We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Skiathos hotels

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
72%
Ranked #57 of 90 hotels in Skiathos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KatyShelley
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (192)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    18
    19
    18
See reviews for
32
107
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had one of our best summers!! ----WE LIKED ----- The location of the hotel ( near to Kanapitsa Bay and only 10 min from center with car) The magical view from above ( especially during the night ) The clean, big and modern furnished rooms The rich-English and Greek style-breakfast ( it had everything you want to eat at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has many positives. A wonderful location, helpful, friendly staff, and our room (601) was very good with a fabulous view and seating area. Unfortunately there are so many things which could be done to improve the hotel and our experience in it. Our shower was, in my view, verging on dangerous. There seemed to be no thermostatic control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Reading your "review" reminded me of the email you sent me from the 6th floor of the hotel, a couple of days prior to your departure which truly amazed me; I have been in this business for almost two decades and this was the first time a guest that was experiencing some discomfort while at holiday with us... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After an accident left me on crutches and extremely immobile I phoned Panos about the possibility of moving to Kanapitsa Mare - because I was unable to cope with the many steps/hills at my previous accomodation . He was very helpful and we decided to move to this hotel for the last three days of our holiday. I can honestly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest It was a pleasure welcoming you and I am glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We look very forward to seeing you again next year with us for a great holiday without the crutches. Best wishes from all of us to get well soon. More

limassol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We paid €150 per night which in total was €900 for 6 nights for rooms & overall stay which was leniently put, of low standards & worth 1/3 of what we paid. I will not embark upon an analysis or a long list of personal examples of disappointment or dissatisfaction yet I will suffice to say that the hotel's service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry that you considered your holiday with us "a rip off". Forty years of excellence and service speak for the quality and level of services offered by our hotel. The meaning of this website is to help prospective vistors form an objective opinion of the accommodation and not to take all your hostility out against the... More

Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was not ready before 2:45 pm ! The price for a night was much too high for the experience...2 beds very uncomfortable that can not be linked, the towels were scratching because old, we did not feel there was anyone welcoming us for the stay, noone at the breakfast room, the air conditioning was working with the widely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are compelled to state some of the facts in order to be clear on some inaccurate statements you have made; the hotel is a certified ISO 14001 Green hotel and the bulbs used are environmental friendly offering lower energy consumption. As for the minibar i... More

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for our 25th Anniversay to which I organised with Panos the manager in advance flowers and champers to which the top man didn't let me down. The hotel staff are lovely and a Big Special Mention to Marios what a lovely guy, he was so helpful and went out of his way to make it a memorable stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests It was a pleasure welcoming you for your special day in our hotel. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay. Our expertise is handling such special events. We have taken note of your suggestions for future upgrades. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. More

Caterham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent three weeks at the Kanapitsa Mare hotel in June and had a really lovely time. Totally disagree with the reviewer from France who said it is 'far from everything'. There is a very good water taxi service from the nearby beach, buses at the top of the road which is a five minute walk, and also plenty of taxis.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests It was a pleasure having you back for one more year. Enjoying a relaxing holiday with us is our top priority and we are very happy that you have discovered some of the best traits the island has to offer. The sea taxi service is actually one of the highlights. Take care, thank you for visiting us and... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed July 2014. After reading some of the negative reviews we were slightly apprehensive, but were very pleased when we arrived. Hotel is clean, staff very friendly and helpful - especially Mario at the pool bar ( he makes the best cocktails). Panos arranged a hire car for us in advance and this all went according to plan. Looks just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest Not much to say after your thoughts. Thank you for spending your holidays with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More

Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The pictures are much better than the real thing. Breakfast and coffee are terrible. If you don't have a car, don't expect to take the bus, it is always full. then you will have to pay for a taxi to go anywhere, and the price varies unexpectedly. Swimming pool is nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests The hotel is approximately 6km from Skiathos Town as it is clearly stated in the site through which you booked your room. It is evident that you did not enjoy your holiday and you found any and all services not up to your standards. The hotel hosts and welcomes numerous guests each year and has a history of... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we stayed at the kanapitsa mare the last two weeks in june with 11 friends to celebrate our 30th wed aniv and renew our wed vows . we found the hotel an excellent base to explore the island . the hotel is spotless the staff are great and breakfast good. the manager would come round most morning to check all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for your kind words and your constructive suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Address: Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel Skiathos
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel And Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Skiathos

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Skiathos with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer