We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Skiathos hotels

Belvedere Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Achladies | Achladies, 37002, Greece
Hotel amenities
Belvedere Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Belvedere Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014
Ruth M Halstead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
14
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Halstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Really enjoyed our week in Skiathos but would not recommend or return to the Belvedere Hotel. The first room we were given was an unfinished villa type room set on the hill side, it had great views from the balcony and despite the broken tiles and unfinished look we thought was ok for the price but following a bath (there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Belvedere in early September. We stayed in a bungalow on the first level, it was basic, the water not tremendously hot and various fixtures and fittings were broken. The bedding and sheets were basic too. We arrived in a massive storm with rain and thunder so all of this seemed so much worse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surrey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My daughter and I booked this package with Thomas Cook ...being the end of the season we expected it to be quiet and it was ... We had a good room on the second floor , beds made up every day and towels replaced which was nice .Glad I had bought the travel kettle and tea bags , greek tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Went to skiathos 24 september, Achladies- such a fantastic place to stay in the resort of achladies just across from bus stop 10 close to one of the best beaches I think on the island. Only 5-10 mins by taxi to skiathos town taxi cost 8 euros or can get the bus only € 1.60pp you can go from bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Very quiet hotel. Thank you for the good cozy atmosphere! Thanks Janis Katherine Roulet and all other hotel workers for the warm welcome Everything is good, except mosquitoes but they are everywhere on the island)) Olga. Moscow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

September 10th- 24th 2014 Following two splendid weeks at the Belvedere Hotel we can only convey our thanks to the family; Giannis, Giorgos and Stella, not forgetting Pappa (the Boss!). for making our stay relaxing, comfortable and truly memorable. Our accommodation was spotless, cleaned every day with a sustainable breakfast in the mornings set us up for a great day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We thought we had booked a room in a hotel only to be put in a "bungalow" which was at the top of what can only be described as a ski slope as it was so steep. Afterc a couple of days we were moved into another bungalow only halfway up the ski slope which was impossible to walk down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Hotel claims to be 4 star but no way. Steps had broken hand rail so very dangerous, fixed after 3 days, and my husband nearly falling. Yes the towels were changed every day but you needed them to mop up the flooded bathroom from the broken shower, which if you were lucky got warm after running it for at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
giannis404, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

dear miss i am sorry that we didnt stand up to your expectations if i remember correctly you didnt mention anything about this while you were with us. about the broken rail, it was fixed the next day, not after 3 days, and i know this because i personaly fixed it. though we are sorry , but you know that... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Had 2 weeks in Sept in the hotel and it was a perfect holiday with thanks to everyone we had sheets changed regularly towels every day bathroom andshower great. Great family run hotel great pooland bar We send our thanks to Fotis Demitra Yannis Gergios Vivee and Stella and rest of the staff for making our holiday perfect Anna and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The Belvedere Hotel is situated a short bus/water taxi ride to the town centre of Skiathos and is therefore quieter and maybe more relaxed than staying in the town itself. This suited us as we had a 7 month old baby so didn't want to be in the town but it was easy to take buses or the water taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: Achladies | Achladies, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Skiathos
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay