We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    69
    21
    22
    20
See reviews for
34
114
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here at the end of our island hopping trip on Alonissos and Skopelos hoping for a touch of luxury after our previous budget accommodations and were not disappointed. The receptionist was very welcoming and showed us to our room whilst giving us information on the locality. Clean & spacious room with lovely sea view from the balcony (rm209).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for your kind words and thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon with us. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We have just come home after spending 2weeks here we enjoyed our stay hotel was clean breakfast ok staff were lovely . Must say i was nervous after reading all the poor reports but i think a lot of people expect too much and enjoy moaning. Only thing wrong was the cockerel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests It was a pleasure and an honor having you with us for your summer holidays. The staff and management of Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa works hard to be close to all guests and their need in an effort to make your stay with us a joyful and relaxing one. Thank you for your kind words; we look... More

Maryport, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks end of Aug/Sept. On arrival I was instantly struck by the sour face of the receptionist who made us feel about as welcome as a bad smell!!....Tired from being up since 4am and hot having dragged suitcases up the steep entrance to the reception we eventually got our room almost an hour later as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests There is nothing really to say for someone that spend two weeks at the hotel, obviously had many issues, never informed their rep or showed up at the reception. Very sad..... More

Frinton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Despite being just a ‘bed and breakfast’ establishment this hotel majors on good comfort and service. It was our second stay at the Kanapitsa Mare and we were not disappointed in our return. The food on offer at breakfast time was impressive and wide in range, making the start of the day a very pleasurable experience. Totally clean breakfast room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests From all of us at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, thank you for spending your holidays with us We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to seeing you again in the near future More

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We have just returned from almost 2 weeks at the Kanapitsa Mare and were a little disappointed. We have previously stayed here on three occasions although the last was in 2006. We stayed in a standard double on the 6th Floor. First the good points - Great location - Two good beaches very close and the water Taxi to town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Skiathos; we work hard to make our guests holiday a memorable experience. As per your thoughts, I would like to take the opportunity and note that the "smell" is not from within the hotel (we investigated the issue). As for the weaknesses in equipment we have noted your... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We chose this hotel as having a spine injury means I rely on gym equipment when I'm away, they advertise a gym but they were having a laugh.. The tread mulls didn't work, one had a massive dent on the track and the others belt slipped constantly, the rowers feet straps were broken , the cable on the weights machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest Based only on your tone, one can realize how much merit they can give to your review. You chose to leave the hotel without informing anyone and showed up after two days to just leave the key and disappear. It seems that you do not remember well dear guest but we did talk together and I immediately settled... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This Hotel could be much better if there was more attention to detail. No one took our cases to our rooms even though there was two lifts and a number of stairs to negotiate. Room was a decent size on the 5th floor with good sea views, (something I had asked for) Unfortunately that's where things changed. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for staying with us and sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. In regards to the luggage, the hotel does not offer porter service; please do note that the front desk staff always asks if you need assistance which is gladly offered if requested. If the cleaning was not up to your expectations... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I expected laid back Greek tunes in the bar and beauticians wandering round in white uniforms. I got a hotel in need of extensive refurbishment and 'the Specials' playing in the bar (80's fans will know this group). I booked a superior deluxe room and was pleased my booking requests were fulfilled (not near the lift shaft) but this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The superior deluxe rooms offer very high quality services and comfort; bathrooms are covered with marble and feature jacuzzi bathtubs offering high class relaxation. Bathroom windows are in place to offer fresh air; room phones DO work and if out of order the computer sends an... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I visited this place with my wife and another couple, for a week vacation. Overall it was a good vacation and here is my review and some tips for the future guests and for management if they find it useful. Lets start: The location: Hotel is placed on a nice hill with a step way up to the reception, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel. We at Kanapitsa Hotels Group pay close attention to our guests and try to satisfy their needs in order for their summer holidays in Skiathos to be a memorable experience. We thank you for sharing your thoughts; your suggestions have been noted. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had one of our best summers!! ----WE LIKED ----- The location of the hotel ( near to Kanapitsa Bay and only 10 min from center with car) The magical view from above ( especially during the night ) The clean, big and modern furnished rooms The rich-English and Greek style-breakfast ( it had everything you want to eat at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays and thank you for your kind words. We work hard in order to satisfy the needs of all guests and make their stay a memorable one. Regarding your thoughts for improvement we have noted the mosquito net on the bathroom windows and will address accordingly. As for the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Address: Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel And Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel Skiathos
Kanapitsa Mare Skiathos

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay