampshades ... just me being picky. but for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kelly louise w
skiathosjsi, General Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for staying with us for your summer holidays. We will be doing various updates and improvements over the winter in order to make guests stay more enjoyable during the upcoming 2016 season. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

United kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We have just returned after spending a lovely relaxing week. Do not believe all you read, as it made us very nervous and can only say our stay was really lovely. Eirene on reception greeted us on arrival and she is such a lovely pleasant young lady, nothing was ever too much trouble, we asked if there was anything that... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammy007
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Not much to say but a great thank you for your choice and your kind words We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Stretching the imagination to call it a hotel, at best a third rate B&B, a rather depressing and soulless concrete collection of rooms. Very run down and tatty. Breakfast small and never changing. The so called bar rarely had a barman, just a couple of tables and chairs on a windswept terrace. No social side at all, though staff were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest It is very sad reading your review that you did not have a good time in our hotel; sorry for all the bad feelings we caused you and wish for you in the future to be in a hotel that offers the feelings and services "we did not". Best of wishes dear guests. More 

Travelers are raving about these Skiathos hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Just returned from a week staying at the Kanapitsa Mare, it was o.k . The hotel lacks a little TLC, the window boxes are full of weeds and lets it down in appearance. However,the staff were pleasant , breakfast had fresh fruit and hot options every day and the beds were made and towels changed every day. The boat taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison H
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for staying with us; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of seeing guy again in the future. In regards to your suggestions about the flower beds please note that they have been noted and will be included in the winter updates. More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We followed other's advice and upgraded to a deluxe room so we had the wonderful view of the sea. Beach, bar, restaurants, bus and boat taxi all within a short walk making the holiday very relaxing. The pool is quite big. The bar is quiet but fulfils its purpose and as it is directly beneath rooms this is probably a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for staying with us; after reading your thoughts the only thing we can say is thank you once again for your choice. We look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We booked this hotel as there wasn't much left and whilst we would normally go for a 4/5 star, the pictures looked lovely so we booked it anyway. We booked a suite, room 305. Hmmm what to say.... ...firstly I would say that we found the reception staff to be lovely, helpful and friendly ebough so no complaints there. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luv0urh0ls
skiathosjsi, General Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We have noted your suggestions and will act upon prior to the 2016 season. Regarding the breakfast, I have noted your thoughts but need to clarify some details; breakfast ends at 10.30 and ALL guests are served. Also please note that the breakfast is far from being setup... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#22 of 91 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#56 of 91 in Skiathos
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#4 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay