We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Thessaloniki hotels

Metropolitan Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Vas.Olgas-Fleming, Thessaloniki 54642, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Metropolitan Hotel to your Saves list
Metropolitan Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #49 of 66 hotels in Thessaloniki
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
Phillipa H Hamilton, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok. Wi-fi was working and it was clean. There is a direct bus from the airport and to the city centre. Air condition was not working making my room very unpleasent place. Breackfast consisted on old bread, canned fruit and scrambled eggs with yesterdays ham. Elevators were old and have tendency to stop between floors. I stayed in better students... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in writing on Trip advisor. The comments that you have made are very useful to us. However, we would be honored if you have given us the chance during your stay to try assist if we could provide any help. Thanking you for the good words for cleanliness and hotel’s location. We hope... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed with a tour group. Only stayed for a night, but the food was really good for both breakfast and dinner. Couldn't have a coffee at night though which was a bit annoying, juice was only available for breakfast. Nice enough for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

There are hotels and there are hotels,walking in there were paintings/photographs and other artefacts displayed in the lobby and in the restaurant.Rather unusual for a hotel of this size.But it did give a very nice feeling.Understand that this initiative was to encourage artists as well.Stayed on the 8th floor,it had a lovely view.Walking out of the hotel,there are plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf hotel’s personnel and management we would like to thank you for your nice comments. We wish you all the best. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Roxani Oikonomou Sales executive More

London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Went to Thessaloniki to meet family ...Stayed one night... We had two rooms on the 7th floor. -very outdated furnitures -nice view from balcony -quiet -clean linens and fresh towels -great location..from airport bus stops just by the hotel main entrance...short walk to the sea...nice shops and caffees. - smell of cigarets in room -small lift -stuff ok...friendly and polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, in our way from Romania to Zakyntos and back. The room had old furniture and old accessories in the bathroom, but it was clean, the towels and the bedsheets also. In the second night the internet didn't worked at all. The breakfast was varied and rich and the staff was careful for noting to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stay one night here in our way back home. The room was basic, bathroom a little outdated and some things not working entirely. However the room was clean and good enought for one night. The breakfast was over average, so overal the experience was very good. Thinking that we paid 38 euro per double room the value for money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrive at 00.00 in the night and we leave in the morning ! The breakfast is good ! Actualy we wanted a clean hotel with a good breakfast and this is it ! The rooms are average , they have old furniture , old plugs and old accesories ( i put pictures ) but the towels and the bedsheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanking you for business and for the feedback. We are taking seriously in consideration your review. At this period Hotel management evaluates renovation projects. Our over 25 experienced, helpful staff is still there to respond to your needs for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The clean rooms and the full American breakfast experience waiting for you to give us one... More

Southampton, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Great location-walking distance to all major tourist attractions and the entertainment area by the sea/port. We got a great deal through Priceline but their attitude and service was impeccable! I would recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

During our trip in Macedonian Greece, we stayed 2 nights at Metropolitan. The location is very good, a few bus stops far from central zone. Staff was agreeable but the dinner at the restaurant was really excellent. Not much dishes, but well done, well cooked, and staff was extremely amiable. The only minus was elevator dimensions, but coming from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for the second time and I still believe that it is an ok hotel to stay. Value for money ratio is ok, considering the breakfast that this hotel serves. I paid 44 EUR for a 2 person room with Breakfast included. The rooms need to be renovated, especially the WC. The bathtub was cracked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metropolitan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
Restaurant, Cit...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Queen Olga
Hotel Queen Olga
#39 of 66 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Rotonda Hotel
Rotonda Hotel
#22 of 66 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#25 of 66 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel Thessaloniki
Avalon Hotel Thessaloniki
#40 of 66 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
City Center, Mi...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki
Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki
#36 of 66 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Airport Transpo...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 65 Vas.Olgas-Fleming, Thessaloniki 54642, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropolitan Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer