We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Thessaloniki hotels

Porto Palace Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65, 26th Octovriou Avenue, Port, Thessaloniki 54628, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Porto Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Porto Palace Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #27 of 66 hotels in Thessaloniki
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SOTA_3 Athens, Greece
  • Overview
  • Reviews (114)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
18
16
5
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very professional staff Excellent rooms Its not in the center of the city. The breakfast buffet was more than perfect with great variety. Its more a "bussiness hotel" Spacious rooms , and very clean. Our room had a great view of the harbour , and it was very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel for business not pleasure. For a conference place it was rated as excellent and it was very clean and sophisticated. The bar and lounge area was lovely and although I didn't eat in the restaurant the food menus looked great. I had a club sandwich lunch and it was provably the best I've had. The service was great too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. It is very helpful to us to hear from guests and exploit your constructive criticism in order to get better and offer services of higher quality. Thank you for the good words on your stay. As far as the missing outdoor area, we are glad to inform you that our rooftop bar &... More

Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel is very nice... Unfortunatly it is far from the center but there is a good transit system. You can take the 31 line (very frequent) and in 15 minutes you can reach the center. The room is very good. There is a free wifi, but the speed is not too fast! only one not good thing: the receipionist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Porto Palace Hotel. I will have to disagree that the hotel is located far from the city center. It lies only 2 kilometers from the center and as you mention, the trasportation is very easy and fast. I am sorry that you found issues using... More

Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
61 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was the second time we visited the specific hotel, so we decided to give it a second chance. Unfortunately, the result was very dissapointing: Too expensive, too far away form the city centre, nothing special to be mentioned, apart from the fact that the hotel is clean and quiet. It is not very comfortable if you want to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time dedicated to submit your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, I would have to argue that the hotel is far from the city center, as it is located only 2 kms away and the transportation is very dense... More

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days with my family. We were impressed by the hotell: very big rooms (we had an appartment), with huge beds, very good quality of the matresses and pillows. The breakfast was the best i've had in all the 5 stars hotels i've been previousely. I don't eat meat and I had a lot of chioces.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Porto Palace Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We have asked for the customers' understanding while the manufacturing works are in progress. We do understand that it can be disturbing, but at your next visit you will have the chance to enjoy our gym facilities... More

Voula, Greece
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent service, the personnel was very friendly, polite, and proffesionals. Althougth this hotel is a re design of an old factory, the final result is an excellent architect concept. For this reason we must ignore some minor problems resulted, such us that the toilette in our room had almost no space for the knees when seated. It was minimal designed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and the time dedicated to write a review on your stay with us. We will be more than happy to have the chance to welcome you to Porto Palace Hotel again in the near future, Kind regards, Konstantina Mamada General Manager More

Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We held my sister's wedding on the roof of the hotel and the whole experience, from the impeccable food, to the extremely helpful stuff and the hip and urban view, was amazing! A lot of our guest were from abroad, and enjoyed their stay there as well. All in all, I suggest it with all my heart!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the time dedicated to write your impressions of our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive positive input on the services offered. It gives us strength to keep up with the hard effort. We will be glad to serve you again, Sincerely, Konstantina Mamada More

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent 5 days in the hotel. It's not in the centre- but there is a huge parking. The people, who have tried to park in the centre of Thessaloniki would appreciate this very much. For those who travel without car- there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel (about 7-8 minute), and the price of taxi is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the kind words and the time taken to write your impressions of your stay at our hotel. Receiving such good feedback makes us work even harder to meet our customers' high standards. We look forward to welcoming you in Porto Palace Hotel again during your next stay in town, Kind regards, Konstantina Mamada General Manager More

Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have visited Porto Palace for 5 days between 12-17/2/2014. The personnel was very helpful and there are a number of facilities. The only drawback is the distance from the center as there is not much on walking distance. Other than that a great hotel option and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the positive feedback and the time dedicated to write a review of your stay at Porto Palace Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear of satisfied guests. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again when your travel plans bring you back in Thessaloniki, Kind regards, Konstantina Mamada General Manager More

Corfu, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel The welcome entrance is amazing ,the price it was nice for 5star hotel , also the breakfast was one of the best , the rooms ......was clean , the tv from the rooms was old but with many chanels !!! Any way I recoment it because the price was nc and near at the town with.... Interesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porto Palace H, General Manager at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind words and the time taken to write a review of your stay in Porto Palace Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear from satisfied customers, as it gives us courage to keep trying even harder to meet their needs. We will be delighted to have the chance to welcome you to our hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Porto Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Porto Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Palace Hotel

Address: 65, 26th Octovriou Avenue, Port, Thessaloniki 54628, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Palace Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Porto Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The biggest of the deluxe class hotels in Thessaloniki, Porto Palace Hotel & Conference Center, opened to the public in late 2005 after the attentive restoration of the historical building of 1913. It currently constitutes an excellent hospitality choice for all those characterized by a special sense of aesthetics while its industrial architecture differentiates it from any other 5 star hotel in Thessaloniki.It offers the perfect setting for high standard accommodation and lodging of most successful business and social events. Its proximity to both the city center and the industrial & commercial zones make it an ideal choice for both business travelers and leisure visitors. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
178

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer