We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Thessaloniki hotels

Metropolitan Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Vas.Olgas-Fleming, Thessaloniki 54642, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Metropolitan Hotel to your Saves list
Metropolitan Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
42%
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014
633Elena633 Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
10
17
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

When I have short trips to Thessaloniki this is my go to hotel for one night. The service is ok, breakfast is perfect american style buffet but the orange juice is actually orange flavor water. Last time when I stayed they forgot to give me a wake up call, the toilet door was locked and wait for the handyman 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are all delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found our centrally located hotel ideal for all your needs to enjoy . I do apologize for the issue you encountered that last year you did not receive your wakeup call and you had... More

Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Ok. Wi-fi was working and it was clean. There is a direct bus from the airport and to the city centre. Air condition was not working making my room very unpleasent place. Breackfast consisted on old bread, canned fruit and scrambled eggs with yesterdays ham. Elevators were old and have tendency to stop between floors. I stayed in better students... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in writing on Trip advisor. The comments that you have made are very useful to us. However, we would be honored if you have given us the chance during your stay to try assist if we could provide any help. Thanking you for the good words for cleanliness and hotel’s location. We hope... More

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed with a tour group. Only stayed for a night, but the food was really good for both breakfast and dinner. Couldn't have a coffee at night though which was a bit annoying, juice was only available for breakfast. Nice enough for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

There are hotels and there are hotels,walking in there were paintings/photographs and other artefacts displayed in the lobby and in the restaurant.Rather unusual for a hotel of this size.But it did give a very nice feeling.Understand that this initiative was to encourage artists as well.Stayed on the 8th floor,it had a lovely view.Walking out of the hotel,there are plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf hotel’s personnel and management we would like to thank you for your nice comments. We wish you all the best. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Roxani Oikonomou Sales executive More

London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Went to Thessaloniki to meet family ...Stayed one night... We had two rooms on the 7th floor. -very outdated furnitures -nice view from balcony -quiet -clean linens and fresh towels -great location..from airport bus stops just by the hotel main entrance...short walk to the sea...nice shops and caffees. - smell of cigarets in room -small lift -stuff ok...friendly and polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, in our way from Romania to Zakyntos and back. The room had old furniture and old accessories in the bathroom, but it was clean, the towels and the bedsheets also. In the second night the internet didn't worked at all. The breakfast was varied and rich and the staff was careful for noting to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stay one night here in our way back home. The room was basic, bathroom a little outdated and some things not working entirely. However the room was clean and good enought for one night. The breakfast was over average, so overal the experience was very good. Thinking that we paid 38 euro per double room the value for money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrive at 00.00 in the night and we leave in the morning ! The breakfast is good ! Actualy we wanted a clean hotel with a good breakfast and this is it ! The rooms are average , they have old furniture , old plugs and old accesories ( i put pictures ) but the towels and the bedsheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxanne0, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanking you for business and for the feedback. We are taking seriously in consideration your review. At this period Hotel management evaluates renovation projects. Our over 25 experienced, helpful staff is still there to respond to your needs for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The clean rooms and the full American breakfast experience waiting for you to give us one... More

Southampton, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Great location-walking distance to all major tourist attractions and the entertainment area by the sea/port. We got a great deal through Priceline but their attitude and service was impeccable! I would recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

During our trip in Macedonian Greece, we stayed 2 nights at Metropolitan. The location is very good, a few bus stops far from central zone. Staff was agreeable but the dinner at the restaurant was really excellent. Not much dishes, but well done, well cooked, and staff was extremely amiable. The only minus was elevator dimensions, but coming from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metropolitan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metropolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 65 Vas.Olgas-Fleming, Thessaloniki 54642, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropolitan Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Thessaloniki with
any amenities