We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilio Mare Beach Hotel

5.0 of 5 Dasillio Prinou, 64010, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    26
    31
    21
See reviews for
78
69
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went three families in August 2014. The facilities are very old. In the bottom of main swimming pool there was a broken projector (no glass cover and not repaired) that could cause an accident. The service is very very poor. Totally untrained staff, everything you ask they say that 'to is not possible" Complete lack of organisation, total lack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family of partner and two teenage girls in August. Our first night was ruined by the receptionist's unprofessional attitude the minute we arrived. We had been allocated two rooms 5 blocks apart and no doubt to soften the blow one room had been upgraded. The receptionist told me not to make a miserable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I visited Ilio Mare on August with my friends from Dubai for 5 days to attend a wedding that was hosted in the hotel. I must say that this was one of the best holidays I ever had in Greece. Our stay in the hotel was perfect; the rooms were super clean, the hotel although was in high season it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very nice hotel (right on the beach), very nice rooms, garden, swimming pool, beach, restaurant, beach bar everything /everywhere is very clean and well maintained (though bathrooms need some small renovations), good A/C, nice and very good, polite, professional staff/management, food - ok, many parking places, some tavernas 200 m away. We appreciated the fruit basket and wine bottle on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Depending on how you make your reservations it can be a very affordable destination and consequently a good quality to price ratio, otherwise it is can be unjustifiably expensive. Either way this is no Four Seasons 5 star hotel, far from it. The guests: everyone is welcomed, from families with small babies and children to the senior citizens, young couples,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

A great hotel with amazing view and many pleasant surprises liek the waterfalls!!! The scenery was also beautiful. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. If only we could stay longer and enjoy the full moon as well. Anyway excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We spent 12 days in july-august at Hotel Ilio Mare The hotel looks very nice on their webpage,but the actual truth is that is worn In our entry to room, we immediately noticed mold smell , which is felt throughout the room. The front door was separated from the floor and tiles, so that the bugs, cockroaches, freely entered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Xanthi, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

TV channels only in russian, no internet connection only with 5-day prepaid cards, too many mosquitos, no towels for the beach, inapt untrained personnel, no fruits on the breakfast buffet just a couple of lemons for decoration I guess, no water in the breakfast buffet, worst quality of food for breakfast unless you are used to eat the cheapest sausage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hertfordshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for friends wedding in June. As a guest the day went extremely well with the staff all doing their best to ensure this. I am not privy to the build up and preparation so I only intend to review the hotel through the eyes of a married English couple in their late 40ies ish. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Terrible food, small beach, old rooms, bad services, do not go there , it is a dissaster, you have to pay for the internet, for the beach, you can not imanage what kind of food they give you.....when i told the manager about the food he told me that it is not his problem....

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Ourania S, Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam, Thank you for visiting Ilio Mare Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays. By visiting our web-site you could have been informed for the different packages our hotel offers. There is variety of rooms with free internet access, free use of sun beds and umbrellas as you have wished to have. Since you have booked through a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ilio Mare Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilio Mare Beach Hotel

Address: Dasillio Prinou, 64010, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ilio Mare Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ilio Mare Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilio Mare Beach Thásos
Hotel Ilio Mare Beach

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay