We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Thasos hotels

Ilio Mare Beach Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dasillio Prinou, 64010, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ilio Mare Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
61%
Ranked #48 of 89 Hotels in Thasos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
LianaBucharest Bucharest
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    50
    25
    29
    21
See reviews for
74
68
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel (right on the beach), very nice rooms, garden, swimming pool, beach, restaurant, beach bar everything /everywhere is very clean and well maintained (though bathrooms need some small renovations), good A/C, nice and very good, polite, professional staff/management, food - ok, many parking places, some tavernas 200 m away. We appreciated the fruit basket and wine bottle on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Depending on how you make your reservations it can be a very affordable destination and consequently a good quality to price ratio, otherwise it is can be unjustifiably expensive. Either way this is no Four Seasons 5 star hotel, far from it. The guests: everyone is welcomed, from families with small babies and children to the senior citizens, young couples,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great hotel with amazing view and many pleasant surprises liek the waterfalls!!! The scenery was also beautiful. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. If only we could stay longer and enjoy the full moon as well. Anyway excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 12 days in july-august at Hotel Ilio Mare The hotel looks very nice on their webpage,but the actual truth is that is worn In our entry to room, we immediately noticed mold smell , which is felt throughout the room. The front door was separated from the floor and tiles, so that the bugs, cockroaches, freely entered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xanthi, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TV channels only in russian, no internet connection only with 5-day prepaid cards, too many mosquitos, no towels for the beach, inapt untrained personnel, no fruits on the breakfast buffet just a couple of lemons for decoration I guess, no water in the breakfast buffet, worst quality of food for breakfast unless you are used to eat the cheapest sausage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hertfordshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for friends wedding in June. As a guest the day went extremely well with the staff all doing their best to ensure this. I am not privy to the build up and preparation so I only intend to review the hotel through the eyes of a married English couple in their late 40ies ish. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Terrible food, small beach, old rooms, bad services, do not go there , it is a dissaster, you have to pay for the internet, for the beach, you can not imanage what kind of food they give you.....when i told the manager about the food he told me that it is not his problem....

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ourania S, Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam, Thank you for visiting Ilio Mare Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays. By visiting our web-site you could have been informed for the different packages our hotel offers. There is variety of rooms with free internet access, free use of sun beds and umbrellas as you have wished to have. Since you have booked through a... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Parasol and beach beds are extra chargeable - 5-6 EUR per day. Terrible gym - no air condition, dirty place with old, rusty and noisy equipment. No complimentary internet -it costs 7 EUR/day They don't make you feel welcomed at Ilio Mare with all these EXTRA charges! I would never recommend this 3+ star hotel as a 5-star!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Gratkorn, Austria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Ilio-Mare-Hotel is very quietly situated without any hotels in the surrounding. (* * * * *) Most of the guests come from Albania, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria, Ukrania, Moldawia and some people of the two last ones are loud in the rooms at night and have also bad manners at the breakfast and dinner. Also the equipment of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time at this hotel.We were 2ad+2ch.The hotel is excellent.Lets start with room:huge and clean.Cleaning ladies outstanding.They take care of us everyday.Pool they call lagoon,you must visit to understand why they call like that.very clean with a lot vegetations,flowers, palms.Guy on the pool Alexandros excellent with great English.Restaurant:food various and very tasty.Two ladies i think one from Ermenia they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ilio Mare Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilio Mare Beach Hotel

Address: Dasillio Prinou, 64010, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ilio Mare Beach Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ilio Mare Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilio Mare Beach Thásos
Hotel Ilio Mare Beach

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Thasos with
any amenities