We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropolitan Hotel

65 Vas.Olgas-Fleming | Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki 54642, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metropolitan Hotel
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
13
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed here for one night after a long international flight. The rooms were decent, but the furniture was outdated and the bathroom was in need of a renovation. The shower was particularly bad. The room was somewhat clean, but could use a good scrub-down. I had a top floor balcony with a panoramic view of the city--I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Metropolitan Hotel for several months as a staff member with a program for first-year college students. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, and it was a wonderful home for our students for the semester. The location is great – several buses to downtown Thessaloniki stop right outside, and it’s within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Metropolitan 3* during your last stay in Thessaloniki. It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Furthermore, we are extremely happy with your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon in the near future! Best... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The most unacceptable treament ever. We forced to be awake from 5 am due to huge group check out. After that we pay the whole amount pf 60€ with just a simple apology from hotel staff. In addition the hotel was very old and should be rated one star instead of three.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The Metropolitan Hotel is located in a great location! It is just a few minutes walk to the Thessaloniki boardwalk and about 15 minutes walk to the White Tower. There is a city bus stop located right outside where you can take a bus to any part of the city! The hotel is on the same block as a pharmacy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Metropolitan 3* during your last stay in Thessaloniki. It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Furthermore, we are extremely happy with your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon in the near future! Best... More 

verona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

It's my second time in this hotel and it's always a big pleasure to stay. Very comfortable and a very good breakfast with local food that I like. Rooms are very clean, modern and with a good design. The staff is always helpful. I will come back sooner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your lovely comments. Your compliments to our chef have been passed on. Moreover the team are delighted with your feedback . We would love to welcome you back soon where we would be thrilled to deliver our high standards of food and service to you once again! Kind Regards Roxani Oikonomou Sales Executive Metropolitan 3*... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had a stay here for a week, it was very average. Staff didnt speak great english which was ok in the respect I didnt speak great greek. But not fab for tourists. Rooms were very basic yet the lobby and restaurant were very nice. Our shower didnt work overly well and bathroom was very old and shabby looking. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

When I have short trips to Thessaloniki this is my go to hotel for one night. The service is ok, breakfast is perfect american style buffet but the orange juice is actually orange flavor water. Last time when I stayed they forgot to give me a wake up call, the toilet door was locked and wait for the handyman 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are all delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found our centrally located hotel ideal for all your needs to enjoy . I do apologize for the issue you encountered that last year you did not receive your wakeup call and you had... More 

Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Ok. Wi-fi was working and it was clean. There is a direct bus from the airport and to the city centre. Air condition was not working making my room very unpleasent place. Breackfast consisted on old bread, canned fruit and scrambled eggs with yesterdays ham. Elevators were old and have tendency to stop between floors. I stayed in better students... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in writing on Trip advisor. The comments that you have made are very useful to us. However, we would be honored if you have given us the chance during your stay to try assist if we could provide any help. Thanking you for the good words for cleanliness and hotel’s location. We hope... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed with a tour group. Only stayed for a night, but the food was really good for both breakfast and dinner. Couldn't have a coffee at night though which was a bit annoying, juice was only available for breakfast. Nice enough for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

There are hotels and there are hotels,walking in there were paintings/photographs and other artefacts displayed in the lobby and in the restaurant.Rather unusual for a hotel of this size.But it did give a very nice feeling.Understand that this initiative was to encourage artists as well.Stayed on the 8th floor,it had a lovely view.Walking out of the hotel,there are plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf hotel’s personnel and management we would like to thank you for your nice comments. We wish you all the best. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Roxani Oikonomou Sales executive More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities