We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Met Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
26th October Street 48, Thessaloniki 54627, Greece
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Met Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

perfect hotel, perfect stay, everything needed for a getaway in Thessaloniki. Breakfast is super and rooms with all comforts. The location is not near the town but it is not also far away. Service is excellent!

Helpful?
Thank katerinama27
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing and posting your review regarding your stay here at The Met. We are really happy to read that the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction and especially the quality of our fnb outlets . Your input is appreciated We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Sani
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is perfectly designed, very pleasant staff, little bit isolated but very close to down town even for walking...any way the taxi is not expensive or you can use the hotel shuttle bus...the rooms are very nice but the view can destroy the filling therefore insist on sea view during check in...spa is also nice...breakfast is very good as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milos_LAD
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing and posting your review regarding your stay here at The Met. We are really happy to read that the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction and especially the quality of our fnb outlets . Your input is appreciated We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit often Thessaloniki and enjoy every time more and more..... but if someone asks me where can a couple stay when in Thessaloniki, than my answer is absolutely "The Met Hotel". I felt perfect every time I stayd there because I love everything in this Hotel. The service, the food, the staff.... the rooms are beautiful & comfort.... everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Egesta F
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All colleagues at The MET thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience was everything you expected it to be. Please visit us again next time you visit Thessaloniki Kind Regards , Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good hotel, with excellent service and free fast wi-fi Haven’t tried the restaurant, but breakfast, was excellent. Local specialities included at high quality. Rooms are specious and very clean,. House hold is very helpful Also Gym and spa are well equipped The personnel is extremely polite as it should. In addition there is a mini bus which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TanyaMGreece
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All colleagues at The MET thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience was everything you expected it to be. Please visit us again next time you visit Thessaloniki Kind Regards , Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really good hotel in Thessaloniki. The staff really helpful and friendly. The private parking helps a lot. The bar & restaurants very good and everything was delicious. Rooms are clean but not so big. Because i was with my gf i would prefer a bigger room at this price. If you are for business is very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kostas L
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing and posting your review regarding your stay hereat The Met. We are really happy to read that the majority of facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction. Your input is appreciated We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel I've been so far. The ultimate contemporary! The best indor pool. Molton Brown for ultimate body experience. The room at its best, starting with the most comfortable bed in the world and welcome message in your own language.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnaIvanovska
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All colleagues at The MET thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience was everything you expected it to be. Please visit us again next time you visit Thessaloniki Kind Regards , Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel and service is beyond all expectations. PERFECT! Modern design and stylish interior. The roof bar is really nice. All the staff goes out of their way to please you and they are all so smiling and welcoming. I was very impressed and look forward to coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnar F
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All colleagues at The MET thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience was everything you expected it to be. Please visit us again next time you visit Thessaloniki Kind Regards , Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very comfortable bed, wonderful bath experience, the spa in the lower level is quite small but very relaxing as you can use the indoor pool for free.The design is modern and stands out from other hotels of the town. One withdrawal is the terrace pool which during weekends fills up with locals who pay an entrance

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All colleagues at The MET thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience was everything you expected it to be. Please visit us again next time you visit Thessaloniki Kind Regards and Happy 2016, Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

Karpenisi, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the MET HOTEL on the 1st weekend of May. Beautifully designed hotel offering everything you may need. Easy access parking, nice big rooms with huge bathroom. Breakfast just amazing offering all the local delicacies like mpougatsa and koulouri thessalonikis among other things. Definitely will stay again on our next visit to Thessaloniki.

Helpful?
Thank sofiaflega
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All colleagues at The MET thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience was everything you expected it to be. Please visit us again next time you visit Thessaloniki Kind Regards and Happy 2016, Haris N Neofytidis General Manager More 

istanbul
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel a bit far from centre but providing free shuttle to the center every hour. Hotel also provides free parking which is nice. Hotel is a nice built design hotel, staff is helpful and polite. But unfortunately room we stayed was too small for a 5 star hotel, bathroom amenities were also poor for this standard.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kivancgorkem
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gorkem , I am really sorry that you have not enjoyed at all your stay with us . I carefully read all your comments on both reviews you posted ( trip advisor as well as expedia that you booked your room through ) and I shared them already with my team . Please note that the room size... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

785 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (419)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (152)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Business Suite (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Superior Port View Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
The Met Suite (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 70 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#10 of 70 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#4 of 70 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Electra Palace Hotel Thessaloniki
0.6 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#15 of 70 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
6.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay