We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Skiathos hotels

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
70%
Ranked #63 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mark W Frinton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    21
    22
    19
See reviews for
34
111
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryport, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two weeks end of Aug/Sept. On arrival I was instantly struck by the sour face of the receptionist who made us feel about as welcome as a bad smell!!....Tired from being up since 4am and hot having dragged suitcases up the steep entrance to the reception we eventually got our room almost an hour later as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests There is nothing really to say for someone that spend two weeks at the hotel, obviously had many issues, never informed their rep or showed up at the reception. Very sad..... More

Frinton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Despite being just a ‘bed and breakfast’ establishment this hotel majors on good comfort and service. It was our second stay at the Kanapitsa Mare and we were not disappointed in our return. The food on offer at breakfast time was impressive and wide in range, making the start of the day a very pleasurable experience. Totally clean breakfast room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests From all of us at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, thank you for spending your holidays with us We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to seeing you again in the near future More

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from almost 2 weeks at the Kanapitsa Mare and were a little disappointed. We have previously stayed here on three occasions although the last was in 2006. We stayed in a standard double on the 6th Floor. First the good points - Great location - Two good beaches very close and the water Taxi to town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Skiathos; we work hard to make our guests holiday a memorable experience. As per your thoughts, I would like to take the opportunity and note that the "smell" is not from within the hotel (we investigated the issue). As for the weaknesses in equipment we have noted your... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as having a spine injury means I rely on gym equipment when I'm away, they advertise a gym but they were having a laugh.. The tread mulls didn't work, one had a massive dent on the track and the others belt slipped constantly, the rowers feet straps were broken , the cable on the weights machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest Based only on your tone, one can realize how much merit they can give to your review. You chose to leave the hotel without informing anyone and showed up after two days to just leave the key and disappear. It seems that you do not remember well dear guest but we did talk together and I immediately settled... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel could be much better if there was more attention to detail. No one took our cases to our rooms even though there was two lifts and a number of stairs to negotiate. Room was a decent size on the 5th floor with good sea views, (something I had asked for) Unfortunately that's where things changed. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for staying with us and sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. In regards to the luggage, the hotel does not offer porter service; please do note that the front desk staff always asks if you need assistance which is gladly offered if requested. If the cleaning was not up to your expectations... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I expected laid back Greek tunes in the bar and beauticians wandering round in white uniforms. I got a hotel in need of extensive refurbishment and 'the Specials' playing in the bar (80's fans will know this group). I booked a superior deluxe room and was pleased my booking requests were fulfilled (not near the lift shaft) but this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The superior deluxe rooms offer very high quality services and comfort; bathrooms are covered with marble and feature jacuzzi bathtubs offering high class relaxation. Bathroom windows are in place to offer fresh air; room phones DO work and if out of order the computer sends an... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this place with my wife and another couple, for a week vacation. Overall it was a good vacation and here is my review and some tips for the future guests and for management if they find it useful. Lets start: The location: Hotel is placed on a nice hill with a step way up to the reception, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel. We at Kanapitsa Hotels Group pay close attention to our guests and try to satisfy their needs in order for their summer holidays in Skiathos to be a memorable experience. We thank you for sharing your thoughts; your suggestions have been noted. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had one of our best summers!! ----WE LIKED ----- The location of the hotel ( near to Kanapitsa Bay and only 10 min from center with car) The magical view from above ( especially during the night ) The clean, big and modern furnished rooms The rich-English and Greek style-breakfast ( it had everything you want to eat at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays and thank you for your kind words. We work hard in order to satisfy the needs of all guests and make their stay a memorable one. Regarding your thoughts for improvement we have noted the mosquito net on the bathroom windows and will address accordingly. As for the... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel has many positives. A wonderful location, helpful, friendly staff, and our room (601) was very good with a fabulous view and seating area. Unfortunately there are so many things which could be done to improve the hotel and our experience in it. Our shower was, in my view, verging on dangerous. There seemed to be no thermostatic control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Reading your "review" reminded me of the email you sent me from the 6th floor of the hotel, a couple of days prior to your departure which truly amazed me; I have been in this business for almost two decades and this was the first time a guest that was experiencing some discomfort while at holiday with us... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After an accident left me on crutches and extremely immobile I phoned Panos about the possibility of moving to Kanapitsa Mare - because I was unable to cope with the many steps/hills at my previous accomodation . He was very helpful and we decided to move to this hotel for the last three days of our holiday. I can honestly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest It was a pleasure welcoming you and I am glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We look very forward to seeing you again next year with us for a great holiday without the crutches. Best wishes from all of us to get well soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Address: Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel Skiathos
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel And Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Skiathos

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Skiathos with
any amenities